Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Duk Anthony MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
64 reviews
|Doctors|Redlands, CA 92373

1809 West Redlands Boulevard, Redlands, CA 92373

(909) 335-3026

https://www.inlandpsych.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810
5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Chiropractors

5 Upper Newport Plaza Dr #201

(949) 393-4568

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Healthcare

e

(626) 854-6060

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

770 Magnolia Ave # 1F

(951) 737-1917
5.0
(60) · Surgeons

10760 Warner Ave Ste 201

(714) 593-5356

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Anthony Duk, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Redlands, CA and has been practicing for 18 years. He graduated from Loma Linda University School Of Medicine in 2001 and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
64 reviews
546
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
115
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charmer review for Duk Anthony MD
Charmer on Healthgrades

8 months ago

05/28/2021, 02:01 AM
I have only spoken to Dr. Duk a few times and I am definitely not impressed, he is incredible rude, arrogant, controlling and doesn’t let you get a word in edgewise as well as telling me I said things I didn’t. He is very condescending and judgemental with very poor people skills, he also is not open to any feedback or differing views. Originally he diagnosed me with generalized anxiety, now he’s added another diagnoses or completely changed his original thought. Mentions if you don’t do what he says… journal and read self help books then he can’t help and i should seek someone else, which I probably will. Total lack of respect.
Respond to negative reviews
S P review for Duk Anthony MD
S P on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/30/2020, 00:48 AM
(My son is writing this for me; my arthritis is bad). We are from Pakistan and my wife and I came her many years ago. She has schizophrenia. It was a nightmare. We have seen so many psychs and this doctor is the best. He has patiently reassured me and helped her with labs and stabilizing her meds. My wife is very sick and may never get much better --- most of the time she drinks lots of soda and claims animals are in the kitchen. It is tough to keep her from smoking so much. But dr Duk combines humanity and his Catholic faith to really help me. I really like that. I wish we had more people that cared like him. He is like a son to me and our family really appreciates him.
Phil review for Duk Anthony MD
Phil on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/17/2020, 02:38 AM
I moved away from the area but Dr. Duk is still my psychiatrist. COVID has allowed for telephone sessions so he is still my psych even though I am away in college and out of state. Awesome role model human being. I really like his real and personal advice. He is genuine. We discuss things a bit, since he does emails really well, but I get him.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Anonymous review for Duk Anthony MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/05/2020, 12:16 PM
He's a terrible judgemental person. Very rude
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Duk Anthony MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/04/2020, 16:00 PM
Dr. Duk is rude and very condescending. He very passive-aggressive and doesn't know how to treat his patients. He basically said that my progress was nothing and that I should be grateful to him for "saving" my job and said he suggested heavily implied that I'm a terrible person. Afterwards he wished me a Merry Christmas. Thanks doc just what I need.
Respond to negative reviews
Randall review for Duk Anthony MD
Randall on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/30/2020, 04:23 AM
I'm very disappointed with Dr. Duk. I was diagnosed with ADHD as a child. My mother chose to not medicate me. While I applaud her effort, and completely respect the reasons she made it, I don't feel like it was the right decision for me. I'm in my mid 40's now. About 10 years ago, my previous Dr. & I decided that I needed more help than I was getting with my brain. What a difference in my life my stimulant medications have made. I've had to suffer many people telling me how I lacked discipline & "Really needed to apply myself". Most people are truly incapable of understanding how demoralizing that message is. Imagine my surprise when I have my first appt. with Dr. Duk, he suggests a SSRI medication, Journaling & self help books are probably the answer to my problems. I had already told him I had a bad reaction Prozac (an SSRI drug) and that I did practice meditation. He basically said he didn't believe me. Thanks for the help Doc... Glad I'm not seeing you about cancer.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Duk Anthony MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/25/2020, 06:38 AM
The first thing I’d like to say is that in terms of responsiveness, Dr. Duk gets a 5/5. He is reachable via email and the response time is within 24 hours. That is essentially the only good thing that I have to say about him. To say that his bedside manner is atrocious would be an understatement. For a doctor that specializes in psychiatry, it’s surprising to see such poor people skills. Unfortunately he doesn’t take the time to actually get to know his patients. Instead, he works out of a medical group (IPMG) that runs like a psychiatric factory - a patient scheduled every ten minutes (no exaggeration). Color me crazy (pun intended), but how does one get to know what treatment a person truly needs without understanding their background and history? After a year of treating with him, I had to find a new doctor because it seemed that his ego was more important than being the doctor that he took an oath to be. I hope this review can save someone’s time, effort, and sanity. Good luck.
Alicia review for Duk Anthony MD
Alicia on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 04:18 AM
I have traveled over 60 miles each way--from the desert to Redlands for the past 4 years to be treated at IPMG. Although there are many medical groups located in the desert, none has compared to the professionalism and progress I have received at IPMG. I would like to put a spotlight on Dr. Anthony Duk. I have been seen by several therapists and none has compared to Dr. Duk. I have been his patient for the past 4 years. He not only communicates well verbally but has an understanding of the problems confronted by patients who are, struggling with psychological issues. Dr. Duk uses a variety of counseling methods based on each person’s specific background and behavioral issues. With each one he takes into account and respects individual differences, experiences, and values; provides realistic goals; encourages the patients in appropriate self-expression and communicates a genuine interest and concern for each patient. He has made a tremendous difference in my life.
Anonymous review for Duk Anthony MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/26/2019, 04:56 AM
He is very quiet but listens well and gives good counsel. I like how he is not so quick to use medication as a solution to my problems but actually thinks I can do something about them or change how I think to help the situation. I recommended him to all my college friends going through bad times.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.