Logo White
Watch Demo

East Sacramento Hardware

Own this business?
5.0
18 reviews
|Retail|Sacramento, CA 95819

4800 Folsom Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95819

(916) 457-7558

https://www.eastsachardware.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(6) · Hardware Stores

5733 Manzanita Ave

(916) 331-0240
5.0
(3) · Hardware Stores

3869 Dividend Dr

(530) 676-6262

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Uniforms

1695 Eureka Rd

(916) 751-2300
About

East Sac Hardware focuses on quality products made in the USA. We also specialize in the repair needs for older homes. Bring in your plumbing, electrical, or hardware problems and we can help you out. We can also recommend honest trades people to work on your home. East Sac Hardware is here to Serve You!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James F. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/24/2014, 04:53 AM
I have been shopping at East Sacramento for many years. I feel fortunate to have a quality business like this in the neighborhood. They seem to have everything hardware and advice. I dread a long trip to a big box store
parkingbrake on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/19/2011, 03:01 AM
Knowledge and service – I've been shopping at East Sac Hardware for years, I'd much rather go there than to a big-box home store. The older staff know what they're talking about, unlike at the big-box stores where most of the employees don't have a clue. Several of these folks at East Sac I've been dealing with for years and years, they always impress me with their knowledge and in my experience they're always friendly and helpful. I've bought everything from screws and painter's tape all the way up to a drill press at East Sac, and while it's possible to find lower prices at the big chain stores I've never had this kind of service and useful advice at the big places. If you're a home repair expert then maybe you don't need such help, but I sure do, and I appreciate getting it at East Sacramento Hardware.
jjmorganjr on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/11/2011, 04:23 AM
Love them! – East Sac Hardware is a great place in our eyes. We have shopped here and, over the years, became friends with the whole clan. Everyone at the store contributes something unique, holds a different area of expertise and a total willingness to assist. I enjoy the social interaction as well as the selection of merchandise, the popcorn and best of all, Molly the dog! I highly recommend this store for hardware, DIY supplies, and general shootin' the bull. Our family dog likes to stop in for the treats! Happy to have a neighborhood store like East Sac hardware!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Laura Uro on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/16/2010, 08:10 AM
always helpful – Although this spot is small compared to Home Depot, they have a niche market with the older Sacramento homes. I have found little parts for repairs around my 1922 bungalow that the bigger places don't carry. And the service is top-notch. Highly recommend.
becky11 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/30/2010, 04:36 AM
No way to run a business – I think everyone in our neighborhood wants to root for a place like this, but the bottom line is, the customer service here is atrocious. I read half of the other reviews and feel like I am in the twilight zone. Friendly staff? More like hostile. I have never been treated with anything but disdain from everyone in this place. I have witnessed shouting matching between the staff, between the staff AND customers, and actually heard them tell customers to get out and take their business elsewhere. Long term staff? Seriously? Ever notice the perpetual "Help Wanted" sign? Mmmmm...Selection and Good Prices? Give me a break!! Immediate attention? More like waiting around for 10 minutes only to annoy whoever bothers to come by. And whatever you do, don't ask to return anything! I think some of the people in these reviews have seen this type of behaviour, but others will have to wait. I for one, am over the faux charm and want to patronize a place that actually realizes the value of it's patrons. I really wanted to like this place. How sad.
Business Response:

We're so sorry you had a bad experience at East Sac Hardware. Please let us make it up to you. We truly strive to have the best customer service and selection around. Perhaps you caught us on a bad day, we all have them. Please come back in and let us treat you with the respect and attention you deserve. Once again, so incredibly sorry for your negative experience. I hope you'll give us a second chance. ~The Hardware Lady

McIver and Company on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/28/2010, 07:50 AM
Want fabulous service? – i've lived in the neighborhood for ten years and have always had good experiences here. when i first moved in i had a plumbing problem and the owner sold me only what i needed to fix it and further explained how, and this experience has been repeated many times there - it's one of the reasons to live in East Sac! the store has recently been remodeled to include more general interest stuff (including gardening) but the how-to knowledge is still there if you get the long term staff.
Sheree J. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/28/2010, 04:33 AM
We love our customers As the owner of East Sacramento Hardware, I take pride in our excellent products and customer service. I'm sorry some people have had a negative impression of "Grandpa," he can come across a little gruff and old-school, but he really does love the customers, the store and helping people find exactly what they need.
brad2021hk on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/12/2009, 04:03 AM
Have an older house? – If you have a 2 year old track home, you can get what you need at Lowes or Home Depot. Otherwise, you may need to look here. Home Depot has more stuff. East Sac Hardware has more variety. Every time I go to East Sac Hardware to get a specific part, they have it. The last time I needed a fitting to connect a 1/2" gas line to a 3/4 connector. It was late so I tried both Home Depot and Lowes. No luck. The next morning East Sac HW had it. They also had the exact parts I needed to fix my sprinklers.
perrybw on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/08/2009, 08:35 AM
Great traditional hardware store – Great hardware store - the absolute antithesis of the big box Home Depot warehouse mentality. Shop at stores like this and support them!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.