Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Scott N. Folino

Own this business?
4.8
92 reviews
|Dental|Palm Harbor, FL 34683

2311 US-19 ALT #3, #3, Palm Harbor, FL 34683

(727) 784-0214

http://www.palmharborperio.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dental

6450 Central Ave

(727) 347-6450

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

5331 Commercial Way Ste 203

(352) 597-6828
5.0
(14) · Dentists

803 40th St W

(941) 748-7403

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

4009 Tampa Rd #5

(813) 448-7422
5.0
(1) · Dental

6153 Fort King Rd

(813) 780-1403
5.0
(72) · Orthodontists

330 E Highland Dr

(863) 644-0430
About

Dr. Scott Folino, DDS is a periodontics practitioner in Palm Harbor, FL and has been practicing for 20 years. He graduated from West Virginia University School Of Dental Medicine in 1995 and practices periodontics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
92 reviews
585
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 85 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/19/2020, 04:03 AM
This is the 5th tooth I have broken down to the gum over the last 10 years. Dr. Folino has removed all of them and put in bone grafts for me. I have had very good experiences with him and his staff. I am very comfortable going there which says a lot as I have a huge dental phobia from years of dental issues since childhood. They have helped me right away when I needed. I will continue going to this Periodontist and his staff. I go to the Palm Harbor location.
Melissa Barker Solevilla on Facebook

2 years ago

08/07/2018, 03:34 AM
This entire team is fantastic! They are so kind and put patients who are fearful of dental procedures (like me) at ease! One of my favorite things about their office is that once a week they have evening hours. What medical specialist do you know who can say that?!? It just shows me how much they respect their patients and their demanding lives. I would not hesitate to recommend this doctor or his amazing team!
Trey Dawson on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2017, 03:30 AM
Dr Folino. Nancy and Rusty are consummate professionals. Skilled and caring. Excellent advance info, combined with accurate post procedure counseling, resulted in a solid outcome. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/06/2016, 00:42 AM
Horrible personality, rude. Stay away from him. He caused painful problems with my gums that after a year I still have pain. My dentist is apologetic everytime I go because of referring me to him. My dentist has completely stopped referring anyone to him because of the damage he caused to my gums.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/12/2016, 06:45 AM
I had an emergency at home and had to cancel my appt. on a short notice. The VERY rude woman told me that I had to pay a $50 fee. I never saw nor was informed about a rescheduling fee of $50 so I told her that I was not going to pay. She said, "too bad, it's posted "somewhere" in the office, and to expect a bill in the mail." The doctor himself seemed good, but how he trains his staff is severely lacking in care and good business. I come from a family of dentists (unfortunately, not in FL).
Respond to negative reviews
Annette on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/21/2016, 05:37 AM
I have never been to a periodontics before and was very nervous to go, and I have also had very bad luck with some dentists in the past. Nancy, the office manager, made me feel very comfortable on the phone when I voiced my concerns and the entire office was warm and welcoming. Dr. Folino was kind and very thorough when explaining what needed to be done and if anything was urgent. I would definitely recommend this Dentist and his office, especially if you as skeptical as I am.
Donna DeVole Lipply on Facebook

5 years ago

09/30/2015, 04:50 AM
Excellent experience with Dr. Folino and staff. They made special arrangements to get me in asap for my tooth extraction which was much appreciated. Dr. Folino called me the next day personally to check in with me and to go over my meds, rinses, etc. Not many doctors do this - usually the receptionist calls. I really appreciate the personal attention and level of care with this group. Highly recommend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.