Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
9 reviews
|Family Practice|Smyrna, TN 37167

300 StoneCrest Boulevard, Ste 100, Smyrna, TN 37167

(615) 223-9502

https://tristarmedgroup.com/locations/stonecrest-family-physicians/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Family Practice

342 Frey Street

(615) 792-1199

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

403 Uptown Square

(615) 895-0787
4.9
(230) · Family Practice

1810 Ward Dr Suite 101

(931) 253-1278

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(13) · Healthcare

854 W James Campbell Blvd Suite 403

(931) 380-0075
4.7
(152) · Healthcare

6716 Nolensville Pike Suite 210

(615) 941-7501
4.7
(183) · Healthcare

300 StoneCrest Boulevard Suite 100

(615) 223-9502

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Erik Bernhoffer, MD is a family medicine specialist in Smyrna, TN and has been practicing for 27 years. He graduated from Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine in 1992 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
9 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David E review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
David E on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 01:36 AM
Woke up with my right ear completely plugged up from an infection, along with some pretty intense pain. I quickly went online to find an affordable telehealth service that could help me get some antibiotics. I found one that could get me in immediately for $29, I was connected to Dr. Bernhoffer. He was very prompt and to the point while also not skipping over any important information. Our appointment barely lasted more than 2 minutes, and he sent over some antibiotics to my pharmacy. It was THE fastest, helpful, most effective two minutes spent with an individual in the healthcare industry in my entire life, something I wish could happen any time I have a problem. After just over 2 days on Augmentin, I'm already feeling SIGNIFICANTLY better, and I owe it all to Dr. Bernhoffer. THANK YOU SIR, GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!!!!
Jenifer review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Jenifer on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 01:27 AM
I chose Dr. Bernhoffer as my online (LiveHealth) doctor; he was very friendly and helpful. Asked plenty of questions to understand my condition. While I really want my cough to just go away, I do appreciate that he didn't just "throw" antibiotics at me and wish me luck. Would definitely recommend him and will use him in the future.
Jeff D review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Jeff D on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/26/2020, 00:50 AM
I was connected to this doctor using LiveHealth online to obtian a simple antibiotic for my son's ear infection. Dr refused to give a prescription and didn't care that this is our third child and we know the symptoms of ear infections. I wasn't requesting pain reliever or narcotic. There's no harm in getting a simple antibiotic for ear infections. Dr Bernhoffer was rude and Curt. Seeing this doctor was a waste of time and money. He was not helpful at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Anonymous review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 01:16 AM
I highly would recommend Dr. Bernhoffer! He gave great care and recommendations. He has a very kind heart and cares a lot about his patients. He seemed professional and was approachable. I would recommend people to check him out.
Sandra review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Sandra on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 04:55 AM
This is an incredible doctor. I trust Dr. Bernhoffer above any other physician I am seeing. He has literally saved my life on more than one occasion. It’s not that he doesn’t have a bedside manner he’s got a very unique sense of humor and is actually quite funny. The mans knowledge goes beyond anything I’ve ever seen, no matter what I am faced with he has always been one step ahead of the so called experts that I see. I would recommend this physician over any other.
Gloria Moore review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Gloria Moore on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/10/2018, 10:43 AM
Dr. Bernhoffer is an excellent doctor. He quickly analyzes the situation and prescribes his treatment. I like that he always calls me by name. He doesn’t unnecessarily refer me to a specialist like so many doctors do. He is a positive doctor noting any improvement I have made in my health.
Anonymous review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/31/2017, 10:12 AM
I do Not recommend going to this man, nor do I recommend using Premier Medical for you health care. THIS MAN FLAT OUT TOLD ME HE DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO HELP ME AND THEN DROPPED ME FROM CARE. HE ALSO COST ME MY GYNOCOLOGIST SIMPLY BECAUSE SHE MOVED TO THEIR NETWORK.
dustin castile review for Erik T. Bernhoffer, MD
dustin castile on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/08/2016, 05:57 AM
Extremely below poor bedside manner..refused to listen to my mom(patient)to the point of being highly argumentative.didn't attempt to run ANY type of tests to confirm or deny anything that he was told is wrong(lung infection and skin rash among other various symptoms)when told of the obvious infection he immediately began to argue with and talk-down to the patient ,refusing to listen to a 60 year old woman that is a tuberculosis survivor about lung infection, wouldn't wish him on my enemies.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.