Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Excel Roofing Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
92 reviews
|Roofing|Wilmington, NC 28412

447 Marion Dr, Wilmington, NC 28412

(910) 685-7102

http://www.excelroofingnc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Contractors

1100 Marstellar St # B

(910) 251-6321
5.0
(43) · Contractors

321 North Front Street, Suite 212

(267) 296-1005
5.0
(15) · Roofing

5809 Myrtle Grove Rd

(910) 392-1565
5.0
(12) · Contractors

1902 Oleander Dr

(910) 672-6797
5.0
(41) · Contractors

5212 Carolina Beach Rd Unit B

(910) 799-3858

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(38) · Roofing

109 E Sand Hills Dr

(910) 228-5748

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are a professional roofing company providing residential roofing, commercial roofing and siding replacement services. Roofing Wilmington, NC one roof a the time with quality workmanship and good prices. We don't sell roofs, we sell roofing solutions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
92 reviews
574
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
110
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 70 Reviews4.5Google
  • 13 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 9 Reviews3.7BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard D on BBB

5 months ago

12/01/2020, 20:04 PM
This company installed a fortified roof at our beach cottage at Topsail Island (Surf City). This very complex installation was seen by other contractors as too demanding, or they could not/would not take the training to complete this installation. The interviewing process revealed Excel to be the best and most professional company we could have engaged. Found them on BBB! Their work was timely, meticulous and worth every dollar! If you are looking for the CHEAPEST roofing job, I interviewed a couple of companies who I could have hired for less, but knew they were not for me. One guy seemed to have the faint scent of beer on his breath!! Soooo..I am glad i had enough sense to be patient and work with Excel. A special thanks to Madeline and Yani. Customer service is excellent, and follow up demonstrated they were truly committed to making certain we were happy. One last thing...for those in our area..they are truly LOCAL...they will not be gone with the wind (pardon the pun) if things go wrong. Hire them...you will not be sorry!
Chris Daigle on Facebook

8 months ago

08/17/2020, 12:04 PM
Excellent company that stands behind their work. Highly recommend them!
wayne w on BBB

10 months ago

06/22/2020, 17:20 PM
They did good work and cleaned up afterwards. the office staff was a real pleasure to work with.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Nora N on BBB

a year ago

01/30/2020, 04:38 AM
Very responsive, professional and helpful. Good communication during the process and a great roof as a result. It looks terrific.
Business Response:

Thank so much for this wonderful review! At Excel Roofing our number one goal is always to deliver and exceptional experience to all of our clientele. As Wilmington's premiere roofer, we strive for excellence in everything we do and are so happy your experience was up to par. Thank you.

Pat M on BBB

a year ago

01/08/2020, 05:14 AM
Outstanding company!! Work performance and employees are very professional and efficient! Left my yards clean even vacuumed for nails. Highly recommend them! Wish I could give them higher than a 5.
Business Response:

***, Thank you for your kind words and your appreciation for our work. We are here for you and all our customers in Wilmington NC.

Hubert A. Peterkin on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 20:03 PM
Excel Roofing is by far the best when it comes to roofing projects. I especially like the fact that they are prompt, clean, and professional. Erik was our Project Manager and he was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this company. 10 Stars!!!
Joanna H on BBB

2 years ago

03/20/2019, 10:54 AM
Our house had a new roof installed 3 weeks before we moved in. We called Excel to have the warranty transferred to us as the new owners. Chelsie confirmed the transfer to us as the new owners over the phone. Excel came out to inspect a roof leak the next day. Hurricane Florence happened and we had significant water infiltration. After several dozen calls, a repair crew finally arrived on December 7, 2018 to begin addressing some of the issues. The repair leader indicated that the roof was improperly installed and that a more comprehensive repair would be needed. At this point a group of shingles was removed from the rear of the garage roof and replaced with a black roofing tarp. The crew left promising to return for a complete fix. 2 months and several dozen calls later, a new "inspector" arrived to look at the roof. The inspector was more concerned finding reasons why they were not responsible, after several weeks of delays and excuses the situation stands that they are not going to return to, at a minimum, replace the shingles that they removed. They are not standing by the verbal warranty transfer. They do not stand behind their work or the warranty.
Business Response:

We emailed you the following early today: Dear **** & ******: Just to clarify, our team members did not remove shingles from your roof. The photos you shared show our team installing underlayment over that roof section (right over the shingles) to cover an area of damaged/compromised shingles and to protect your property from further water damage. This is a common practice used by the roofing industry to "dry-in" a roof after it has suffered damage from a hurricane or act of god-we did this for hundreds of folks after the storm. Protecting that area was done as a courtesy. And yes, we are more than happy to address that area. The application of underlayment is not a repair-it is a temporary protective measure. We will as a courtesy set up a time to come over and remove the underlayment and repair the storm damaged shingles underneath. As mentioned previously, I would also recommend that you have the gable end vents repaired and/or replaced to prevent further water related issues. Like you, our company documents all communications and work related details. Our repair techs also take photos and provide field notes of each encounter with our customers. While our response was delayed (for which I have apologized) our records indicate that we followed company policy and industry best practice when handling your concerns about your roof. Best, Christine Ps. We are still willing to replace those shingles. Let us know what you decide.

Respond to negative reviews
M. C on BBB

2 years ago

11/29/2018, 04:52 AM
I have never dealt with a company with such poor and complete lack of customer service before. Excel put on a new roof last fall - the customer service then was not the best in terms of communication from them but the roof itself was fine - but after suffering roof damage from hurricane Florence on Sept 14, we have been desperately trying to have the roof repaired by this company so that our warranty with them will remain intact. Originally, we were told someone would out in 2 weeks (we get it, businesses are busy from the storm) But after 2 and a half months of Multiple calls and emails to the office that have either gone unreturned, or getting different stories as to who and when someone will come out, or the person answering the phone having no idea that someone was to come out or who were, we have now been given an estimate of $2900.00 to repair 2 squares of shingles. The entire roof itself was only a few hundred more when the company put it on last fall. Phone calls to the office for an explanation of this estimate have not been returned. A phone call to the office asking to then speak with the owner, since we can't seem to get anyone else to explain this, resulted in being told he would call us back - with still no phone call received five days later. I've never dealt with a completely that completely ignores its customers. We have finally decided to get estimated from other companies one is $700.00, the other $600.00.
Respond to negative reviews
Matt U on BBB

2 years ago

11/20/2018, 18:43 PM
I ordered my chimney cap from Excel Roofing on August 8th. It is now Nov 11 and they have not installed it yet. Rickey and the people in the office told me it was made weeks ago, but I have not seen it yet. They removed my old cap and now I have a chimney with no cap! Now they won;t return my emails to tell me when it will be installed. I do not recommend this company.
Business Response:

Mr. Urben, It was nice seen you this morning and I sincerely hope that we have made up for our lack of response to your emails last week. The new chimney cap looks beautiful and completely sealed at the pipe to chimney connection. We are here for you.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.