Logo White
Watch Demo

Fatty's Cafe

Own this business?
5.0
27 reviews
|Restaurants|Queens, NY 11105

25-01 Ditmars Blvd, Queens, NY 11105

(718) 267-7071

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Thai Dok Khem
5.0
(41) · Restaurants

9603 SE 82nd Ave

(503) 388-1025

3 people are looking at this business

Felice's Deli
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

29263 US Hwy 19 N

(727) 442-7184

1 person is looking at this business

Osprey Seafood of Calif. Inc.
5.0
(1) · Restaurants
525 Metropolitan Deli
5.0
(6) · Sandwiches

525 Metropolitan Ave

(718) 387-1045

1 person is looking at this business

Joes Coffee Shop
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

310 N Mitchell Rd

(817) 477-3383
Avalon Nutrition & Indian Foods
5.0
(10) · Restaurants

1388 N College Ave

(479) 582-9158

About

Fatty's off the Ditmars stop in Astoria serves up a great selection of Latin and American delights. One of the hipper Astorian eateries, Fatty's plays a loud track of music to groove to while eating and drinking. This can create a tendency for shouting that shouldn't be required at such a low-key establishment. In the summer there's a small patio with umbrella tables, which can be great fun. The full, yet compact bar can offer a nice seating alternative. Servers are chipper, and help make Fatty's an excellent spot for weekend brunch or to hang with a few friends.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
27 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
HungryAmy on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/13/2011, 04:08 AM
Cute Cozy Place – Came here for brunch. The tostones were good, but the Mofongo was not good. I had Mofongo before in Puerto Rico and it was so delicious I finished the whole dish, up to the point I felt like vomiting. However, Fatty's Mofongo was a disappointment. It was far from the genuine Mofongo I had in PR.
Their chocolate dulce de leche dessert however, was delicious!
Stephanie K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/01/2009, 04:15 AM
I heart Fatty's!
I have been eating at this neighborhood gem since they opened their doors. Excellent food - especially the BFB! However I must say I have become a fan of the Charity and Chorizo burger. Stellar. The owners are simply delightful! The space is wonderful, funky cozy and during the summer months they have an awesome outdoor space.
JillLMT on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/27/2009, 01:14 AM
Save your money! – I went to this restaurant after reading good reviews on this site and others.However, the food was horrible! I also don't get the decor? It's a restaurant with South American/Cuban/Puerto Rican dishes but there are strange, creepy pictures on the walls of old, East Indian men? WTH?!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
paulklenk on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/24/2009, 13:37 PM
Promising place; give it a shot – First time eating there I had:
- Hummus and pita
- Chorizo burger and sweet potato fries
The hummus was very tasty and well presented, however, it could have been more moist. A dribble of tahini or sesame oil would have done the trick.
The burger was dry and had the consistency of a veggie burger. However, it was still delicious and the fries were nice.
The bartender/server was very attentive.
I plan to try the pork sandwich, the chili, and the empanadas and other things. The prices are great.
Don't like the homo-erotic artwork (would have liked to bring friends, but probably won't now). But other reviews seem to indicate that the artwork changes a lot.
The
...  more>>
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/23/2009, 06:00 AM
Will never go back – My friend and I always go to Fatty's for Sunday brunch. Last week, however, we had a horrible experience and will never return. We were told we would be seated in 10 minutes and after a half hour if waiting for a table we saw several people coming in who were obviously friendly with the owner. When a table opened up, we saw the waitress coming over to us to seat us, but the owner called her over and we observed that he was telling her to seat his friends first. We waited almost an hour for a table and his friends were seated first. We just left after that and will never again eat there. It is a shame because the food is good, but they can't treat their loyal customers th...  more>>
jsquirrel on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/12/2009, 12:18 PM
Great atmosphere, food, & service! – I live just a few blocks away from Fatty's and have been there several times--it's always a treat. The wait staff is always friendly, and the food is always great. They have a great brunch on the weekends and fantastic dinner fare every night. The owner is Dominican The drinks are also outstanding. My only complaint is that space is very tight there, and because of its popularity it can get crowded. I noticed that in a few older reviews, people mentioned that they don't take credit cards--they do take them now.
Cotman on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 11:16 AM
Food ok but obnoxious owner – Ive been here a few times and first let me say that the bartenders are very nice and they make an awesome mojito. the food isnt bad either, though i would go there for drinks first before food.
The place is very small and theres not much room between the bar and the tables so if you are looking for a quite romantic meal, forget it. If you like drunk bar patrons practically sitting in your lap while youre eating then this is the place is for you! This place has to decide if it is a bar or a restaurant because its just too small to be both.
My friend arrived for a visit from out of town and arrived on a saturday night, and we wanted to grab a quick bite and fattys
...  more>>
carlhungus on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/28/2008, 09:39 AM
Decent burgers and beer selection; bad service – By the look of the reviews on this site it looks like the owner has been consistently giving it a good rating. I can`t see giving this place five stars. The burgers are pretty good, although last time I went it came with the bun on the bottom and without the requested cheese or fries. First time I went the service was great, but the rushed and rude service a second time will probably keep me away.
goaskalex99 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/19/2008, 05:31 AM
Amazing brunch, cool outdoor seating space, affordable, consistently quality eats on Ditmars – I am so happy that I live basically around the corner from Fatty's. The owner is a great guy who goes out of his way to make the patrons feel right at home. I am an especially big fan of the weekend brunches - particularly their take on mofongo - but I also highly recommend the polenta cakes. Fantastic bloody mary's too! The menu selections have a health conscious edge and they do up a terrific burger and great Cuban sandwiches. I love it when the outdoor space is open during the summer time. It makes for the best vacation you can take here in New York!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.