Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Feinberg James

Claimed
5.0
74 reviews
|Psychologists|Kirkwood, MO 63122

10900 Manchester Road, Suite 201, Kirkwood, MO 63122

(314) 966-0880

https://www.stlouischildpsychologist.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

17300 N Outer 40 Rd

(636) 536-7878

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Counseling & Mental Health

120D Ofallon Plz

(636) 240-2240

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

225 S Meramec Ave # 932T

(314) 863-3300

1 person is looking at this business

About

Child & adolescent psychological services including evaluations and treatment.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
74 reviews
563
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

06/27/2017, 08:31 AM
Dr. Feinberg is more than amazing; our family can’t recommend him enough to those seeking help for their child. In the fall of 2016 we contacted our pediatrician with concerns about our 7 year old son’s increasing anxiety. He had always been the kid with a smile on his face and was willing to try new experiences. But his smile had faded and he was paralyzed with sickening fears of going to school and other social situations. We were given Dr. Feinberg’s contact information and without hesitation we called him. Graciously and honestly he talked us through his evaluation process and what his background entailed. When we learned more about his practice and Grace, his therapy dog, we were given some hope we would get some answers and relief with our son’s anxiety. Upon meeting Dr. F we quickly realized how experienced he was in his field. Our son instantly felt comfortable with him and Grace. He was excited to go to the office and have his time with them. Over the next few months we started to see him smile again. His attitude about going places like school and social settings was no longer abrasive or argumentative. In his words, “After I see Dr. F, I feel better on the inside.” If it wasn’t for Dr. F’s genuine heart, dynamic intelligence, and keen perception we would be still looking for answers about his anxiety. Dr. F and Grace have brought back our happy smiley son.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 09:24 AM
Dr. Feinberg is the doctor we have spent years searching for, and we are so grateful to have finally found him! Dr. F. is extremely thorough in his diagnostic process. He took the time to get to know our son, and truly evaluate him one-on-one over a five week period, as opposed to the impersonal process of circling numbers on a page. He let us know right away that he would be very honest (even if it hurt), and that he would work to get to the root of the problem, not just put band-aids on symptoms. He came back to us with a very straightforward diagnosis that immediately matched everything that I had felt in my heart was going on with our child. Our son is very uncomfortable being touched, especially displays of affection. He has been unable to be hugged or kissed for as long as I can remember. After seeing Dr. Feinberg for just ashort time, I have been hugging, and kissing him every day. I have to pinch myself to believe it is real. I cannot imagine a more amazing gift than that, I truly did not think it was possible. He is smiling and laughing much more easily now, and his teacher reports she sees enormous changes in him socially and emotionally. She reports his work habits have improved as well. Our son absolutely loves his visits with Dr. F. and Grace; he looks forward to them each week. I cannot recommend Dr. Feinberg highly enough, I am filled with gratitude to have found him.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

02/17/2016, 06:38 AM
We find value great value in Dr. F’s pragmatic approach to treating psychological issues. He is quick to respond to inquiries and clear with his expectations regarding treatment, costs, patient progress; as well as the need for his continued services. Our son feels very comfortable working with Dr. F and tells us his sessions are helping. We can attest to this as we also have witnessed a positive change in our son.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 04:52 AM
Dr. Feinberg is highly intelligent ? very competent in his field of expertise. He also has the rare ability to be both frank and direct while at the same time showing sincere empathy and kindness. His recommendations are very practical, actionable and collaborative. Furthermore, Dr. Feinberg creates a welcoming environment ? giving our family a sense of confidence that he's rooting for us as we deal with life?s challenges.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

02/07/2016, 12:25 PM
Our son is battling adolescent anxiety and depression. We’re thankful as a family to have Dr. Feinberg in our corner. He’s a true expert in his field, conveying analysis and guidance that makes a lot of sense. In addition, he has the courage to be candid, while also showing kindness and compassion. DrF has been our rock in a storm – we’re fortunate to have an individual with his mix of expertise and compassion on our team.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 01:06 AM
Dr. Feinberg has helped our son (and us) with various issues over the past 2 years. His analysis is right on. His advice is superb. He is a real expert in the field, and is a huge advocate for my son. All the while, he is forthcoming, honest, genuine, and so very kind. It has been a tremendous blessing to have his help and insight during these difficult times.
Indira Gabliani on Facebook

6 years ago

12/23/2015, 02:58 AM
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

08/25/2014, 04:01 AM
Dr. Feinberg works wonders with boys who are struggling! He realizes that each boy is an individual with a unique situation, experience and personality. He gains the trust of his patients through targeted discussions and his therapy dog Grace. Once the trust is established he has very frank discussions about issues that are really important to his patients. My 16 year old son came to Dr. Feinberg with severe anxiety and mild depression. He was unable to interact with most people outside of the family, was anxious all the time, often angry and unhappy and lacked the confidence to take care of things himself. After working with Dr. Feinberg for two years I am very pleased to say my son recently went away to college where he is interacting with a large number of people, having fun and functioning as a normal college freshman.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

11/20/2013, 00:45 AM
My son needed immediate assistance from a psychologist. Dr. Feinberg was recommended from our pediatrician. Dr. Feinberg got back to me within 24 hours of my initial call. He went out of his way to make appointment times with us that would work. He was a tremendous Dr. for my son, as well as Gracie, his service dog! My son, as well as my husband and myself, are so thankful for his help!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.