Logo White
Watch Demo

Escape the 1980s

Own this business?
5.0
298 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Philadelphia, PA 19148

111 S Independence Mall E, Philadelphia, PA 19148

(215) 402-7036

https://steelowl.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

You’re stuck in a 1980s time warp. Your group has 60 minutes to get through four rooms and find clues that will unlock doors, open padlocks, and hack into computer systems. Your goal is to get back to the future.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
298 reviews
5242
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 296 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth White on Facebook

5 months ago

02/29/2020, 00:02 AM
Soo much fun!!! The staff was very helpful and helped us when we got stuck! Made it out with a minute to spare!
Liz Segal Stone on Facebook

5 months ago

02/24/2020, 09:20 AM
Highly recommend this for a fun group activity! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the escape room was the perfect amount of challenge. Our group of 5 did complete it, but it kept us engaged and busy for the entire hour. All the 80's references were an added bonus!
Alexis Lanoza on Facebook

6 months ago

02/15/2020, 13:17 PM
it was hard but fun. the staff was great.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Robin Gibson on Facebook

6 months ago

02/08/2020, 03:56 AM
A great time with Ken our Game Master he was the Private Eye Watching Us😉! We escaped the 80’s! Happy Birthday Ariel!
Amy Nicole Jessica on Facebook

7 months ago

01/05/2020, 00:42 AM
So much fun, what a blast!!!! It was great to go back to the 1980’s for an hour, I truly wanted to stay and not escape (but we did with 3 minutes to spare) because it was such a neat and cool place plus I also loved the ‘80s😎. This is one cool place!
Monica Brenner on Facebook

7 months ago

12/27/2019, 09:17 AM
This was SO MUCH FUN! We had a family group of 9 people and just barely managed to "escape". Awesome use of 1980s memorabilia and technology incorporated into really clever puzzles that took us multiple tries to get. Puzzle components were scattered across multiple rooms and you really have to keep track of a lot of details. Highly recommended for anyone who lived through or loves the '80s and a challenge.
Sannada Gibson on Facebook

7 months ago

12/21/2019, 16:39 PM
Awesome Experience!! a must go!!!
Keely Lanier on Facebook

8 months ago

12/09/2019, 01:23 AM
Lots of fun!! My siblings/spouses etc and I were a group of 6 people and it seemed like a perfect amount. Great clues, perfect difficulty level, and funny employee!
Sammie Odessa on Facebook

9 months ago

11/09/2019, 01:04 AM
Fantastic experience. We had tons of fun. Unlike other escape rooms that try to freak you out this one is all about laughing, cheering, and nostalgia. Some of the puzzles were tricky and some of the locks were tricker. Make sure they line up right. Watch out for ignoring the obvious. Bryan was a great game master.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.