Logo White
Watch Demo

Ebisu Restaurant

Own this business?
4.6
615 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94122

1283 9th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94122

(415) 566-1770

https://ebisusushi.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
4.8
(10) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924
4.8
(714) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155
4.7
(256) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244
4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410
About

The sushi here is really a delight, as it is fresh and impeccably assembled with perfectly steamed and seasoned rice. But what sets this sushi bar apart from the scores of others in town is that each chef only creates these bite-sized delights for the few patrons sitting in front of him. A full Japanese menu is also available at Ebisu. Because it lies at the crucible of the Inner Sunset's parking inferno, leave plenty of extra time to find parking or just take a cab. Reservations are advised, but even so, the wait can be long once you are there.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
615 reviews
5403
  
4120
  
340
  
27
  
17
  
38 reviews have no rating
  • 567 Reviews4.6Google
  • 8 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert F. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/28/2015, 07:43 AM
The Japanese spirit is really alive in here. The service and the food is one of the most fulfilling experience that I have ever felt and tasted before.
Juan C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/03/2015, 06:50 AM
This place is one of those places where you get what you pay for and you have to pay a little more for a excellent meal and they have a lot of good food in here.
rochellefoles on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/25/2013, 00:15 AM
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
jenn22 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/17/2011, 04:40 AM
It's a small venue, and the sushi was okay there.
buhle123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/11/2010, 02:55 AM
nice food – i like it
Richard C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/16/2010, 01:42 AM
Meh I do not know what all the hoopla is over. My wife and I ate at this joint and had to wait an hour. The service wasn't memorable and the food was...meh.
Diana R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/30/2009, 02:48 AM
Ebisu Restaurant was forgettable I honestly do not know what all the fuss is about. I last ate at this restaurant with my husband after a lengthy 1 hour wait. The service was forgettable and the food was nothing special, whatsoever.
Respond to negative reviews
Chelsea Lin on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/28/2009, 04:06 AM
Inner Sunset fave is a worthy destination for fresh fish. – Within a three-block radius of the popular Ninth-and-Irving Inner Sunset junction, there are roughly six different options for sushi--so it's a testament to the quality of Ebisu's food that the newly remodeled resto is easily the neighborhood favorite. No reservations are accepted, meaning you'll likely have to wait an hour for your chance at one of the tiny tables positioned impossibly close together in the modest dining room. Instead of performing that awkward dance wherein you try to squeeze into your table without knocking over your neighbor's sake sampler, angle for a spot at the long sushi bar and watch the nimble chefs prepare a host of Japanese dishes, from creatively named house apps like Two Balls, No Strike (spicy tuna wrapped in avocado) to expertly crafted specialty rolls and simply presented nigiri. Prices on American sushi bar staples like the 49er Roll and Dragon Roll are easily a couple bucks cheaper than you'll find at similar restaurants, meaning you'll leave either a little fuller or a little richer than normal. Perhaps that--and not just the buttery fish cuts--is part of the reason this place is so popular.
DianaRubalcava on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/21/2009, 05:05 AM
I honestly do not know what all the fuss is about. I last ate at this restaurant with my husband after a lengthy 1 hour wait. The service was forgettable and the food was nothing special, whatsoever.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.