Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Umaprasanna S. Karnam, MD

Own this business?
4.4
20 reviews
|Healthcare|West Jordan, UT 84088

3584 W 9000 S #300, West Jordan, UT 84088

(801) 563-5121

https://www.gutwhisperer.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

1250 E 3900 S #420

(385) 282-7173
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

1120 E 100 N #1

(801) 465-4813
4.8
(8) · Cardiologists

1160 3900 S #3500

(801) 743-4750
4.7
(157) · Family Practice

380 N 400 W

(801) 773-4840
4.6
(7) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

2121 N 1700th W

(801) 773-4840

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(329) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
About

Dr. Umaprasanna Karnam, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in West Jordan, UT and has been practicing for 17 years. He graduated from Madras Medical College, Tamil Nadu Dr Mgr Medical University in 1993 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
20 reviews
516
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    8 months ago

    11/14/2019, 05:21 AM
    Our family is eternally grateful for Dr. Karnam. We arrived at Dr. Karnam’s office in dire need of a miracle. Our father was awaiting a kidney transplant but had become so ill and wasn’t able to eat or drink for quite some time and had lost close to 90 lbs. Dr. Karnam was so compassionate. He took the time to listen and understand our frustrations. Frankly, we had run out of hope. Dad asked, “can you help me?” He said, “I will make you better!” That one sentence gave dad hope and a will to keep fighting. At each appointment Dr. Karnam made us feel like dad was his only patient and like nothing else in the world mattered to him other than making him well. Dr. Karnam was able to find the causes of the stomach troubles and soon had dad back to eating normal food again and gaining weight back. Fast forward a few months and dad has his new kidney. Guess who came to visit at the hospital? Dr Karnam! He will forever be a part of our family. RUN to Dr Karnam. He is the absolute BEST doctor.
    Sokia on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    06/24/2019, 04:02 AM
    Excellent Dr. Very Professional
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    04/08/2019, 01:10 AM
    Unfortunately throughout my life I have seen many doctors. Dr. Karnam is one of those Doctors that are hard to find. He genuinely cares about my health and well-being. He has gone above and beyond in trying to help me. He is very knowledgeable, respectable, kind, caring, and oh my gosh I could go on. Wish there were more doctors like Dr. Karnam. Thank you
    Featured content
    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    03/22/2019, 19:26 PM
    I have been a patient of Dr Karnam's for over 10 years. Chrohns can make life a day to day hell, but Dr Karnam has always been there to support me. Keeping track of my symptoms, following up after hours to see how I am doing. And if a new issue is developing, always willing to move quick without taking any shortcuts to insure we have the right treatment. Always personable and relate-able, you are in the right hands for a GI Doctor with Dr Karnam.
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    03/05/2019, 14:29 PM
    I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. We have seem him twice once for our daughter and second for my husband. THIS DOCTOR HAS A I DON'T GIVE F*** ATTITUDE AND DOES NOT GIVE A F*** ABOUT YOU!! HE JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY AND GIVES YOU NO ANSWERS...Do not go to this Doctor.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Tina K. on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    02/19/2019, 06:16 AM
    It's been my experience that many doctor's only will look at what is of concern to them and their field but due to Dr. Karnam's sincere concern and care for his patients he saved my life by spotting a lymph node on a CT scan in another area that he doesn't handle. His knowledge and how he cares for his patients is outstanding. I have total confidence in him and will be forever grateful. He always makes himself accessible if you need him.
    Sharla Trotter on Healthgrades

    a year ago

    01/19/2019, 20:07 PM
    He is very dedicated and concerned for his patients. He is always there when any of my familyneeds to get in to see him.
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    12/30/2018, 14:38 PM
    Generally, I am very healthy and do not often see a doctor other than for annual checkups. I recently turned 50 and I knew I should get a colonoscopy. I was quite nervous for this procedure. A friend recommended that I see Dr Karnam. I accepted the recommendation and am glad I did. Dr Karnam explained the procedure in a way that eased my nerves. I will continue to see Dr Karnam and recommend him to my friends and family.
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    12/20/2018, 11:46 AM
    It is a challenge to relay how much I appreciate Dr. Karnam. Besides being knowledgeable and thorough he is a patient advocate. He was instrumental in taking the necessary next steps and he was on top of my case all the way. He did the heavy lifting. I knew that he reviewed my progress daily and worked on my case. The nurses told me to relax because he was the best and that was proved to me. I am 100 percent healthy because he was so thorough and am 100 percent grateful he was my doctor.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.