Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fitzgerald Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
404 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94109

620 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 775-8100

http://www.fitzgeraldhotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located in the heart of San Francisco’s Theatre District, just 5 minutes’ walk from fashionable Union Square, this charming historic boutique hotel elegantly combines old-world charm with many of today's modern conveniences such as free WiFi. A daily free continental breakfast is served at the hotel. Featuring free WiFi, rooms at Fitzgerald Hotel Union Square offer Victorian décor and include mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Dragon’s Gate Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away from Fitzgerald Hotel Union Square. The San Francisco Ferry Building is 3 km away from the property. Westfield San Francisco shopping center is 1 km away.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
404 reviews
594
  
4136
  
3102
  
230
  
137
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashley K. review for Fitzgerald Hotel
Ashley K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/20/2009, 01:56 AM
LOve it! I stayed at the Fitzgerald last summer and it was great! I loved the neighborhood and it was so close to get places in SF. The staff was very kind and the room was nice and cozy. It was a pleasure!
Pete review for Fitzgerald Hotel
Pete on YellowBot

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 01:53 AM
Horrid Experience This was more like a dirty hole in the wall than a hotel. The reception area was lilliputian size and the printer didn't work so we could't even print out our boarding pass. The staff had a kind of 'dunno??' attaitude, and would always just shrug their shoulders everytime you would ask about something. Their rooms are tiny, dark and musty, with no ventalation whatsoever. The furnishing were crudy and run down looking, the windows were dirty and wouldn't open. When you go outside you have to always turn left, otherwise you'll end up in the Tenderloin district. There is no way that this is a three star hotel as they advertised on their website.My advice is to definitely find somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Contributor review for Fitzgerald Hotel
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 01:40 AM
Simple and sweet in a great area of the city. – In Short This clean and comfortable hotel offers a central location for sightseers. In a reversal of stereotype, this hotel proves that size does matter---its intimate atmosphere means a kind of personal service unavailable in most large hotels. The 39 guest rooms are located on six floors. Each charming room includes its own bathroom and is furnished with basics, such as TVs, telephones and radio alarm clocks.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
nevadareno review for Fitzgerald Hotel
nevadareno on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/06/2006, 02:16 AM
Convenient Location & good prices – We booked a great deal with this hotel and found it a spectacular value. The location is quite good if you plan to do work in the Financial District or go shopping in Union Square. Overall highly recommended.
worldtravelin review for Fitzgerald Hotel
worldtravelin on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/30/2006, 02:54 AM
Great prices right in Union Square... – The Fitzgerald is perfectly located just at the edge of Union Square, close enough for the traveler who wants to go shopping. The people at the front desk were exceptionally helpful, and we had an amazing time. There was even a complentary breakfast. A great stay for the wonderful price!!!
tom_morrison review for Fitzgerald Hotel
tom_morrison on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/09/2006, 03:17 AM
A Beautiful Stay in a Beautiful City!!! – What a warm and welcoming place. Our first trip to this beautiful city will not soon be forgotten. Thanks especially to John for looking out for us and making sure we were well taken care of!
ipkan review for Fitzgerald Hotel
ipkan on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/25/2004, 01:55 AM
Small rooms, good rate – I must admit -- I was reluctant about staying at the Fitzgerald because of the mixed reviews I've read. But we were only planning to stay one night, so we decided to give it a shot. PROS: Good rate for a double room ($60/night from the hotel's "Name Your Own Price" service on the website. Excellent location. Clean and comfortable bed. Plenty of in-room amenities (coffee maker, fridge, & microwave). CONS: The room is teeny and slightly claustrophobic. A bit stuffy, but we slept fine with window open.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.