Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Capitan Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
461 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94110

2361 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94110

(415) 695-1597

http://www.elcapitanhotelsf.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(487) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535
4.8
(126) · Hospitality

25 Main St

(415) 789-5999
About

El Capitan Hotel is located at 2361 Mission St, San Francisco, CA. This location is in the Mission neighborhood. This business specializes in Hotels & Motels. El Capitan Hotel is open Mon, Open 24 hours; Tue, Open 24 hours; Wed, Open 24 hours; Thu, Open 24 hours; Fri, Open 24 hours; Sat, Open 24 hours; Sun, Open 24 hours and accepts Mastercard and Visa.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
461 reviews
580
  
465
  
389
  
262
  
1165
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Aleksandr B review for El Capitan Hotel
Aleksandr B on BBB

2 years ago

02/16/2020, 17:31 PM
The room smelled like trash. There was a lot of noisy everywhere. The bathrooms smelled absolutely terrible and were very dirty, they were filthy. The place has rats. I had a sliced bread bought from Boudin Bakery from SF and woke up to the RATS breaking open the plastic to get to the bread, by the time I turned on the light there were crumbs everywhere. Even after putting the bread away in the middle of the night woke up twice from the RATs walking on the floor. The refrigerator was so loud when it turned on it seemed like a train is passing by. Horrible experience.
Respond to negative reviews
David Perez review for El Capitan Hotel
David Perez on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/14/2019, 05:26 AM
COMPLETELY UNHYGIENIC!!!! WORST.EXPERIENCE.EVER! Do not make the same mistake as I did booking this place. It was completely unsanitary, it smells like cat piss and there are bugs biting you in the bed. People is unhygienic (yes, there are people living here!) and the bathroom and tube were awfully dirty and stinky. PLEASE, DO NOT BOOK THIS DUMP!!!
Business Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail as a team, and we see what changes that we can make in terms of both improving our property and training our staff, to improve our future guests' experiences. Thank you again for your comments, we really appreciate them. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

Respond to negative reviews
Romain.pe review for El Capitan Hotel
Romain.pe on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/27/2019, 05:08 AM
ARNAQUE A l’arrivée une caution de 250$ est demandée qui ne m’a jamais été rendue, Hygiène déplorable, sanitaires quasiment jamais lavées, serviettes qui sentent la javel, mauvaises isolations... A éviter à tout prix
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
MB! review for El Capitan Hotel
MB! on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/07/2019, 01:38 AM
Finger weg Bitte buchen Sie dieses Hotel auf keinen Fall. Nach check-in und kurzer Besichtigung des Zimmers und vor allem der Badezimmer haben wir sofort beschlossen, dass wir hier nicht bleiben. Die Bäder sind ekelhaft verdreckt (Dreck, Urin, Kot,...), in den Zimmern riecht es sehr übel und innerhalb kürzester Zeit juckt es einen am ganzen Körper (der Hinweis auf die Pest Controller, die hier wohl regelmäßig vorbeischaut machte es auch nicht gerade besser). Das Bett ist viel zu schmal (angegeben war es mit 1.50m,tatsächlich war es nur 1,20m breit) und an Schlafen ist darin nicht zu denken. Wir wussten, dass wir nicht viel erwarten durften, aber das, was wir angetroffen haben, hat alles getoppt, was wir jemals gesehen haben. Kurzum: es gibt auch andere nicht ganz so teure Hotels in San Francisco. Das El Capitan MUSS man meiden.
Respond to negative reviews
Sandrine B review for El Capitan Hotel
Sandrine B on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 00:30 AM
Bon plan Dans mission street, mythique... quartier mémorable, p’tits restos supers thrift shop, hôtel en cours de rénovation, il était temps. Sanitaires et douches souvent nettoyées. Parking derrière : payant, dans la rue : payant ou pas selon les jours les heures et les week-ends pour trouver une place dans la soirée : mission impossible ou presque A réserver en avance pour payer moins cher.
Evanio Marinho review for El Capitan Hotel
Evanio Marinho on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/30/2018, 00:43 AM
Excelente Localização. Quando voce chega no local você fica meio desconfiado porque tem uma placa e uma porta para subir uma escada. Porem tem portaria 24hs o que é muito pratico para quem chega tarde como foi o meu caso. O pessoal da recepção e simpático. O prédio é antigo mas gostei bastante da acomodação. Fiquei em um quarto individual que era muito espaço e bem decorado. O banheiro era compartilhado porem sempre limpo e nos momentos que fui usar nao tive que esperar. Eram espaçosos e por se tratar de um prédio antigo talvez precisasse de uma reforma. Mas gostei bastante da minha estadia e ficaria la novamente. O preço para San Francisco é razoável.
Philippe C review for El Capitan Hotel
Philippe C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/14/2018, 02:16 AM
Guess what : Never again - devinez : Plus jamais là. 3 nuits réservées, 2 nuits d’enfer. 3 nights reserved 2 awfull nights. 1 première nuit un vendredi. La chambre donne sur la rue et sur la mutitude de vendeurs ambulants mettant chacun la musique plus forte que son voisin. Il faut rajouter que quand le bruit cesse, les bus de la ville (le 14 et le 49) annoncent leur arrêt par une voix enregistrée si forte que l’on a l’impression d’etre Dans le bus. Bien sur la fenêtre est aussi vieille que l’hôtel. Et ne ferme pas. Et donc les bruits rentrent. Sans compter la chaleur. Et évidemment : Pas de clim. Sur les 2 lits, un avait un sommier cassé. Les nuits sont donc longues... ou courtes. Au fait : pas de douche ni toilettes dans la chambre. Tout est commun sur le palier. Les touristes se mêlent aux résidents permanents. Friday night : first night. In the street every guy put is own music louder than it can to sell its product. When the noise stop, you have the joy of hearing the recorded voices of buses 14 and 49 so close that you think you are in the bus. Of course the windows is as old as the hotel construction date. So the noise, the heat, every thing goes in. Of course no air conditioner. And on the 2 beds, one had its bedspring broken. So the nights are long.... or short.. you choose... By the way : no toilet and shower in the room. It’s common rooms at the level. 2 showers, one toilet. The tourist mixed with the permanent residents. Samedi soir. Encore pire que la veille : en plus, il y a le son d’une boîte de nuit..... Saturday night, even worst. A night club music is over every thing. Dimanche soir. Enfin un peu de calme. Enfin.... juste les bruits de la rue, des bus mais plus de musique assourdissante. Sunday night. At least more quiet, I mean..... just the regular noises of the street and the buses but no more loudly music. Certes, Mission Street n’est pas le meilleur emplacement mais cet hôtel est au pire endroit de la rue. A ÉVITER. A moins qu’on vous paye pour y aller bien entendu. I know, Mission Street is not a number one place, but the hotel is at the worst place of the street. DO NOT NOT RENT HERE. Only may be if you get money for that.
Respond to negative reviews
Ilaria C review for El Capitan Hotel
Ilaria C on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/14/2018, 01:59 AM
Orribile Posizione in un quartiere malfamato, puzza di urina, camera squallida. Da starne lontano se non volete rovinarvi le vacanze, non fatevi abbindolare dal prezzo si trova di meglio basta cercare. San Francisco è una città grande offre tante alternative.
Respond to negative reviews
sbeusch13 review for El Capitan Hotel
sbeusch13 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/06/2018, 02:01 AM
El capitan Although we didn't stay here the hotel was nice enough to cancel and refund our non refundable reservation.This hotel wasn't what we wanted once we saw it. It was not in the area we wanted to be in. Thanks El Capitan
Business Response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.