Logo White
Watch Demo

Earth Salon & Spa

Own this business?
2.9
29 reviews
|Beauty|Carlsbad, CA 92011

7130 Avenida Encinas # 104, #104-105, Carlsbad, CA 92011

(760) 804-0471

http://earthsalonspa.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Two Tone Umbrella
5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

2817 Villa Way

(888) 979-2221
Dulcinea
5.0
(62) · Beauty

4695 33rd St

(619) 640-1010
Rebel Pit Hair and Tattoo
5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

4645 Morena Blvd

(858) 616-6999
John Canton
5.0
(13) · Beauty

3110 Camino del Rio S #210

(619) 281-6889
Couture Hair Bar
5.0
(1) · Beauty

12245 World Trade Dr

(858) 613-0671
Fantastic Sams
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

About

Experience art and style at Earth AVEDA Lifestyle SalonSpa, the Carlsbad, California salon that set the bar for hip and fashionable styles. Your experience will be highlighted by an award-winning, creative and artistic staff and most of all, personalized service. Experience the Art of Beauty in our Carlsbad area salon. From the moment one enters our salon, aromas awaken and revitalize the senses. Earth Salon & Spa is a proud member of the AVEDA network and carries and uses this environmentally conscious line exclusively.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.9
29 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews3.3Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alma G. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/11/2013, 02:24 AM
Eric do not listen to these people, they are all stupid and ignorant, keep up the good work and travel light.
Kristin N. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/17/2012, 02:35 AM
Warning! Eric the salon owner is intimidating and dishonest. If your services and products all look great and work for you, there will be no problem. There are plenty of nice styles walking out the door. HOWEVER, If there is a problem, as you will see by other reviews if you look at the bottom of the Yelp review page and hit where it says "filtered" on the left side and type in the encrypted code, you will see all the negative responses, and the other people like myself who not only had their hair ruined, but were then not helped to solve the issue or given all their money back. We are professionals who have outstanding integrity with our clients and are appalled that Eric is getting away with his treatment of his fellow man. He intimidates by calling people names. He screamed at me that "I was trying to con him", that I was responsible for my burned hair that was actually caused from a too hot straightener flat iron used by Meysam the master stylist. He would not even look or feel my hair for the damage. Eric blamed the damage he didn't look at, from swimming in the ocean last month. I have my hair cut every 6 weeks and in fact, he had told me when he was washing my hair, what beautiful hair I had before Meysam cut/colored my hair. My husband came in to try to resolve the issue with me, and Eric started yelling at him and called the security guard. I finally got the money for my hair cut back after I asked my hair stylist Meysam to do that, but really should have gotten the entire $240. Quattra Via Aveda Salon helped me with product and diagnosed what happened. They told me that the protein molecules had been damaged beyond repair. They had also heard and read the poor reviews of Earth Salon. I have contacted the corporate Aveda in Minneapolis of which have no power to do anything as each salon is privately owned. They did send me product though and are contacting the Aveda Rep in the area and alerting her to the Yelp reviews that no one sees unless they put in the encrypted code. This is what I get for cheating on my hair stylist of 24 years and trying what I thought was a special treat!
K K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/22/2012, 02:32 AM
So Very Rude and Unprofessional! – So, I'm not the only one who was treated condescendingly? This salon clearly has an attitude problem! I have never been treated so badly at a service establishment as this one! The owner was very rude to me after I tried to get my money back for a pair of sissors that didn't even cut. She said that she would have to eat the loss, if she gave me my money back. Really? You actually expect me to buy that one and feel sorry for you? Manufacturers will stand behind their products; if their products are defective they will gladly take them back, if not, why are you selling their products? The fact is this was my second attempt, and both times I was made to feel bad for bringing back a defective product. The first time the receptionist would only give me store credit, but then when I tried to use the store credit for services they said no, so I was forced to try a different product or eat the loss. If you can't try the product before you buy, then why won't they gladly return your money if the product is defective? I guess it's just a way they can prey on unsuspecting customers, and then make them feel like they are the bad guy. NEVER once did she apologize for the inconvenience it caused me. NO apology, NO customer service, NO trying to help the situation, or trying to make me feel valued or even appreciated as a customer. I guess she forgot about all the money I had spent on services at her salon? When I asked her to try the product herself, and see right then and there that it was defective, she wouldn't. When I asked if she had ever tried the product herself, she said no. Then she went on to insinuate that I was lying, by saying that she hadn't had any other complaints. Obviously she didn't even know, however, that this was my second attempt. Once I told her, all she said is that they shouldn't have taken them back and given me the store credit. So, does she even know how many complaints she has had? Pride comes before the fall. She thinks much of herself, very much.... and nothing of her customers! I'm sorry I ever gave her my business.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
TeddieZ on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/29/2011, 03:48 AM
I enjoyed this experience – Earth Salon is a very nice, relaxing salon in a good location. The owner is very professional and all the stylists are very well trained and very friendly. Loved the experience!
Beachfront12 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/15/2011, 02:03 AM
MOST UN-PROFESSIONAL STAFF!! – THIS IS THE MOST CONDESCENDING STAFF OF ANY AVEDA SALON I HAVE EVER MADE A PURCHASE FROM. I PURCHASED $640.00 WORTH OF PRODUCT ONLY TO BE TREATED IN A VERY RUDE CONDESCENDING MANNER FOR EXCHANGING NOT RETURNING BUT EXCHANGING 2 PRODUCTS OUT OF A $640.00 SALE!! WILL NEVER SHOP AT THIS SALON AGAIN AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SALON. ALL THESE BAD REVIEWS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES!!
Judi Shaw on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/05/2011, 03:58 AM
Worst Salon Ever – I have never been treated so rudely as I was at this salon. I bought a coupon from Travelzoo for a massage and facial. It was for 3:30, and I put it right into my calendar. When I arrived they told me it was 2:30. I think they just didn't want to honor the voucher. Could I have the second hour - NO, the $10 voucher - NO, the $30 gift card - NO. Michelle was the coldest, rudest person I ever saw. Nobody should go to this salon. I have seen other reviews where they changed the time. BAD!!!
Hooper on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/06/2010, 02:46 AM
Sergio is not a good hairstylist – I buy my face products from Aveda because they work well for me and they allow you to return product that doesn't work for you. This works well for me because I have sensitive skin. I thought one day I'd take a chance on getting a haircut and was scheduled with Sergio. It was only a cut and he wasn't rude but he styled my hair like I was a 40 year old lady. I'm in my 20's. The cut was just ok. I haven't returned to have my hair cut there. I prefer Belly at Detour Salon in Encinitas now.
jazzie74 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/28/2008, 02:42 AM
So it isn't just me !!! – I was treated outrageously at Earth Salon in Encinitas by a very rude guy named Sergio. VERY comforting to read in these reviews, that at least TWO other people had similar experiences. I thought I was going nuts... I left in tears wondering what on earth (excuse the pun) I had done to aggravate this guy. Now I know he treats customers this way on a regular basis. Awful, awful place, do not go there.
beachbabe76 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/04/2008, 02:47 AM
Cool Local Salon & Spa – I have been to Earth Salon & Spa several times since they opened. I really like everyone there, and I have always left there happy. The staff is always welcoming when I come in for my appointments. I also love the Aveda products they use. I have my brows and hair done regularly by whoever is available, because my work schedule is very crazy. So I don't have a regular person I see but they all seem to do a wonderful job.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.