Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Empey Realty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
60 reviews
|Real Estate|San Diego, CA 92109

1503 Garnet Ave, 1503 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109

(858) 230-8644

http://sandiegobeachareahomes.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(61) · Real Estate

8030 La Mesa Blvd #261

(619) 303-2826

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Developers

7938 Ivanhoe Ave # B

(619) 491-9200
5.0
(4) · Real Estate Agents

10084 Connell Rd

(858) 335-2320

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

16875 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 618-1440

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Real Estate

515 Encinitas Blvd

(760) 557-2230

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Real Estate

1011 Camino del Rio S #340A

(619) 275-4500

1 person is looking at this business

About

We stand apart by providing unparalleled education, expertise, and ethics as a trusted real estate advisor. Clients receive personalized counseling about the strategies, financial considerations, and practical elements involved with buying and selling homes and investment properties in San Diego. The client is boss. Only you can decide when or how you will buy or sell your home, and at what price. Our role as your broker is to arm you with 360-degree knowledge of the market, laws, and intricacies of the purchase contract so that you can make the best possible decisions. We've developed systems and tools to help you navigate and organize the volumes of information you will encounter, reducing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
60 reviews
559
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
zuser20170107181547736 review for Empey Realty
zuser20170107181547736 on Zillow

5 years ago

05/01/2017, 02:09 AM
Lauren was highly recommended to us by a friend who had purchased an investment property. We live out of state, and have purchased dozens of properties over the years, and this BY FAR was the most pleasant, painless experience we've ever had. Complicating the logistics was the fact that we were investing this time with business partners, so there were four distinct personalities to manage. Lauren handled all of us with skill and grace. She was responsive, never complained, and routinely brought us coffee. We dealt with her in person, on the phone, via skype, and through email... always positive, solution-oriented, realistic, and exceptionally hard-working. Throughout the process she communicated a consistent message that nothing was too much trouble, including multiple video walk-throughs as we attempted to view properties from afar. In-depth real estate knowledge ensured we closed on the ideal property for us, with terrific growth potential, and already cash flowing positive. Her network of property managers, architects, landscapers, locksmiths, cleaners and specialty tradesmen/women is extensive, and all just as capable as her. We are months past closing, and continue to be in touch with Lauren, as we seek her opinion for local knowledge, market trends, best vacation rental practices, and of course, expertise on raising Plumerias.
Teri Messerole Soole review for Empey Realty
Teri Messerole Soole on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 04:39 AM
Lauren is the bomb and the best in the business!!
Jared Lazar review for Empey Realty
Jared Lazar on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 03:32 AM
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
randallhoy review for Empey Realty
randallhoy on Zillow

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 20:27 PM
I have purchased 4 properties before this latest. This was by far the easiest to purchase and that has everything to do with the hard work and knowledgable job Lauren did for us. Lauren is a dream to work with both personally and professionally. She listened to what my needs were and then taylor-made settings for me to view properties as they came online. She quickly responded to showings and gave honest and experienced advice on each. When it came to closing the deal, Lauren is like no other. She scrutinized every detail and had everything completely organized. I had special circumstances and the property had some issues and Lauren had it all dialed in. Lauren is absolutely the best. Thanks Lauren.
Zora Pauline Callahan review for Empey Realty
Zora Pauline Callahan on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2016, 08:39 AM
ehrhardtpat review for Empey Realty
ehrhardtpat on Zillow

