Logo White
Watch Demo

Flipp Salon & Apothecary

Own this business?
4.9
122 reviews
|Wellness|Providence, RI 02903

38 Transit St, Providence, RI 02903

(401) 274-1981

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Scott Cedeno Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
5.0
(1) · Wellness

55 Chapel St

(617) 237-2880

2 people are looking at this business

Center & Spring Acupuncture
5.0
(17) · Wellness

398 Centre St

(617) 335-2475

3 people are looking at this business

South Shore Community Acupuncture
5.0
(24) · Acupuncture

21 Totman St

(617) 845-0544

4 people are looking at this business

Renaissance Clinique
5.0
(13) · Wellness

154 Waterman St

(401) 521-0762

1 person is looking at this business

Back 2 Balance
5.0
(3) · Massage

376 Boylston St Suite 303

(617) 266-3888
Ellen Shulman Acupunturist
5.0
(6) · Acupuncture

450 Chauncy St

(508) 339-3063

1 person is looking at this business

About

An up-beat, positive space aiming to interconnect art, wellness and all things beautiful to the eye and to the soul, aiming to promote whole-ism in the individual and in the community. For a complete list of hair, skin , and other services please check out our website and or Facebook page. We offer organic hair care, organic skincare and have a fully stocked Apothecary including herbs, tinctures, teas and infusions and organic cosmetics. We custom blend as well. Acupuncturist and Chinese herbalist on staff as well. We are around the corner from Brown and RISD, and walking distance to both Downtown and the Jewelry district. A space for local artists to showcase their art, whether it be drawin

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
122 reviews
5106
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 70 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 48 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Claire Climer on Facebook

3 months ago

11/09/2019, 04:52 AM
Thank you, Mark, for the beautiful cut and color! I won't be trusting my tresses to anyone else now that I've found you and Flipp! 💗
Karen Dorego on Facebook

4 months ago

10/15/2019, 06:34 AM
Love it !! Love Kim Moore !! Definite asset to her craft !! Could not be happier !!! Thank you !! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Stephanie Lynn on Facebook

5 months ago

09/07/2019, 02:16 AM
I called left messages for appointment never received return call.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Caroline Prag on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2018, 00:05 AM
Great atmosphere, knowledgeable stylists. Joanna did makeup for my wedding. I looked amazing and felt like a princess.
Business Response:

♥️

Hilary Ross-Mongeon on Facebook

a year ago

11/10/2018, 00:05 AM
Savanna is the best! Totally understood what I wanted, but also what was best for my hair. Totally cool vibe and great energy. I’m hooked!
Bristol Maryott on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2018, 01:03 AM
Flipp is wonderful & JoAnna is a hair genius! I always am thrilled with my cuts there!
Mary Staubitz on Facebook

2 years ago

05/27/2018, 01:05 AM
Kim Moore cut my hair. I just asked her to do something that would look good, because I keep asking for specific styles and then hating them later. Kim gave me such a quality haircut that it looks good even when I take off the bandana after a kitchen shift, and looks amazing in three minutes with a blowdryer and two dabs of product. I love her. I love my hair.
Katharine Mkg RI - Cosmo on Facebook

2 years ago

04/18/2018, 01:01 AM
I’m a cosmetology student at the Aveda Institute Rhode Island, and a friend and I went in to Flipp to do some research for school. We were warmly treated immediately by Jo-Anna, who was gracious enough to take quite a bit of time with us, answer all our questions, and give us a full tour of the salon. She went above and beyond for us. All of the work I saw coming out of the salon was beautiful, and Jo-Anna puts a huge focus on using the most natural and ethical products she can find. My experience was amazing and I can’t wait to visit again!
Business Response:

It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and it brings joy to my heart meets my young students who share the same vision and philosophy of a non toxic beauty industry and that fashion can be non toxic without sacrificing the FAB♥️🌿

Crystal G. Pavlides on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 00:01 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.