Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Elias Diamonds & Repairs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
165 reviews
|Jewelry|Troy, MI 48083 United States

484 W 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI 48083 United States

(248) 583-7777

http://eliasdiamonds.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(33) · Consumer Goods

1314 Holden St

(313) 288-8825
5.0
(2) · Jewelry

22478 Meadow Woods Cir

(313) 299-1888
5.0
(76) · Jewelry

9912 E Grand River Ave

(810) 229-1706
5.0
(28) · Jewelry

624 Livernois Ave #100

(248) 677-3442
5.0
(6) · Jewelry

29201 Telegraph Rd #604

(248) 356-5677
5.0
(507) · Jewelry

2254 Crooks Rd

(248) 299-5250
About

Citizen, Citizen Watch

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
165 reviews
5102
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
119
  
37 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
diondre09 review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
diondre09 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/30/2012, 02:15 AM
I went in with a friend at around 5PM on 4/29 with three watches (all purchased at a different retailer for about $20 each) that needed battery replacement. We asked if they could change the battery and also fix a scratch on the glass cover of the watch. PETER stated the GLASS was CRYSTAL and could not be repaired, but could be replaced for $40, which we passed on and just opted for the battery replacement. PETER took the watches and spent between 4-6 minutes total repairing all three watches. Following the repair, a woman brought them to the counter and said "$50, cash or charge?". I told her that it seemed high, to which she replied only by shrugging her shoulders and raising her eyebrows in a demeaning manner. The $50 charge was then explained by PETER only after asking multiple times why it was so high for 5 minutes of work. He told us that one of the batteries was $25, explained that there was labor involved, and then lowered the price to $40. Feeling as if we had no option but to pay since we didn't ask for a ... on 4/29 with three watches (all purchased at a different retailer for about $20 each) that needed battery replacement. We asked if they could change the battery and also fix a scratch on the glass cover of the watch. PETER stated the GLASS was CRYSTAL and could not be repaired, but could be replaced for $40, which we passed on and just opted for the battery replacement. PETER took the watches and spent between 4-6 minutes total repairing all three watches. Following the repair, a woman brought them to the counter and said "$50, cash or charge?". I told her that it seemed high, to which she replied only by shrugging her shoulders and raising her eyebrows in a demeaning manner. The $50 charge was then explained by PETER only after asking multiple times why it was so high for 5 minutes of work. He told us that one of the batteries was $25, explained that there was labor involved, and then lowered the price to $40. Feeling as if we had no option but to pay since we didn't ask for a price upfront, we did. We immediately walked less than 100 feet away to another jewelery store capable of watch repair, and without knowing about the previous repair, the worker quoted us $20 to replace the batteries in all three watches. (How is this possible if one of the batteries costs $25?). We returned to PETER at Elias Diamonds to request a refund and the return of the old batteries. The excuses piled up; 'Our credit card machine wont do refunds - the batteries are previously used now so we cant take them back - maybe you went to a jeweler which is why it was lower - the labor is $10 per watch (so the batteries are only $3 each now?) etc.' We refused to leave without a refund and the return of our previous batteries, and were escorted out of the store by mall security. After explaining the problem to security, they recommended we file a report/complaint with the mall, which we did. A complaint will also be filed with the BBB. I told the woman after we paid originally that they should post the pricing upfront. She replied by coldly saying they would take it into consideration. After asking her about the jeweler comment stated above, she stated "I'm not in the mood to talk anymore" - Very professional. I realize now that this is an independant store very capable and willing to take advantage of customers because the money goes straight into PETER'S pocket, unlike the jewelry stores surrounding it in the mall on every other corner. PLEASE take your business elsewhere if you appreciate customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael E. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
Michael E. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/27/2012, 04:00 AM
After extensive research and comparison shopping, I finally settled on Elias for an engagement ring in January, 2011. They worked with my budget and helped me get a beautiful ring with a much larger rock then I ever could have afforded at one of the chain stores or brick-and-mortar establishments. This is because they are small and don't have a huge advertising budget or, I presume, operating costs. I wanted a ring that would make everyone say "wow!" and that's what happens when people see it. Since then, I've gone back several times. They custom-made a wedding band to match and fit the engagement ring, and the work is really impressive and extremely well-priced. Their jeweler is really talented. We also got my wedding band there and I've bought other pieces for my wife and daughter. I don't normally give reviews online but I'm just that satisfied with these folks. I recommended them to my now father-in-law and he bought a ring for his fiancee there too, and I know he's gone back since then as well. I've worked primarily with Esther every time I've been there. The other sales staff is polite and professional but for some reason or another I always end-up with Esther and she has taken care of me every time.
Jennifer C. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
Jennifer C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2012, 01:37 AM
