Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Burrito Rey

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
553 reviews
|Mexican|Oak Forest, IL 60452

4142 W 167th St, Ste 3, Oak Forest, IL 60452

(708) 960-4376

https://www.elburritorey.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

804 E Park Ave

(847) 281-9714
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

149 North Ave

(630) 765-7333

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Mexican

8550 S Cicero Ave

(708) 857-9292
4.7
(722) · Mexican

1116 Madison St

(708) 445-0370

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(569) · Mexican

4631 N Clark St

(773) 271-4631

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(326) · Mexican

224 W Green St B

(630) 594-4985

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties At "El Burrito Rey" we serve fresh Mexican food in a fun and engaging Fast-Casual atmosphere. We prepare our food daily with the freshest ingredients available. Our guest favorites includes: Shrimp Tacos, Tilapia Tacos, Steak Chimichanga, Beef or chicken Nachos, Corn Mexican style.. and that's just to name a few. In Spanish "Rey" means King and that's exactly how we love to treat our customers: Like Kings and Queens. Whether you want to dine in or take out, at "El Burrito Rey" you're sure to have a meal you truly enjoy. We are open 7 days a week! so come in and enjoy our delicious food. Our friendly staff will be looking for you! Gracias!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
553 reviews
5323
  
496
  
343
  
226
  
143
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deseo Gustavo on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2020, 05:03 AM
Best food ever!!!Best Tacos Tortas with cold icy Coke to wash it all down!!! thanks for ur Service!!God bless El burrito Rey
Chiquita Ward on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2020, 13:38 PM
Actually the food was decent. I don’t eat beef or pork so it’s hard to find good chicken tacos and I really enjoyed theirs, but the customer service is the absolute worst! Each and every time I went or called to place an order the customer service was the absolute worst! Unfriendly and extremely rude!!!! I have not been back nor will I be going back ever! I’ll drive 30 minutes away before I go back here and they are only 4 minutes away from me!
Business Response:

I’m so sorry to hear what happened Ms Ward. Can you call the manager Mike and explain further?

Nicole Baldwin on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 09:04 AM
I recently moved from New Jersey. I have so much love for Mexican foods. I checked this place out along with review and wanted to try. I ordered Steak Burrito and spicy sauce. Man, i didn’t regret my choices. What can I say it is the BEST burrito I ever had in Illinois. I ordered the same foods 3 days in the row. Like I say before I am Mexican foods lover. Steak burrito is so huge and easy for me to get full. Prices is reasonable and this place is Deaf friendly. It is also a popular place to go especially you can go there after midnight. I’ve seen so many customers and highly recommend this place to anyone who love Mexican foods. Im hype because I’m coming back for you El Burrito Rey. 🔥👏🏽🤟🏽
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Nicole Young on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 08:42 AM
I recently moved from New Jersey. I have so much love for Mexican foods. I checked this place out along with review and wanted to try. I ordered Steak Burrito and spicy sauce. Man, i didn’t regret my choices. What can I say it is the BEST burrito I ever had in Illinois. I ordered the same foods 3 days in the row. Like I say before I am Mexican foods lover. Steak burrito is so huge and easy for me to get full. Prices is reasonable and this place is Deaf friendly. It is also a popular place to go especially you can go there after midnight. I’ve seen so many customers and highly recommend this place to anyone who love Mexican foods. Im hype because I’m coming back for you El Burrito Rey. 🔥👏🏽🤟🏽
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review and I’m so happy you enjoyed everything

Rachael Stokas on Facebook

a year ago

05/05/2020, 10:35 AM
The tacos are great! I also had the chips and salsa. They were very good and not to greasy!
Odai Jaber on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 09:08 AM
Top notch and top quality tacos! I absolutely love tacos and can eat them everyday! I'm a huge fan of steak tacos, which is amazing. their chicken tacos are fire!!! it's hard not to get everything but I still do lol. You won't be disappointed!
LeAnna Helton Cuadrado on Facebook

2 years ago

12/30/2019, 13:40 PM
Always my favorite...flauta dinner with rice and beans!
Hallene Brooks on Facebook

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 04:02 AM
Every experience I’ve had with this restaurant has been nothing short of satisfying & positive, high-quality Mexican fare freshly prepared with by those who must’ve grown up in the kitchen with their abuela to get the secrets behind the delicious dishes that come out of this restaurant.....Courteous service, generous portions, reasonable prices & utmost cleanliness are the top selling points of this restaurant, indicating that Mike takes his business seriously.....I will continue to highly recommend El Burrito Rey with one caveat: Watch out when you eat there, because their food is highly addictive, come in for a single meal & walk out with groceries for the family!!
Kathy Brook on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 02:13 AM
What ISN‘T there to recommend?? Excellent, high-quality, freshly prepared Mexican food that stays true to its roots of authenticity with supremely delicious flavor, I have a weakness for the tacos & enchiladas, generous portions, wonderful service, & very reasonable prices!! This is indeed a precious jewel in the South Suburbs & I wish this business a long successful run.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.