Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Escape Games Nyc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
819 reviews
|Escape Rooms|New York, NY 10013

79 Leonard St, New York, NY 10013

(917) 259-1027

https://theescapegame.com/newyorkcity/

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
4.8
(17) · Arts & Entertainment

52 Kent St

(347) 551-4808

3 people are looking at this business

About

Escape Games NYC is an immersive room escape experience featuring four unique and exciting adventures. Each group is locked in a room and has one hour to escape by solving a series of puzzles and challenges. The games force players to work together as a team using strategy, creativity and communication. Our rooms are the perfect team building activity for corporate events. The games are designed for parties up to 6 or 7 people, but we can host large groups of up to 26 players based on availability. We only offer private escape rooms. We won't stick you with players from another group in the same room. The recommended age for our games is 14 and older. Choose between our four exciting games:

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
819 reviews
5680
  
484
  
313
  
27
  
110
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 478 Reviews4.7Google
  • 330 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2019, 11:21 AM
We visited this location Oct 2018. The location of this escape room is in the basement. There are no elevators and there's about 2 flights of stairs down. Once in the basement, the lobby is quite spacious. The walls are filled with photos of previous players and leadership boards which is always a fun decor element. They also have a green screen to customize the background to cater to your room so make sure take that victory photo after! We played the "Detective Story" room then. As soon as you walk into the room, you feel like you're back in the 70's. There were a few puzzles in there that implemented some "Gen-1 Tech". We had six people tackling this room and finished in 32 minutes with no clues asked. We felt that this room was meant for a smaller group or they should add a bit more puzzles in place. Because the room is not really linear, the group can solve different puzzles simultaneously therefore the playtime is not as long. The story did have a simple but conclusive ending but there wasn't really a "WOW" moment. The staff were all very friendly so we hope to return to try some of their other games in the future! * Check out our website for more info:
Anonymous on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2019, 10:01 AM
Ellie F on Foursquare

2 years ago

02/20/2019, 00:07 AM
They won’t stick in randoms or make you pay extra for a private game. Each game is private. John Doe was perfectly creepy, challenging, and overall amazing.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Tony Chambers on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2019, 00:06 AM
So much fun... we’ve done these many times around the country and this did not disappoint... great for all ages
Shuhan Chen on Facebook

2 years ago

02/02/2019, 13:30 PM
It’s sooo fun! Very organized and very well designed puzzles. Can’t wait to go back again!!
Helen Peros Dadiego on Facebook

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 00:08 AM
It was fun, challenging and well organized.
Hayley Luckadoo on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2018, 00:07 AM
We played the John Doe room and it was awesome! We’ve played tons of escape rooms, and I highly recommend this one! It’s a difficult room, but super fun and the theme was carried out very well. Can’t wait to come back and try some of their other rooms!
Michael Steele on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2018, 01:08 AM
Great experience! The staff was very nice and made sure we had an enjoyable time. The space game was very fun!
Renee Carragher-Phelps on Facebook

2 years ago

10/06/2018, 01:01 AM
Went there today and did the John Doe room!! The place was so much fun, Adam..who gave us our directions was great!! Loved the whole experience!!! Would absolutely recommend and would go back again for sure!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.