Logo White
Watch Demo

Farview Veterinary Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
285 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64056

17710 E Susquehanna Ridge, Independence, MO 64056

(816) 257-5454

https://www.farviewvethospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(193) · Healthcare

13338 College Blvd

(913) 491-4585

15 people are looking at this business

4.9
(12) · Veterinarians

12340 Santa Fe Trail Dr

(913) 888-7500
4.9
(280) · Veterinarians

8830 NW 63 St

(816) 741-2247

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(192) · Veterinarians

9421 Pflumm Rd

(913) 541-0478

7 people are looking at this business

4.9
(356) · Healthcare

15971 S Bradley Dr

(913) 764-9000

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Healthcare

11923 NE Sherman Rd

(816) 616-2349

1 person is looking at this business

About

* Jack A. Mauck DVM* Annah Terry DVM * Kristian Williams DVM

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
285 reviews
5245
  
424
  
37
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 269 Reviews4.8Google
  • 7 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • 5 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews4.3Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:47 AM
Inexperienced Couldn't get two words out of her about anything. Very tight lipped. Had to ask the girl out front for advise. Poor Veterinary, in my opion.
Respond to negative reviews
Carrie P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:39 AM
Great Prices We decided to take our cat here to have her teeth cleaned because they were about half the price of what our vet was going to charge. They were recommended to us by someone. The faciltiy is a little small, but we really liked the doctor. They seemed to take good care of her. They kept her overnight after the surgery. We thought they did a good job. We felt like she was in good hands. We would definitley go here again. There prices are very reasonable. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a vet.
Katie P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 01:26 AM
Farview Veterinary Hospital When I took in my first cat, a friend recommended Farview Veterinary Hospital for his veterinary care. My cat received his first round of shots and testing for diseases, and I was pleased with how the vet and staff treated us. When my cat later developed an infection, which they were able to bring us in as an emergency, which both my cat and I were pleased with. However, the location is difficult to find if it is your first time going to this vet hospital, so allow extra time before going to find the place.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
iravin2004 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/16/2011, 15:28 PM
Dr J. Mauck is the best person to trust with your pet. He is very attentive, kind, knowledgeble, and caring. The entire staff is wonderful! I know my corgi is in good hands when he's in Fairview clinic.
Jaclyn E. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/26/2009, 12:15 PM
I have always gone to Farview for routine check ups and vaccinations, but it was when my cat got really sick that I saw how knowledgeable and caring the Farview staff really is. My 8-year-old male cat got a bladder infection and Dr. Mauck diagnosed it right away. Barney had to be hospitalized for a week while they treated him and the entire staff was so kind to both Barney and me throughout the process. They allowed me to visit him every day, recognized me when I came in and the doctors gave me daily updates on his progress. When it was all said and done, they healed my kitty and sent us home with special cat food to keep Barney from getting sick again. I am so thankful Barney was in such good hands. I will always take my pets to Farview.
rare_bird on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/24/2008, 07:36 AM
You have said it all.....almost! Our experience with Farview has been a surprise and a delight! We adopted a Bichon puppy who came down with Parvo within days of bringing him home. He had a 50-50 chance of surviving, and with the expertise and kindness of the staff and veterinarians, he did survive. Since then he has been treated on a moment's notice whenever he has had a problem. In addition, we can always stop by or call for advice. The final surprise was finding that Farview boards dogs and cats when their families must travel.
explrsporttrack on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/26/2007, 14:28 PM
The doctors and staff are so caring and knowledgable! From yearly checkups to emergencies the capable staff has taken great care of my animals! Whenever I need to leave town I board my dogs with them. I never have to worry about how the dogs are going to be taken care of! Very reasonable prices too! If you love your animals as much as I do take them to see the wonderful people there!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.