Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eva Scrivo Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
113 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10012

50 Bond St, #1, New York, NY 10012

(212) 677-7315

https://evascrivo.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

51 Kent Rd

(732) 367-8044
5.0
(2) · Other

994 W Side Ave

(201) 333-5650

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

445 Merrick Rd

(516) 678-4980

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

12 Wright Way

(201) 891-4115

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

1304 8th Ave

(718) 832-3464

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Other

104 E 40th St

(212) 685-3640
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
113 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
110 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrew De Santis on Facebook

8 years ago

08/20/2013, 13:22 PM
Anne D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/05/2012, 02:10 AM
Question - my eyebrows are turning white. Pencils and shadows don't cover them. Should I dye them? If so, can I do it myself or are there salons that dye eyebrows? How long does it last?
samapeary on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/26/2012, 02:20 AM
Eva is a true professional – Eva is amazing, a true pro, great owner who truly cares about her clients. Meghan is the BEST for color anywhere in the city!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Maggie L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/13/2012, 02:46 AM
Best Salon Experience! – Im originally from NYC and now living in CT. The salons in Westport and Fairfield had completely destroyed my hair in the year I have been living here. I was recommended by a friend to try Eva Scrivo and I am so glad I took the recommendation. My experience was absolutely amazing. From the minute I walked in I was greeted by the friendly staff. I was able to have a consultation with Eva herself and addressed all my hair concerns ( she was absolutely graceful and understanding) and she set me up with Hiro to fix and help bring my hair back to life. And he did just that! He left my hair transformed and also taught me so much during the cut. From how to style and take better care of my hair and how to make my blowouts last. He was amazing. I haven't felt this happy with my hair in a long time. I will never use another stylist. They gained a client for life! I will be returning to Eva Scrivo for Color in a few weeks and can't wait!
ArianaK on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/16/2011, 01:43 AM
Fabulous! – I started coming to this salon about six months ago, on a recommendation from a friend. I'm usually very careful with new salons because I have definitely had some bad experiences in the past. So for my first visit I only scheduled a single process color. The entire experience was outstanding from the time I walked in and was greeted by the receptionist and offered some of the most amazing coffee (seriously, better than most cafes in the city), to my consultation which put me at ease that the colorist gets exactly what I want, to my time in the salon and the result. The entire vibe of the place is so great and relaxing. There's no pressure and everyone who works there really listens to what you want. I ended up getting highlights and a haircut in addition to my base color that day, and loved how my hair looked! I've been back a couple more times since and every experience has been as good as the first. All the other customers in the salon look happy as well (and their hair looks great!), so I know that it's not just me. I think that next time I'll start adding facials to my visits. I met the aesthetician and she seems like a doll! This place is a real gem!
llop32 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/01/2010, 01:11 AM
Best Haircut Ever! – I did not realize that I've never had a good haircut before, until my visit to Eva Scrivo! I had simply resigned to having to struggle with my crazy curly hair and trying to make it behave with products of which I have a full closet. I hate blow drying my hair, so I hardly ever do it. I've tried many different salons over the years, including the so called "curly hair specialists." I thought that some of the haircuts I got in the past were actually pretty good, and that my hair was the enemy. Now that I finally have a great haircut, my hair has become my friend! During my consultation, the stylist explained that if curly hair is cut properly, it should just fall into place with minimal product when drying. That's exactly what my hair is doing now and my only regret is that I did not discover this salon earlier and saved myself years of struggle!
delia348 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/17/2010, 01:20 AM
Eva Scrivo Salon – I stopped in to inquire about the prices and to see if they take walk ins. After listening to the price, i decided to leave. I immediately turned around and return to the Salon. , I had a date that evening and needed my hair done. The receptionist said to that I could have an intern and that would be cheaper, that even the interns were very good. And, if not, there would be someone there to fix it if need be. They appointed an intern for the color and a senior intern for the haircut. . It was one of the worse haircuts i ever received. I return and the same intern with a senior stylist try to fix it. He still did not understand. She tried to teach him but he still fail to perform the style I wanted. The senior stylist did not return. in addition, the staff made me feel like I did something wrong returning to the shop.. i don't believe anyone in that Salon can perform short hair cuts. Ev ery woman that was there had long hair. This is a long hair shop because they obviously cannot do short hair.
Business Response:

Iris, I'm sorry that you were not happy with your haircut, but let's keep this in perspective: you asked to be placed with an apprentice for a fraction of our regular price. When leaving, you told everyone that you were happy with both your color and cut. You called the next day and said that you did not like your haircut after all, so you were invited to come back in at no additional charge. Afterwards, you again said that you were happy only to post this review the next day. We even spoke later, and you explained that you did not express your dissatisfaction at the salon so as not to hurt the apprentice's feelings... how ironic! As for your reasoning that no one at our salon can do short haircuts - most women in NY have long hair, so what you saw at the salon was simply a random sample that you would see anywhere in the city. We have plenty of happy clients with short hair, but they see regular stylists, not apprentices just out of beauty school.

Antonio C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/28/2010, 06:16 AM
Seeking Antonio Cantillano Hey Erin, it's me Antonio the C stands for Cantillano. You can hit me up directly on my Twitter page At acnyc11. Would love to reconnect with you. And any one else out there wondering where I went. My time at with Eva was a great time when I worked there. I wish them all the best. Antonio
Antonio C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/28/2010, 02:10 AM
Seeking Antonio Cantillano Hey Erin, it's me Antonio the C stands for Cantillano. You can hit me up directly on my Twitter page At acnyc11. Would love to reconnect with you. And any one else out there wondering where I went. My time at with Eva was a great time when I worked there. I wish them all the best.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.