Logo White
Watch Demo

Eclectic Salon

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Beauty|Los Angeles, CA 90036

5356 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036

(323) 935-3130

http://eclecticsalon.net

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Wave Studio
5.0
(35) · Beauty

20823 N Main St Ste A

(704) 892-3339

2 people are looking at this business

Alexandar Salon
5.0
(58) · Beauty

3040 Peachtree Rd NW Ste 1606

(404) 237-2539

3 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1998. Eclectic Hair Salon, L.A.'s hottest full service salon is located in the middle of the city's fabulous Miracle Mile. This chic salon prides itself in not only being an aesthetic beacon in the city, but transcends the normal beauty salon experience by maintaining a positive uplifting environment. This salon offers a vast array of high quality professional beauty services; everything from premier customized hair cuts and color to individual eyebrow sculpting. The exclusive selection of stylists specialize in more concentrated services like extensions (micro links, beaded extensions, sew ins, fusion, etc.) natural hair care, braids, hair augmentation services, and m

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
imageconsult on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/15/2011, 01:12 AM
Under New Management – Eclectic Salon has undergone a beautiful transformation that you will love and enjoy! The salon is decorated with white and silver and the stylist are all new to the salon, so all of the unprofessionalism and profanity is a thing of the past.
If you have ever visited and was not pleased, please give it another chance! Mention this review and receive a special discount on your next service.
You wont regret it!
2serenity on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/03/2011, 01:08 AM
ICONIC! – I MUST SAY I AM SHOCKED AT SOME OF THESE REVIEWS. THEIR ARE NO PREFECT PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD! SO BEFORE YOU JUDGE I THINK SOME SELF OBSERVATION SHOULD TAKE PLACE FIRST. IT'S EASY TO PASS JUDGEMENT WHEN THE FINGER ISN'T BEING POINTED AT YOU.
"I HAVE NEVER RECIEVED A SERVOUS I WASN'T COMPLETELY HAPPY WITH." ECLECTIC SALON HAS BEEN AROUND FOR MORE THAN 13YRS. I BELIEVE THE YEARS ALONE SPEAK FOR THE SALONS SUCCESS OVERALL. THE SALON OWNER IS ONE IN A MILLION WHO HAS INCREDIBLE STYLE AND IMPECCABLE SKILLS. SHE IS A WOMEN THAT ALWAYS COME OUT ON TOP! MIRACLES AND BLESSING TO YOU AND YOUR TEAM!!!
bitterswt1908 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/24/2010, 03:20 AM
Are you kidding me – I can't believe the reviews I am reading about eclectic. I have been going to Eclecic for 8 years, and they have grown and transitioned so much.
FIrst of all, the owner has done everything to keep the salon as professional as she can, but remember, rate the stylist and not the salon the stylist are independent contractors, they pay rent. Just like you pay for a house she can't control all of what is done in the salon.
The last year has been a transition for clients i can see, but those stylists did not the cut, so they are not longer at the salon.
The stylist I recommend are Jackie (owner), Andre, Enoch(sp?), Jazz, Tanya or Shay (Sp?), they have been there forever and ca
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Datright on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/01/2010, 03:06 AM
Jive-ass Hair Salon – Deez some "ignant" ghetto fool stylists. Talkin' about weed, tryin' to sex the customers. Dey haircuts so bad dey should start a weave market next door. Fools!!!
latinchica on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/18/2009, 03:26 AM
watchin Tabatha's Salon – Seen episode on TV, not sure what to think but, would be willing to get my hair done there if & when in town..I seen the TV episode & I hope that when I come t o town that I will be treated the way I seen Tabatha have you all treat the customers the way I know you all can..I know ya'll can do some hair so show da world ur stuff so that they can bring in some clients....what r u all waiting on ? If u luv ur owner then what r u all waitin on ? show da world who Eclectic who u all really r...may God be with all of u cuz, ur owner had faith in ya'll...Sincerely , Bee
Jamie H on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/22/2009, 02:40 AM
I really liked this salon – I lived in LA for tow years and went to several different salons, but Eclectic was the only one I liked. Brian did my hair and it always looked great!! Not sure if if was Brain Perry, I would tell any of mt friends to go there...
PGpopper on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/01/2009, 02:59 AM
WATCH OUT FALSE ADVERTISING – There is this barber shop always on the radio i wanted to check out and I saw Eclectic Salon next door. It looked really nice when I walked in it was a little warm but the few people there seemed nice enough. Then a few people walked in you know the tacky ed-hardy type all smoking and cussing in front of the door. Each to his own but seriously what kind of person does that, I mean I had my kid with me and they are dropping f bombs walking right past us. Turns out THEY WORK THERE as stylists i couldn't believe it. I traveled upstairs to find decent civilization when I tried to ask another sitting costumer a question someone approached me smacking gum like some so...  more>>
melikey2 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/21/2009, 03:36 AM
an upleasant experience – the many stylists i went to were sloppy and inattentive. i couldn't believe the over priced LAZY service i got there. a few people in the waiting area said they couldn't find another salon close enough or they had a friend working there, hell after this place i wouldn't mind driving to the moon! to be sure i had my hair done 4 times every time by different stylists and every time it got worse. i had to wait 2hours in a hot dirty chair while my hair was burnt and then thinned by some guy with greasy tools that wouldn't shut up. my hair was so badly damaged i will never go back it seemed not a damn person up in there knew what the hell they were doing. the best thing ...  more>>
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/30/2009, 02:10 AM
Best experience ever – I was blown away by Brian Perry, celebrity hairstylit. He was extremely professional and the best color job I have ever had and I have had my hair colored for over twelve years. I reccommend him for highlights, color, cuts, and any hair services you may deire
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.