Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Empey Realty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
54 reviews
|Real Estate|San Diego, CA 92109

1503 Garnet Ave, 1503 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109

(858) 230-8644

http://sandiegobeachareahomes.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(61) · Real Estate

8030 La Mesa Blvd #261

(619) 303-2826

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Developers

7938 Ivanhoe Ave # B

(619) 491-9200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate Agents

10084 Connell Rd

(858) 335-2320

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

16875 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 618-1440
5.0
(13) · Real Estate

515 Encinitas Blvd

(760) 557-2230
5.0
(11) · Real Estate

1011 Camino del Rio S #340A

(619) 275-4500

2 people are looking at this business

About

We stand apart by providing unparalleled education, expertise, and ethics as a trusted real estate advisor. Clients receive personalized counseling about the strategies, financial considerations, and practical elements involved with buying and selling homes and investment properties in San Diego. The client is boss. Only you can decide when or how you will buy or sell your home, and at what price. Our role as your broker is to arm you with 360-degree knowledge of the market, laws, and intricacies of the purchase contract so that you can make the best possible decisions. We've developed systems and tools to help you navigate and organize the volumes of information you will encounter, reducing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
54 reviews
553
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JacquelineHaney8 review for Empey Realty
JacquelineHaney8 on Zillow

3 years ago

12/02/2018, 01:08 AM
Last year we had amazing experience buying our home. As first time homebuyers we were clueless on the process and also incredibly nervous. Lauren and her team quickly responded to every question and explained every step along the way. Lauren has so much more knowledge than the average realtor and really knows her stuff. Also, her market connections are great so it was easy to get everything we needed done, with ease. I have already given others Empey Realty’s contact info to others and we will 100% use Lauren’s services in the future. THANK YOU for making buying our first home not the most scary day of our lives!
ghenning6 review for Empey Realty
ghenning6 on Zillow

3 years ago

11/25/2018, 03:55 AM
It was truly a pleasure working with Lauren to sell our home in San Diego. Being that we live 2000 miles away, we relied on Lauren 100% and she delivered, making our home selling experience a smooth and successful one. Lauren is a true professional with great knowledge of the housing market in addition to superior communication and marketing skills. She always kept us updated as the process unfolded and was readily available to answer questions and help us make decisions. Lauren handled things promptly and calmly in spite of some unique circumstances and challenges. Lauren has terrific energy and passion for her profession. We would recommend Lauren 100% to anyone to sell or purchase a home.
jesib52 review for Empey Realty
jesib52 on Zillow

3 years ago

11/24/2018, 19:20 PM
I wish I could give Empey Realty 10 stars! When I made the big decision to purchase a condo I was very nervous. I sat down with Lauren and told her everything I wanted and how much I could afford. She listened carefully and quickly got me on the MLS. She also got me in touch with a very good lender so I could get pre-qualified and get a great rate. Searching the market listings were a little nerve wrecking but Lauren always made time to answer my silly questions. She knew when to nudge me and when to let me look around on my own. The property tours were a little intimidating, but she made it so much easier by talking with me. She always had a positive attitude about looking and there was never any pressure. She never showed me something that I didn't need or want. She really listened to me and helped me look for exactly what I wanted. When I saw a listing for a condo I liked I was still unsure what to do. Lauren was the one who suggested we look at it. Once I saw the condo I knew it was the one for me. Lauren was so gracious about letting me see the unit multiple times before I put in an offer. She really wanted me to be sure it was the perfect place. Putting in the offer was scary, but Lauren walked me through the entire process. I wasn't sure if I would have enough for closing costs, so Lauren put a closing cost credit in the offer. As we waited for the answer to the offer Lauren stayed in touch and was always upbeat and positive. I was thrilled with Lauren called me to say that the seller accepted the offer and would credit half my closing costs! Going through escrow Lauren carefully explained everything. She also negotiated with the escrow company to discount some of the fees. The appraisal came back $3k more than the selling price, which shows that Lauren got me the best price possible for the unit. She arranged for a great property inspector to check the unit, so I felt comfortable with the condition of my new home. As the escrow wrapped up Lauren made sure everything was done correctly. She didn't miss a detail. I knew that she was looking out for me and my interests every step of the way. When I got the keys and moved into my home Lauren surprised me with a bottle of wonderful champagne and a lovely succulent pot for my new patio. After the sale closed and I settled in, she stayed in touch to make sure that I had everything I needed. Buying a house is a very important step and I am so glad I was able to do with someone I trust and respect. Lauren works very hard for her clients and provides amazing service. I highly recommend Empey Realty - she will do a great job for you too!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
rachael4230 review for Empey Realty
rachael4230 on Zillow

