Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eugene B Mclaurin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
10 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Savannah, GA 31406

415 Eisenhower Dr, Ste 5, Savannah, GA 31406

(912) 355-9020

http://www.visionincorp.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(219) · Optometrists

7804 Abercorn St Ste 10

(912) 691-2850

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Eyewear & Opticians
4.9
(59) · Optometrists

1100 Eisenhower Dr #33

(912) 920-4747

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(10) · Eyewear & Opticians

7203 Hodgson Memorial Dr

(912) 352-9356

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(113) · Healthcare

1615 E Montgomery Cross Rd

(912) 352-2299

1 person is looking at this business

About

Schulze Surgical Center Available, Refractive, New Patients Welcome, Laser Eye Surgery, Glaucoma, Cataract

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
10 reviews
55
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/04/2020, 04:52 AM
Yes, he did my LASIK surgery back in 2000. It was awesome. He recently removed a cataract and that was perfect as well.
Suzanne Montague review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Suzanne Montague on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/17/2020, 03:09 AM
He is the best, especially if you think you might have glaucoma. I left a practice that almost let my condition go too far, and Dr. McLaurin got me on the right track. Tiffany is awesome as well! You won't be disappointed or regret making that appointment.
Evone Stephens review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Evone Stephens on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 13:09 PM
Been going to Dr. McLaurin a yr. Very satisfied w/service & care. Staff Rude & very unprofess. I signed in, waited 1 hr b4 reminding them . . . Male called me back in approx 10-15 min. As I walked back., I said, "Did you forget about me? " his reply,"If I had you wouldn't be here now, would you?" My pressure soared. At end of exam, mentioned conversation to Dr "M". He apologized for his SON and I was satisfied. . Was met at ckout by little older Lady who began to tell me that Dr was going to have a walkout if he didn't stop being so slow. I replied 'I had already addressed issue. She asked me "Who did you talk to" I replied, " She lit into me. Saying I had no right talking to him that I should have come to her. Then she walked away from window after telling me someone would have to call me 4 next appt. In disbelief, I called out as she was not in sight "Are you upset with me?". Told me "You need to find another doctor. Was 2nd issue w/her. B4 she hung up phone. UNPROFESSIONAL
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jack Schexnayder review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Jack Schexnayder on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/18/2020, 08:44 AM
Had an appointment this past December 2019. Waited in a room for 30 minutes and then politely informed staff that I would have to reschedule. Called today for glaucoma check appointment and was denied appointment.
Donna H review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Donna H on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 02:29 AM
Awesome! He did my LASIK eye surgery in 1998. Have been going to him since. Such a nice person and a great doctor!
Anonymous review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/30/2019, 07:12 AM
Dr. McLaurin is a wonderful Doctor. His staff however is a different story. Rude, wait time is always an hour plus and you aren’t allowed to ask his staff anything without a smart remark as an answer. I recommend go anywhere except here. It’s so sad the doctor must suffer due to his staff. Very disappointing.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/02/2017, 11:15 AM
Had a very unfortunate experience with staff who have notoriously been a difficult unfriendly discourteous group to work with No one paying customer should be treated in such a unprofessional manner
Respond to negative reviews
DONNA K review for Eugene B Mclaurin
DONNA K on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/31/2016, 08:21 AM
First time I met Dr. McLaurin was almost 40 years ago for an injury to my Mother's eye. I have been his patient ever since. I dread the day he decides to retire. He is the BEST!
Sheila review for Eugene B Mclaurin
Sheila on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/04/2016, 14:04 PM
Wouldn't go anywhere else - recommend him often to others
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.