Sucks This place is a rip off!! The gold on most of the jewelry in their store looks old and dingy... Like what you would find at a low quality pawn shop. My husband was sold a low quality diamond for a setting that it didn't fit into properly. The diamond was upgraded with a bigger one we purchased there...however, I left it there to be mounted into my ring and when I came back to get it I am sure that the diamond mounted in my setting was not the upgraded one we purchased. My husbands band was sold to us for $450 more than any where else. They act like they're giving you a great deal when in actuality it will cost you more! If you want GREAT quality and GREAT service go to Motif Jewelers in Southland Mall
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Mary K. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
Mary K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/22/2012, 09:34 AM
Sells Fake Jewelry Do not buy anything from this store! I should have listened to other reviews because they sold me a necklace that has fake jewels/stones. When my cousin, who worked in jewelry business for 50 years, saw the necklace, he told me right away that my necklace is worth only $100 or less. The sad part, I bought it for $1600. I checked with other jewelry stores, about 4 jewelers, they confirmed my uncle's price and information. When I confronted Elias manager, she refused to return it and try to prove other jewelers were wrong by claiming that they said this information only to sell their products. Yeah, all five people were wrong, and they were ONLY one saying the truth? Simple math, five opinions is much stronger than ONE.
Respond to negative reviews
edward b. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
edward b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/30/2011, 10:08 AM
Go somewhere else DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS STORE!!! They were nice when selling me the engagement ring but every time after that they treated me like crap. One week after having the ring a diamond fell out. I took it back to the store and the Bit** (dark hair older lady with glasses) in the store tried to accuse me of doing something bad/rough to the ring. They fixed it but it took a week to get it back. I picked up the ring and the diamond was no longer at the same level as the others (the quality of there repairs sucks!). Would they fix it, NO! Next issue was they didnt want to size the ring. They told me to come back next season in case my ring finger size changed (whatever i did it). (6 months later) I get the ring back and they did a half a** job. the bottom of the band was no longer the same size as the rest of the band. I pointed out what was wrong and they wanted to fight with me about it. I was so mad at the service i was receiving that i left. I came back a week later when i was calm, they fixed it (well peter fixed it). When i picked it up that time they told me "don't worry there is no charge". REALLY?? You think i was going to pay for your mistake?? In 1 and 1/2 years my ring has been in for repair 6 times and every time it becomes more and more of a nightmare!!! I wish i could return it and go somewhere else!! This is your warning to you, go somewhere else! The ring is nice but not worth all this trouble!
Respond to negative reviews
ed b. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
ed b. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/30/2011, 00:06 AM
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS STORE!!! They were nice when selling me the engagement ring but every time after that they treated me like crap. One week after having the ring a diamond fell out. I took it back to the store and the Bit** (dark hair older lady with glasses) in the store tried to accuse me of doing something bad/rough to the ring. They fixed it but it took a week to get it back. I picked up the ring and the diamond was no longer at the same level as the others (the quality of there repairs sucks!). Would they fix it, NO! Next issue was they didnt want to size the ring. They told me to come back next season in case my ring finger size changed (whatever i did it). (6 months later) I get the ring back and they did a half a** job. the bottom of the band was no longer the same size as the rest of the band. I pointed out what was wrong and they wanted to fight with me about it. I was so mad at the service i was receiving that i left. I came back a week later when i was calm, they fixed it (well peter fixed it). When i picked it up that time they told me "don't worry there is no charge". REALLY?? You think i was going to pay for your mistake?? In 1 and 1/2 years my ring has been in for repair 6 times and every time it becomes more and more of a nightmare!!! I wish i could return it and go somewhere else!! This is your warning to you, go somewhere else!
Brandon G. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
Brandon G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/25/2011, 12:06 PM
Thi L. is wrong I noticed Thi's review and this information is not correct. This is different business with a different tax ID number and a different owner. This company has A+ credit and is part of the BBB. (Better Business Bureau).
Jennifer M. review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/18/2010, 00:53 AM
Very Happy! My fiance bought my engagement ring at Elias. When he gave it to me I was a little disappointed because the prongs that held my center stone were twisted and bent and the actual center stone was really poor quality. I took my ring back the next day and the owner made sure that he satisfied me..telling me that I would not leave his store unhappy..He explained that my fiance had picked the diamond himself but apologized that who ever sold him the diamond didn't take the time to explain quality to him so that he knew the difference between I and SI. He upgraded my diamond at a steal of a price and reset my entire mounting. When I picked my ring up I couldn't have been more pleased. I was so pleased that I picked out a wedding band to match my ring on the spot! I just think that Peter (the owner) showed what it's really like to be a GREAT business and what it's like to want to please your customers so that they will come back!
zibiwawa review for Elias Diamonds & Repairs
zibiwawa on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/25/2007, 04:44 AM
Elias Dimonds Oakland Mall Troy MI THE BEST!!! – The people at Elias DIamonds are GREAT!!!!! They are Pros and you feel good about the quality and the price. Hands down the owner knows his stuff!!! YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THE PRODUCT OR THE PRICE!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.