Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Umaprasanna S. Karnam, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
25 reviews
|Dermatology|West Jordan, UT 84088

3584 W 9000 S #300, West Jordan, UT 84088

(801) 563-5121

https://www.gutwhisperer.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

1250 E 3900 S #420

(385) 282-7173
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

1120 E 100 N #1

(801) 465-4813
4.9
(154) · Family Practice

380 N 400 W

(801) 773-4840
4.9
(473) · Endocrinologists

470 E 3900 S

(801) 747-2800
4.8
(735) · Healthcare

1345 E 3900 S

(801) 278-4223

11 people are looking at this business

4.8
(82) · Dermatologists

3570 W 9000 S #220

(801) 569-1456
About

Dr. Umaprasanna Karnam, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in West Jordan, UT and has been practicing for 17 years. He graduated from Madras Medical College, Tamil Nadu Dr Mgr Medical University in 1993 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
25 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/17/2021, 01:38 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Karnam for over five years. Not only is he an excellent doctor, he is a true care provider. He always shows complete focus and dedication to his patients. He is interested in total well being and consults with your other doctors when there might be overlap in care. I highly recommend the Gut Whisperer!
Teena S. on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/08/2021, 01:34 AM
Dr. Karnam has absolutely been God sent, an angel in disguise. He listens, cares and remembers. I'm truly grateful for his kindness and compassion. I saw a doctor at IHC Kearns and IHC Riverton. They both failed to do the right diagnosis. The latter left me with septicemia and a huge lab bill from California. I was very nervous and hesitant to go to any doctor after such ordeals. I'm so glad that my friend recommended Dr. Karnam. He is amazing, simply the best! Thank you doc.
Wendy on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/23/2020, 06:20 AM
Dr. Karnam is amazing! It does not matter when I see him. A day could have passed or two years, and he always remembers me! I know I can call him anytime and he will answer my call right away. He is kind, compassionate and his knowledge is incredible. I highly recommend Dr. Karnam!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Rhonda on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/13/2020, 18:23 PM
He is amazing! He saved me! I went to the ER for unexplained abdominal pain. He performed an upper and lower GI test. He educated me on my condition and gave me medications to remedy the situation. Two years later I was having an acute attack of diverticulitis. He made time in his day to see me at his clinic and prescribed a STAT CT Scan. He prescribed antibiotics immediately. He even called me in person to follow up on my at home care. He is accurate, compassionate, and makes time for his patients. He listens.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/24/2020, 05:22 AM
Dr. Karnum and his staff are fantastic! Dr. Karnum is thorough, personable, and definitely goes the extra mile to ensure that my questions and concerns are resolved. Highly recommend!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 05:21 AM
Our family is eternally grateful for Dr. Karnam. We arrived at Dr. Karnam’s office in dire need of a miracle. Our father was awaiting a kidney transplant but had become so ill and wasn’t able to eat or drink for quite some time and had lost close to 90 lbs. Dr. Karnam was so compassionate. He took the time to listen and understand our frustrations. Frankly, we had run out of hope. Dad asked, “can you help me?” He said, “I will make you better!” That one sentence gave dad hope and a will to keep fighting. At each appointment Dr. Karnam made us feel like dad was his only patient and like nothing else in the world mattered to him other than making him well. Dr. Karnam was able to find the causes of the stomach troubles and soon had dad back to eating normal food again and gaining weight back. Fast forward a few months and dad has his new kidney. Guess who came to visit at the hospital? Dr Karnam! He will forever be a part of our family. RUN to Dr Karnam. He is the absolute BEST doctor.
Sokia on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/24/2019, 04:02 AM
Excellent Dr. Very Professional
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/08/2019, 01:10 AM
Unfortunately throughout my life I have seen many doctors. Dr. Karnam is one of those Doctors that are hard to find. He genuinely cares about my health and well-being. He has gone above and beyond in trying to help me. He is very knowledgeable, respectable, kind, caring, and oh my gosh I could go on. Wish there were more doctors like Dr. Karnam. Thank you
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/22/2019, 19:26 PM
I have been a patient of Dr Karnam's for over 10 years. Chrohns can make life a day to day hell, but Dr Karnam has always been there to support me. Keeping track of my symptoms, following up after hours to see how I am doing. And if a new issue is developing, always willing to move quick without taking any shortcuts to insure we have the right treatment. Always personable and relate-able, you are in the right hands for a GI Doctor with Dr Karnam.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.