Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
28 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43016 United States

7450 Hospital Dr # 150, Columbus, OH 43016 United States

(614) 766-5050

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 North Murray Hill Road

(614) 878-4541
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

106 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-1100
5.0
(2) · Doctors

104 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-6413
5.0
(45) · Doctors

5969 E Broad St # 200

(614) 864-6010
5.0
(5) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

150 Taylor Station Rd #300

(614) 434-2400
About

At Columbus Surgical Associates our goal is to provide compassionate, quality care to all of our patients in the full spectrum of general surgery. Our skilled, board certified surgeons and caring office staff strive to assure you an experience as pleasant and stress-free as possible. We look forward to meeting you and being a part of your health care. If you have any questions, please contact our office and our staff will be happy to assist you. Our physicians are members of the OhioHealth system of hospitals, which includes Riverside Methodist Hospital, Dublin Methodist Hospital, and Doctors Hospital.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
28 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Don McMullen review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Don McMullen on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/30/2018, 03:05 AM
Dr Glatz performed hernia repair surgery for me in 2016. Dr Glatz recently performed a recurrent hernia repair surgery to my lower right abdominal area below previous mesh repair. In both procedures, my recovery time was good and wounds healed well. Dr Glatz also performed a colonoscopy for me, and all went well with that procedure.
Retired RN review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Retired RN on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/27/2018, 08:19 AM
Being a retired RN from the Columbus area, I can highly recommend Dr. Glatz as a general surgeon. I was faced with possible cecal cancer and had to have emergency surgery. I found him and his NP, Amy, to be both caring and skilled in their specialities. It was a stressful time and they took time to answer ALL of my concerns. Having seen many surgical outcomes as a RN, I can attest that he is also a very skilled surgeon. If needed I would return, recommend to friends & family.
Aimee F review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Aimee F on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/23/2018, 08:50 AM
I love this office, the medical staff especially is friendly and very helpful! Dr Glatz is wonderful and was the one and only doctor who was able to properly diagnose my medical condition (ultimately cancer). He treated me with the utmost care and respect and made sure I knew what the treatment plan was every step of the way. I highly recommend this office and doctor and I know they will always be here for me if I ever need them again!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Stephanie Fox review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Stephanie Fox on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/03/2018, 02:45 AM
He LISTENS!!! You are not just a stack of test results but an actual person. The staff was helpful, caring, compassionate and very nice. Great group.
Jamie review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Jamie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/11/2018, 07:50 AM
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE and now he won't even talk to me. He asked his office manager to apologize to me...not that she did. Her name is Courtney and she is as rude as can be. She sounds annoyed that she even has a job.
Respond to negative reviews
Peggy review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
Peggy on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/26/2016, 01:38 AM
Dr. Glatz was called in to perform an emergency appendectomy on me on a Friday night. He was very kind in explaining everything to me and did not seem bothered that he had a late surgery. He explained exactly what he was going to do, how long it would take, recovery time, etc. The surgery went well, and I remained in the hospital overnight. Dr. Glatz came in early the next morning to check on me and tell me how everything went. He took his time. I highly recommend Dr. Glatz as a surgeon.
April review for Dr. Stephen M. Glatz, MD
April on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/14/2016, 04:56 AM
Nurses were friendly! Dr. Glatz seemed to be bothered by me being there. Spent little time in the room. Seemed to have someplace better to be. I had to go back for a growth in the same area and he tried to drain it blindly. Three years later and I need surgery again in the exact same area and told my PCP that I'd never see Dr. Glatz again for this issue.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.