Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

First State Dental

4.9

About this business

Wilmington dentist, D. Michael Gioffre Jr., DDS and First State Dental provide: Family Dentistry, Cosmetic Dental Veneers, Cosmetic Dentistry, Invisalign, Oral Surgery, Restorations, Dental Implants, Dentures, Implant Dentures and more. Visit: First State Dental's website for more information on dental procedures and our dental practice. 

Location details

1702 Lovering Ave, Ste 102, Wilmington, DE, 19806, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9266 reviews
Select a rating
Emma Jefferies's profile image
Emma Jefferies 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Absolutely the Best love them!!! 

Alisha Roberts's profile image
Alisha Roberts 
4 years ago

The best in Delaware! My family and I love it here. I’ve seen Dr Mike for the past 10+ years, he is awesome. Such a welcoming atmosphere, and all of the staff know us by name. For little ones the dentist can be a ‘scary’ thing, but I must say my kids feel very comfortable and relaxed here. Everyone from the office staff to the doctors and especially the hygienists, they are very patient with the kids, no matter what!!! To top it all off they get to choose a prize out of the treasure chest at the end of every visit 🙂 Thank y... read more

Bronwyn Peake Millman's profile image
Bronwyn Peake Millman 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I have gone to this practice (and the previous practice owner) my whole life... and my husband and kids (8 and 12) go there too. Everyone is so friendly and it feels like visiting family every time I’m there! 

Neelie Rrats's profile image
Neelie Rrats 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

The staff are amaze-balls.. from admin staff to the dental hygienists-to the docs.. I come in from Colorado just to hang with them & get my teeth cleaned & any dental work done. 

Sheryl Kelly Blowman's profile image
Sheryl Kelly Blowman 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Fabulous first new patient experience-thank you! From the first interaction with the front office staff all the way through a terrific cleaning and exam-first class! I can’t tell you how happy my daughter and I were with our first visit. We are so happy with the change we made and look forward to a terrific long term relationship with First State Dental. Thank you everyone!!!! 

Shannan Elizabeth's profile image
Shannan Elizabeth 
6 years ago

First appointment today! An emergency of course...broke a tooth, needed a crown...I just keeping asking myself why I didn’t move to this practice a year ago!! Dr. Gioffre is the BEST!!!!! But shhhhh!!!! Don’t tell his Dad I said that! � I can’t even begin to express my gratitude for the warm welcome from the entire staff!!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! 

Amy Prang Montee's profile image
Amy Prang Montee 
6 years ago
Richard Coon's profile image
Richard Coon 
6 years ago
Terry Shae Thomas's profile image
Terry Shae Thomas 
7 years ago

I visited this Dentist office for what I considered a dental emergency (my Dentist was unavailable) Dr B and her assistant were EXCELLENT! I wish they accepted my current dental insurance because I would have definitely switched! I highly recommend Dr B, she is the best! Very professional! 

Frequently asked questions about First State Dental

How is First State Dental rated?

First State Dental has a 4.9 star rating with 266 reviews. 

When is First State Dental open?

First State Dental is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com