Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Esquire Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
519 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

155 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

(210) 222-2521

https://www.esquiretavern-sa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463
4.8
(490) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.6
(1537) · Restaurants

7307 S New Braunsfels

(210) 333-5455
4.6
(15) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203
4.6
(275) · Restaurants

19141 Stone Oak Pkwy Suite 704

(210) 495-2672
About

For some fun, food, and a relaxed time, Esquire Tavern has got you covered. The ambiance is cool and casual - great for hanging out with friends and loved ones. Some of the items on the menu include the shrimp sandwich, hanger steak salad, bacon cheeseburger, and fried apple pie. Uniquely mixed cocktails, such as the Warpaint andLord Loves a Working Man are sure to impress even the pickiest of cocktail aficionados.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
519 reviews
5306
  
453
  
322
  
214
  
118
  
106 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Darrell Adams review for Esquire Tavern
Darrell Adams on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2019, 05:14 AM
Good food and good service.
Jason Knefely review for Esquire Tavern
Jason Knefely on Facebook

3 years ago

11/17/2019, 05:50 AM
Right on the river walk! Fun time.
Joy McKenna review for Esquire Tavern
Joy McKenna on Facebook

3 years ago

11/11/2019, 15:56 PM
Started and ended my Sanity Antonio weekend here. While I say here this afternoon I heard countless customers asking the bartender about how he made the drinks, what is in a drink and for me, it would have been how did you make that bison burger and fries - but I knew better cause I cannot hope to replicate it. Great atmosphere and great food and drinks. Very friendly staff who make great recommendations. Highly recommend you drop by here.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Dallas J Norvell review for Esquire Tavern
Dallas J Norvell on Facebook

3 years ago

11/09/2019, 15:24 PM
Sincerely I want my last meal I eat before I leave this earth to be from The Esquire Tavern. Truly inspired food and drink. And the service was friendly, helpful and expedient.
Daniel Sevilla review for Esquire Tavern
Daniel Sevilla on Facebook

3 years ago

11/09/2019, 13:40 PM
This place is like stepping back into the past where drinks were artistic and people had attention to detail. Iconic place and historic. I love this place !
Laurie Ingle review for Esquire Tavern
Laurie Ingle on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2019, 15:47 PM
Great, comfortable and vintage!!!
Olivia Vaughn review for Esquire Tavern
Olivia Vaughn on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2019, 09:08 AM
My husband and I found the Esquire Tavern in San Antonio located on the River Walk. While it is located on the River Walk it’s down in a quiet corner away from the “trap” and has an outdoor balcony overlooking the water. The interior has copper ceiling tiles and old high back booths and an assortment of taxidermied animals. Most of which scared the crap out me. The food was fantastic after a long day of traveling. They have a great selection of local Texas beers and signature cocktails. The fried pickles are AMAZING!! The burger was awesome as was the onion dip. We were so impressed that we brought our friends the following evening when they arrived. Thanks for a great meal.
Matt Vaughn Sr review for Esquire Tavern
Matt Vaughn Sr on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2019, 12:58 PM
A great time and place to catch up with good friends.
Raven Lynn Menshouse review for Esquire Tavern
Raven Lynn Menshouse on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2019, 05:13 AM
Perfect old fashioned, superior bourbon knowledge, incredible decor and ambiance, and amazing food.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.