5 years ago

09/08/2016, 21:56 PM
I'll start by simply saying that I cannot imagine having a better home buying experience. My fiance and I had reached out to Lauren to get a feel of the market in San Diego without thoughts of buying within the next year. However, those plans quickly changed when the lease on our apartment came to an unexpected end. We suddenly had a little under two months to both find and close on a new home.We explained our situation to Lauren, and she immediately made herself available to help us find and look at homes as well as get us in contact with Kim Carlson for our loan (who was also wonderful). In the first two weeks, she made time to view close to twenty homes with us, and even when she had to leave town for a wedding she set us up with a local colleague to get us into homes since we were on such a tight deadline. Throughout her entire time out of town she was in contact with us and answering questions, so when we finally said we were ready to make an offer it didn't surprise us that she put it together on her plane trip home. From that point forward she was quick to supply us with whatever information or help we needed, as well stay on top of all the upcoming deadlines and correspondence from the other party. As first time homeowners, she guided us through all of the jargon and details and made us feel very comfortable every step of the way as we were signing hundreds of pages. With her guidance and “can do” attitude, we were able to close a stress free escrow a few days early! We even received $6,600 from the seller in closing costs which really helped us financially and made closing that much easier. This was the first home that we have ever bought, and Lauren made the process as stress free for us as it could possibly be. We always knew what the next step was, had it explained thoroughly, and knew we could ask any questions and have them answered thoroughly. When we eventually move on in the future, it is without a doubt that Lauren will once again be there with us every step of the way.
zpcallahan review for Empey Realty
zpcallahan on Zillow

5 years ago

08/29/2016, 20:39 PM
Lauren LISTENED to us and therefore was able to help us purchase the best property for our needs. She responded immediately to any questions we had about the several properties we were considering, and never made us feel foolish for asking the most basic questions. Believe me, we asked a lot of questions. After we decided on a property to purchase, she made sure we fully understood every step and practically held our hands through the entire process. She is professional, yet friendly, making us feel that our satisfaction and comfort with our selection is of utmost importance to her. I cannot rave enough about this wonderful, intelligent, sweet, caring and most of all HARD WORKING Real Estate Professional!!!
alexaorand review for Empey Realty
alexaorand on Zillow

5 years ago

08/27/2016, 09:56 AM
We recently relocated from the LA area to San Diego for a job. We didn't know the different San Diego neighborhoods that well, but we knew we wanted to be somewhere close to my new job and walkable to places to eat, drink, & play. Lauren was referred to us through friends and we are so glad she was our agent! She gave us a lot of guidance about the various neighborhoods which had homes in our price point, was super patient with us and took a lot of time to make sure we felt like we got our bearings before making a decision. She educated us on the market, which can feel a little overwhelming for a buyer, with how competitive it was and prices on the rise. But she helped us understand how fair market value works even when there are not a whole lot of sold comps to work off of, and eventually we got aggressive when we found the right home and it paid off because the appraisal came in even higher than the purchase price... by $15k! We got a great deal on an amazing home! Once in escrow, Lauren was really able to shine. We felt confident that she was on top of all the details and looking out for us the whole time. We never questioned whether she was working in our best interest or just trying to get a commission check. When we ran into a concern about the HOA reserves being a little low, Lauren got reserve information from some of the other 4-unit complexes we had been looking at and that made us feel more comfortable that the numbers weren't totally out of line. Plus we connected with the HOA secretary and that made us feel better too. She handled all the little details, down to negotiating the TV bracket staying in the wall, making sure the cars fit in the parking garage, there was touch up paint for any dings in the walls, etc. When it came time to close, we had been working with a lender who did things a little differently than they normally do here in CA, which caused some confusion between escrow and the lender and delayed closing by a few days. During this period Lauren was diligently working to facilitate communication between escrow and the lender, and to keep us all in the loop on what was happening. No matter what challenges came up, we felt totally confident that Lauren had our back. We highly recommend Lauren to anyone looking for an excellent real estate agent!
renukauppaluri review for Empey Realty
renukauppaluri on Zillow

5 years ago

08/06/2016, 07:54 AM
We have worked with many realtors in the past but none as good as Lauren! She was very knowledgeable about the different costs and considerations in purchasing an investment property. She helped us feel comfortable with the numbers and was very responsive to all our questions. She helped us negotiate a great price for the property and connected us with her vacation rental partner, Aaron, who is also amazing and will be managing the property for us. She also connected us with a wonderful architect who will be helping us expand the property to its full potential. Lauren is attentive and meticulous in the details. We are grateful to have found her and would recommend her to anyone looking for an awesome real estate broker in San Diego!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.