Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
12 reviews
|Surgeons|Lincoln, NE 68510

1101 S 70th St #100, Lincoln, NE 68510

(402) 483-4292

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

4239 Farnam St # 301

(402) 552-3040
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

450 E 23rd St

(402) 941-7030
5.0
(1) · Doctors

983280 Nebraska Medical Ctr

(402) 559-4017
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7500 Mercy Rd

(402) 398-5880
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

4353 Dodge St

(402) 552-2020
5.0
(1) · Doctors

44th & Emile

(402) 559-4424
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pat Duffy review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Pat Duffy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 12:58 PM
Dr. Nagengast is a wonder diagnostician and surgeon. He is also very kind and makes you feel comfortable.
Connie review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Connie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 05:32 AM
Dr. Nagengast came highly recommended and did not disappoint. I believe God puts people in our paths and I feel very blessed to have had Dr. Nagengast and his staff in my life. He is very calm and patient which really helps put you at ease. He relates to his patients very well and makes a concerted effort to do so.
Michael Mills review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Michael Mills on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 06:15 AM
I tried to press no stars yeah, but it wouldn't let me. This man performed outpatient hernia surgery on my sister. Apparently, his success has gone to his head. The lackadaisical manner in which he treated my sister with, killed her. After going home, she had called his office to complain about pain she was having. The receptionist on the phone, home apparently is free to give diagnosis to his patients, told her she had had a bunch of things moved around inside of her, and it is going to hurt. But during the operation, nicked her intestines, which immediately started the process of going septic. after the initial operation being performed on a Wednesday, finally decided to take a look at her on Tuesday the following week. By then of course, it was way too late to save her. With her husband and her immediate family by her side, and her daughter in route from Dallas , never regained consciousness. After the previous Friday, I never got to speak to my big sister again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Jane review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Jane on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 07:01 AM
Dr. Nagengast is the only doctor I would ever go to for any general surgery procedure. He has done three procedures for me so far and each one has been a great experience. He has a very mild manner and great, soft approach which can ease any nerves. He cares a great deal about the comfort and healing of his patients and does excellent work. His nurse Angie also has a great bed side manner, answers/returns phone calls timely and explains and answers any questions thoroughly.
Jack M review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Jack M on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/25/2016, 17:44 PM
Dr. Nagengast has proven surgery is not only knowledge and technique, it's an art form.
Stan Gerbig review for Dr. Stephen M. Nagengast, MD
Stan Gerbig on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/21/2016, 19:00 PM
Best experience ever.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.