Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Emory University Hospital Midtown: Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
687 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Atlanta, GA 30308

550 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

(404) 686-4411

https://www.emoryhealthcare.org/locations/hospitals/emory-university-hospital-midtown/index.html

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

3900 Legacy Park Blvd NW Suite C-100

(678) 797-6277

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

2701 N Decatur Rd

(404) 501-1849

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-3553
5.0
(1) · Doctors

11050 Crabapple Rd # 120

(770) 518-9277
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

1428 Dunwoody Village Pkwy

(770) 394-2358

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

1968 Peachtree Rd NW

(404) 605-2800
About

Formerly the Emory Crawford Long Hospital, the Emory University Hospital Midtown is a tertiary care center supporting 583 beds with four intensive care units, hyperbaric oxygen unit, emergency department and outpatient center. It is known for surgical and cardiac excellence, as well as obstetric and newborn facilities, including a Level III neonatal intensive care unit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
687 reviews
5304
  
461
  
326
  
226
  
1128
  
142 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheneka Reynolds on Foursquare

2 months ago

06/12/2021, 02:27 AM
my nurses n drs are amazing i love this hospital
Savannah Thompson on Facebook

9 months ago

10/20/2020, 14:41 PM
WORST HOSPITAL. FAMILY MEMBER HAS A BRAIN BLEED AND IS ON VENTILATOR. THEY WILL NOT LET ANYONE BE UP THERE WITH HIM. WE ARE EXPECTED TO WAIT FOR A PHONE CALL...THIS IS BS
Business Response:

Hello Savannah, we are sorry to hear this. We have an Office of Patient & Family Advocacy dedicated to responding to complaints related to medical care and services. To speak with a patient advocate regarding your experience, please dial EUHM at 404-686-1999.

Sileena Made It'Here on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 10:16 AM
I hate it here I’ve been here since Tuesday and I really see it’s about the money and not my health . Once I leave here I’ll never come back and be seen here again .
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Jeremy Grissom on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 01:43 AM
In dealing with my father’s illness and passing Emory University Hospital Midtown has provided the most unsympathetic, useless, careless service that could be provided. From the very start the doctors and nurses were NEVER on the same page. How insensitive is it to give someone’s family horrible service when they are on their death bed. When I went to see my father on 7-17-2020 he didn’t even have on a gown and there are other things I won’t say to respect his memory. To top that I still have not gotten his property and no one knows where it is. If you have loved ones in the hospital right now, don’t take no for an answer. Check on them because 9/10 since the visitors are limited in the hospital they are probably being treated very poorly. Especially if they are ill and can’t do much for themselves. Shame on you!
Business Response:

Hello, Jeremy. We are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your message to our Office of Patient & Family Advocacy, which is dedicated to responding to complaints related to medical care and services. If you have any additional details regarding your experience, please contact the Office of Patient & Family Advocacy at patient.relations@emoryhealthcare.org.

Paul Maner on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2020, 06:09 AM
Seems like Emory has a lot of racist employees. :(
Rixi Muñoz on Facebook

a year ago

07/04/2020, 07:02 AM
How could anyone ever feel safe at this hospital!?
Ana Maria Arroyo Smith on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 11:27 AM
The doctors and service are the worst, my brother was in the hospital for three weeks and installed the tube in his stomach the wrong way. The doctor said that he will be in another surgery but now they release him to go home and he feels worst, the doctor don’t care to their patients
Business Response:

Ana Maria, we are very sorry to hear this. Each of our hospitals has an Office of Patient & Family Advocacy that responds to complaints related to medical care and service within Emory Healthcare. If you haven't already contacted them, the phone number for Emory Univerisity Hospital Midtown is 404-686-1999.

Mignon Clements on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 01:21 AM
I would like to give a huge🗣THANK YOU 😊 to some of the nurses on the 7th floor. You made my painful and scariest stay of my life, the most comfortable one. Thanks for the laughs, Chrissy and Ms. Benita. You ladies went over and beyond. You are the epitome of what a 👩‍⚕️ be. I would also like to thank Chris, Ish, Ghorge and the young lady that called me the Uber. To Angela and Crystal, thank you ladies for making sure I was comfortable and taken care of. Your team ROCKS! You guys ROCK 🤟🏾🤟🏾
Kyle Yarbrough on Facebook

a year ago

06/13/2020, 01:20 AM
I had a great experience at Emory! Surgery on 6/8/2020. Had an amazing after surgery team. So personable. Would definitely highly recommend!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.