Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
533 reviews
|Mexican|Brownsville, TX 78520 United States

1773 Central Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78520 United States

(956) 621-2947

http:///updatelisting-g60928-d4695275-el_piquin_sabores_mexicanos-brownsville_texas.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

16228 S US Highway 281

(956) 440-8167
4.7
(88) · Restaurants

855 W Elizabeth St

(956) 547-7771
4.6
(2450) · Mexican

502 W Pike Blvd

(956) 968-1777
4.4
(479) · Mexican

2207 S Closner Blvd

(956) 316-0844
4.4
(794) · Mexican

1740 Central Blvd

(956) 542-8838
4.4
(1793) · Mexican

502 S 77 Sunshine Strip

(956) 421-2000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
533 reviews
5312
  
4122
  
349
  
211
  
139
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Hank956 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
Hank956 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/13/2019, 12:17 PM
Good Sabor A nice place for mexican food. They have chips and salsa with piquin chilies. The menu offers the typical mexican options and family platters. Enjoy the restaurant or the bar. The bar has great drinks, and the staff is great. Great flavor in the plates....More
Hank956 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
Hank956 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/13/2019, 07:43 AM
Good Sabor A nice place for mexican food. They have chips and salsa with piquin chilies. The menu offers the typical mexican options and family platters. Enjoy the restaurant or the bar. The bar has great drinks, and the staff is great. Great flavor in the plates. I was disappointed in the cabrito. Not as liked. More baked than grilled. They seem to roast it with bay laurel which detracks from the usual great flavor of the goat. Give it a try.
natalialm2015 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
natalialm2015 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/08/2017, 07:12 AM
One of my favorite Restaurants in Bville. Let me begin by stating that I never write a review for any restaurant, I am not affiliated with this business, and I am one of the most picky persons when it comes to food and drinks. I came here with a few of my girlfriends one evening and everything was fantastic! We sat at the bar and enjoyed several delicious margaritas and specialty drinks and ordered some of the original Mexican plates. The music, atmosphere, and staff were very attentive and welcoming! I am a returning customer and will be taking new guests every chance I get! Thank you El Piquín!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Remberto A review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
Remberto A on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/26/2016, 06:27 AM
Over priced Went there once over a year ago so I decided to try it again. Wow they were way over priced on all their breakfast items. I could have gone anywhere else and got the same exact breakfast for a fraction of the cost.
Respond to negative reviews
RickLester review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
RickLester on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/01/2015, 06:55 AM
Nice place to have a relaxing breakfast. Great food and service I go to El Piquin almost every time I'm in Brownsville. It is a nice place to have a relaxing breakfast with family or friends. The food and great and the service is excellent.
Eric S review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
Eric S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/14/2015, 09:28 AM
Weekend family BRUNCH Parking ample and with trees, location on Central Blvd great, was greeted on the way in and on the way out, lighting and décor modern and with several flat screen TV's as well, multi family gathering we were accommodated with several tables, wait staff attentive and offered refills, pleasant environment, prices reasonable, foot good tasting, 4 out of 5 stars, OH by the way, they serve breakfast on the weekends till 1pm, great and enjoy the Mexican or Tex-Mex culture food.
alvaroo978 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
alvaroo978 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/01/2014, 04:20 AM
Desayunar bien Servicio lento pero de sabor es realmente como desayunar en un buen restaurante mexicano, los mejores frijoles de todo Estados Unidos y los chilaquliles buenísimos !!!
Eduardo63 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
Eduardo63 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 07:16 AM
Los desayunos son muy buenos Los desayunos sin muy buenos aquí. Los precios también. Hay un platillo con Chilaquiles que es buenísimo. Daté también una vuelta por la tarde-noche y tómate una Margarita, mi favorita es la de mango. Son las mejores margaritas de la ciudad. En serio.
panda2583 review for El Piquin Sabores Mexicanos
panda2583 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/12/2012, 03:14 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.