3 years ago

11/24/2018, 05:49 AM
Lauren helped us purchase our first home in August 2018. We are so thankful to have her as our agent and definitely believe she was the best person for the job. I really appreciated all the time, energy, and skill put into closing a complicated deal. Lauren did such a great job shielding us from all the complication and only requiring our involvement when everything was ready to execute. Most importantly, Lauren found mistakes from the seller, that if gone unchecked, would have costs us thousands more. I highly recommend Lauren to anyone buying or selling a home. We will certainly solicit Lauren's services for future real estate deals.
blondiedancer05 review for Empey Realty
blondiedancer05 on Zillow

3 years ago

11/23/2018, 11:32 AM
Lauren was beyond amazing!! She walked us through everything, and any hiccups that occurred with our seller, she took care of for us and never made us worry! She held our hand the whole way and was very patient with us in our first time homebuyer lack of knowledge. She helped us get a $6,000 closing cost credit from the seller, on top of a great price! We appreciate all of her help and loved working with her. She has been completely open to answering questions even after we closed. Thanks Lauren!!!
jaseniuk review for Empey Realty
jaseniuk on Zillow

5 years ago

05/27/2017, 06:36 AM
I can’t say enough wonderful things about Lauren Empey. She is professional, knowledgeable, responsible, hard-working, patient, intelligent, kind, caring and capable. She paid attention to every detail. She was definitely the best person for the job! Lauren showed me many properties for several months but after we sold a small piece of land in Minnesota, we had only 45 days to identify a new property because of our 1031 exchange. Then we got very busy! Lauren stepped up and helped us find the perfect fit. After we found our condo, then came the hard part. There were so many papers to read and sign for the loan and escrow but she made us feel confident and comfortable when we signed those endless papers. We were not at all familiar with all of the new “rules” involved in buying a condo. She “held my hand” through every step of the process. I trusted her completely. She has a law background so she can read through papers easily. Lauren also has many, many reliable contacts. She referred us to our insurance agent, our property and termite inspectors, our lender and our construction estimator. Lauren is especially familiar with the beach area. Our property was certainly not as expensive as several of her “big money” clients but she always made us feel very special. I definitely recommend her and will refer her to any of my friends. Thanks again, Lauren, for a job well-done.
zuser20170107181547736 review for Empey Realty
zuser20170107181547736 on Zillow

5 years ago

05/01/2017, 02:09 AM
Lauren was highly recommended to us by a friend who had purchased an investment property. We live out of state, and have purchased dozens of properties over the years, and this BY FAR was the most pleasant, painless experience we've ever had. Complicating the logistics was the fact that we were investing this time with business partners, so there were four distinct personalities to manage. Lauren handled all of us with skill and grace. She was responsive, never complained, and routinely brought us coffee. We dealt with her in person, on the phone, via skype, and through email... always positive, solution-oriented, realistic, and exceptionally hard-working. Throughout the process she communicated a consistent message that nothing was too much trouble, including multiple video walk-throughs as we attempted to view properties from afar. In-depth real estate knowledge ensured we closed on the ideal property for us, with terrific growth potential, and already cash flowing positive. Her network of property managers, architects, landscapers, locksmiths, cleaners and specialty tradesmen/women is extensive, and all just as capable as her. We are months past closing, and continue to be in touch with Lauren, as we seek her opinion for local knowledge, market trends, best vacation rental practices, and of course, expertise on raising Plumerias.
Teri Messerole Soole review for Empey Realty
Teri Messerole Soole on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 04:39 AM
Lauren is the bomb and the best in the business!!
Jared Lazar review for Empey Realty
Jared Lazar on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 03:32 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.