Logo White
Watch Demo

Farview Veterinary Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
271 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64056

17710 E Susquehanna Ridge, Independence, MO 64056

(816) 257-5454

https://www.farviewvethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(187) · Healthcare

13338 College Blvd

(913) 491-4585
4.9
(131) · Veterinarians

810 NW Commerce Drive

(816) 554-1870
4.9
(11) · Veterinarians

12340 Santa Fe Trail Dr

(913) 888-7500
4.9
(182) · Veterinarians

9421 Pflumm Rd

(913) 541-0478

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(268) · Veterinarians

8830 NW 63 St

(816) 741-2247
4.9
(98) · Healthcare

11923 NE Sherman Rd

(816) 616-2349
About

* Jack A. Mauck DVM* Annah Terry DVM * Kristian Williams DVM

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
271 reviews
5234
  
423
  
37
  
21
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 255 Reviews4.8Google
  • 7 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • 5 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • 4 Reviews4.3Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

12/04/2013, 11:19 AM
Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Definitely! They always call me back very quickly! Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes, I'm going tell everyone about them. I absolutely love this place! Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

12/04/2013, 10:48 AM
Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Definitely! They always call me back very quickly! Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes, I'm going tell everyone about them. I absolutely love this place! Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
doclucy on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/10/2012, 01:05 AM
I am a veterinarian who has done relief work in many practices all over the metro area. This practice stands out as having a great quality for the price. There is a wonderful attitude here. Every employee works hard to do a good job, be friendly and truly cares about the pets and the people they serve. The practice is well organized. I would trust my pet's care to them.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
boystimesthree on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 11:33 AM
Our family has been taking our pets to Farview for nearly 25 years. Without a doubt, you can count on the doctors and staff at Farview Veterinary Hospital. They provide nothing short of first-class care, with compassion at the forefront of everything they do. Whether it is at the beginning or end of your pet's life, excellent veterinary care is what you will find at this veterinary hospital. I would not take my four-legged family members anywhere else!
schnak on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/01/2012, 04:57 AM
They are okay with routine visits but not anything serious. My little Shihtzu is going to lose his eye because of there failure to catch a very serious eye problem that this breed is common for.You rely on your vet and do what they tell you. Well it cost my little guy his eye. I'll no longer take my dogs there and hope you don't either.I don't want anyone else to have to go through this
Respond to negative reviews
Becka l. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/18/2011, 01:16 AM
Excellent Vet! i was upset at the last reviewer's comments. Dr. Kate happens to be my veterinarian and has been for the past three years. She practices outside of Wichita, Kansas. I have found her to be very approachable and knowledgeable, and goes out of her way to explain everything. Since the previous post was posted in 2011, this could not have been her.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/23/2011, 13:13 PM
Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Not at all! They were happy to address every concern I had Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Absolutely! I never have a problem! Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this animal hospital? Average
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/26/2011, 09:37 AM
As far as boarding facilities go this is one of the better ones that I have seen and I feel confident that the staff takes great care of my pets.They try to make pets feel as safe and comfortable as possible. I haven't seen any coupons or discounts for this provider's office, but I haven't really looked. They never mention anything about promotions when I'm there. I didn't wait long at all. My appointment started on time, and the wait was much shorter than other offices I have been to.
Crislyn N. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:56 AM
Terrific staff! My family loves this staff! They obviously love animals! Everytime we've taken our cats or dog into the office, they've been extremely friendly. The Doctors are exceptional! They made my pets and my family feel right at home. They always take the extra time to answer any questions we may have or to give us any extra information.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.