Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Farr Derek Do

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
112 reviews
|Doctors|Ocala, FL 34471 United States

2640 Southwest 32nd Place, Ocala, FL 34471 United States

(352) 369-1099

https://www.twinpalmortho.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2980 SE 3rd Ct

(352) 622-4231
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1500 SE 17th St

(352) 732-8955
5.0
(3) · Doctors

520 Zeagler Dr

(386) 325-7584
5.0
(5) · Urgent Care

2203 SE 3rd Ave

(352) 622-2477
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1600 SW Archer Rd # 100277

(352) 265-0651
5.0
(24) · Doctors

4500 W Newberry Rd

(352) 336-6000
About

"Dr. Derek Farr, DO is an orthopedic surgery doctor who practices in Ocala, FL. He is 45 years old and has been practicing for 17 years. Dr. Farr is affiliated with Ocala Regional Medical Center, West Marion Community Hospital and Munroe Regional Medical Center."

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
112 reviews
585
  
46
  
33
  
24
  
110
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lady of Almond review for Farr Derek Do
Lady of Almond on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/28/2021, 00:31 AM
Derek Farr is probably the worst doc I have ever been to. I had a flop, ended up in the ER and with a hip replacement performed by him which was the cause of Trochanter Bursitis after the surgery...Follow up care was almost non-existent with the doc, but PA's...I Complained about side hip pain for MONTHS after my surgery...None of them told me what the prob was or their diagnosis...Besides that, appointment wait time can be anywhere from 1 hours to 2 1/2...They over book appointments because they deal with MedicAid patients and have to see many of them to make any money. The government reimbursement for MedicAid is very small.. I ended up going to the orthopedic clinic of a med school that correctly diagnosed and resolved the problem..
Respond to negative reviews
Rude and disrespectful office staff review for Farr Derek Do
Rude and disrespectful office staff on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/08/2021, 00:11 AM
The office staff is rude arrogant and incompetent. The worst office visit I ever had
Respond to negative reviews
Rob Mazza review for Farr Derek Do
Rob Mazza on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/29/2020, 14:38 PM
I had two office visits there until I found another doctor. The girls that work there are rude obnoxious and could care less about you. They messed up my paperwork twice...they don’t get a third time! and they acted like I was bothering them because they made a mistake. Run while you can!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Farr Derek Do
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2020, 01:49 AM
Dr. Farr did my robotic total hip replacement June 2020. I was up walking with a walker the same day. I didn't have pain. I absolutely plan on Dr. Farr replacing my totally arthritic other hip. I totally trust him!
Michelle wills review for Farr Derek Do
Michelle wills on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/24/2020, 01:45 AM
He is very professional and has an awesome bedside manner I would definitely recommend him
Ronnie Santana review for Farr Derek Do
Ronnie Santana on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/09/2020, 16:38 PM
Dr. Farr treated my Mother with a Robotic knee surgery and the care that he provided was top notch, very professional and tons of experience. All questions answered. She was up and walking with no pain within a few hours of having surgery. The staff at his office provided great supportive care and the physical therapy got her feeling more than 100 percent in no time! Thank you Dr. Farr and staff!!
Jared d review for Farr Derek Do
Jared d on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/09/2020, 15:29 PM
He was excellent, dr Farr, took his time with me and explained everything he was doing that day and goals for future. He is an excellent surgeon and cares for his patients. Thank you dr. Farr
Anonymous review for Farr Derek Do
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/09/2020, 02:52 AM
Dr. Farr is the most amazing surgeon ever! He gave me my life back after he did my Mako knee surgery last year. I am back to chasing my wife around! The appointments were so informative before the surgery (and after), he gave me all of my options and suggested alternatives to surgery, and helped me pick the best options for me and my family. I would recommend Dr. Farr to anyone! As a matter of fact, my whole family goes to Dr. Farr for all of our issues with our bones. I will never go to any other Orthopedic surgeon!
Cookie42 review for Farr Derek Do
Cookie42 on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2020, 03:42 AM
The reason why I'm giving dr. Derek Farr a 1 Star and would be a 0 is because he makes promises that he doesn't fulfill He changed for the worst my mother's life and health because of a double knee surgery that he suggested she'll never walk again even though he promised that she would be able to walk even dance with great results and no more pain. Not only did this ruin my mother's life and it also affected our whole family. I would really suggest on getting second and third opinions before jumping into surgery with dr. Derek Farr!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.