Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireside Pizza

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
149 reviews
|Pizza|Richfield, MN 55423

6736 Penn Ave S, Richfield, MN 55423

(612) 869-4040

https://firesidefoundry.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(89) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(9) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115
4.8
(781) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437
4.8
(339) · Pizza

9715 S Robert Trail

(651) 994-1233
4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700

2 people are looking at this business

About

Since 1960 friends and family have gathered at Fireside. Now, you have the perfect place to experience great food, great drinks and great times. Dine-in & Take-Out daily.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
149 reviews
582
  
430
  
314
  
23
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 128 Reviews4.5Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/18/2012, 05:14 AM
Never Again – If there is any thing that makes me mad it is when the wait person takes your money when you pay the bill and assumes the change is her tip. Thirty two dollar bill for lousy pizza does not call for a eight dollar tip. I got my change back and the wait person paid for her arrogance and was left a two dollar tip. I din't say anything, but i am sure she got the message.We also waited at least ten minutes after being seated for asssistance. UGH............... never again.
Steve T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/29/2012, 10:35 AM
Pizza's ok, sandwiches not so much – I'm a thin crust cut in squares kinda guy and thought that's how this place did the pizza. Next time that is how I will order it. The sandwiches though are greasy, over priced things that are not worth having on the menu. Why do I say this? Well if I would get a comparable sandwich from Carbone's, I would also get chips, a soda, and the sandwich would be topped with shredded lettuce and tomato and I would be paying around $3 less. Thankfully their pizza is loved and keeping them afloat because it isn't their sandwiches.
jkielas on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/21/2012, 06:17 AM
Absolutely the worst Hostess and Waiting Staff!!! – My husband loves the pizza from this place but it is only good if you eat it there. It is not good when you bring it home because it is no longer piping hot. We went in last night with our two grandchildren and daughter. We were a party of five and they wanted to seat us at a booth and add a chair. You tell me how this would work with two little kids, a pitcher of pop on the table, a pitcher of beer on the table and two pizzas on the table. NOT!! The large table was open but needed to be cleaned but they "refused!!!!" to seat us there because it was only reserved for large parties. The rest of the place has only booths and they would not open the other side for us to sit down and eat. Apparently, they have enough customers and enough money that they turn people away and do not want to accomodate their customers. We have gone here many times and like I said the pizza is good but the rest is crap! Dirty drapes hanging from the booths that touch you and stained, nasty booths. Who wants to eat and looking at some nasty stain! Also, when we came in this summer after 9, the blond ponytail staff person says "the kitchen is closed!" like they don't want our business again- no I'm sorry!!! we are only serving pizza right now which by the way that was all we came in for anyways. Definitely, I'm sorry is not in the staff's vocabulary. The staff has worked there forever and rude as ever and LAST NIGHT was the last time I am entering Fireside Pizza!!!!!!!!!!!! RUDE STAFF-they don't want your business!!!!!!!!!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Richard T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/16/2012, 09:31 AM
WRONG NAME WRONG PHONE # 612-869-4040 is correct – The people at City Search have the WRONG NAME AND PHONE NUMBER and will NOT CORRECT IT so i will !!! STORM'S FIRESIDE PIZZA 6736 PENN AVE SO RICHFIELD MN 55423 PHONE #s 612-869-4040 or 612-869-9938 THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR CONTINUED PATRONAGE OF STORM'S FIRESIDE PIZZA , WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT !!!!!
Kimberly R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:50 AM
My Favorite Pizza I love this place! This is a smaller place that specializes in pizza and I would recommend for anyone to go here. Their pizza sauce has a nice spice to it and I love their sausage. Go there!
Elaine L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 04:48 AM
Pizza with Pizazz Whenever we are in Minneapolis, we make sure we are able to eat here at least five times. Although business brings us here, this pizza alone would be a good enough draw. Thin crust pizza with real flavor. Perfect portions and with ample toppings.
isfahani_drums on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2010, 05:39 AM
Average pizza, not going back for it again! – After reading all of these positive reviews about the place and it's pizza I thought I'd stray from my usual spot (LHP) and give it a try. On one hand, the thin crust was good, but on the other hand, speaking of value for dollar: the $18.00 large three topping I got was of very average quality. The sauce was pretty indistinct, the toppings weren't plentiful, and in comparison with Lake Harriet Pizza the same $18.00 there would have got me a pizza with DOUBLE the mass AND it would have been great! The "large" pizza I got from Fireside fed two people, barely, where LHP's large does 3-4 people no problem. I am not going back to Fireside, especially when it's a 45 min round trip from my house. It's too darn bad there's a complete lack of good pies in the NW 'burbs...
nopastaforyou on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/31/2009, 06:26 AM
no pasta for me – I called for a delivery order and was informed I lived a block and half outside their delivery territory. The order taker said, "just a second, let me see if i can convince the driver to go there." After a few minutes another woman came on the phone and said, "we'll make this delivery but going forward you're outside our terrirotory and won't". I completely felt as if I was hindering their operation by requiring the driver to travel an extra block and a half. The arrogance was just overwhelming coming from the other end of the line as if this is they are the only show in town. It reminded me of the soup incident from Seinfeld. Unbelievable. I called Davanni's (who is two blocks from Fireside) and they were happy to take my order and deliver it.. I'm sure Fireside has decent food but I'll never know.
DickNovack on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/13/2009, 06:23 AM
Going almost 45 years - & Every Guest loves it – I too have been going there maybe 12+ times a year, since first introduced to it by a date that lived nearby. She lasted a few months, the restaurant forever. I've taken or gone with numerous groups, many kid's sports teams, my own family which still all love to go, and guests - most of whom become customers themselves. At least when we go, Fireside is often crowded. Decor has not changed much but well kept-up, sort of like the charming restaurants we americans love to frequent when visiting europe. Ownership changed, and I missed the Millers consistency because at first I think the Thompson's changed some things like most people trying to "improve" - at least as respects to what we always order: Pizza. But that quickly went back to matching the customer preferences - the highly successful old standby items. There is only one crust, thin and fantastic. Only 2 sizes and really then after 9PM you get large for the price of small anyway. The same great sauce and a large selection of toppings. Pepperoni is not a large arrangement of sliced spiced sausages plunked down on top of a cheese pizza - Fireside's is just true taste like we order in Italy. It does not have excessive cheese unless you ask for it. Beers are good. Kid's like their tap rootbeer. We often see acquaintences we know in there doing the same thing we are, Having a good meal out. In all those years I only lived in their delivery area about 4 years. Even though many others deliver where we live, we make the 30 minute round trip to pick-up Fireside's pizza about half-the-time. It simply tastes better - and has no stomach-unsetling aftertaste like many of the fastfood pizza brands. I can't imagine the the one bad review written here - are you sure you went to the same place? It doesn't sound like it. Maybe the bar down the street?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.