Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Sarika Desai

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
111 reviews
|Cardiologists|Phoenix, AZ 85027

20045 North 19th Avenue, Suite 101, Phoenix, AZ 85027

(623) 404-3115

https://arizonaheart360.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

13128 N 94th Dr Ste 100

(623) 876-8816
5.0
(13) · Cardiologists

1301 E McDowell Rd

(602) 251-3122

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Sports Medicine

9250 N 3rd St Ste 2000

(602) 861-1168
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

5859 W Talavi Blvd

(623) 930-6000
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

7700 E Indian School Rd #2

(480) 941-0800
About

Specialties I am a heart doctor. As a general, preventative cardiologist, my focus is particularly on identifying risk factors early among individuals who may be at risk of developing heart disease. I work very hard on a daily basis to keep patients healthy and listen to my patients' individual needs and concerns. I treat all types of general cardiology cases and have a special interest in treating patients diagnosed with POTS syndrome.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
111 reviews
599
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Hall review for Dr. Sarika Desai
John Hall on Healthgrades

5 months ago

07/09/2021, 04:27 AM
A trusted friend described Dr. Desai to me as a "Detective Doctor" who strives to identify and eliminate a disease rather than treat a package of symptoms. I went to her in that vein with a situation not involving the heart, but rather an ongoing digestion issue. She heard me out, asked several insightful questions, and proposed a course of action. And no sooner had I begun to follow the course she had laid out than she informed me that the answer had presented itself, and told me exactly what I was dealing with, what it meant for me, and pointed me toward a very competent specialist in gastroenterology who is hard at work setting me straight. Dr. Desai has been my Wonder Woman. She accomplished a diagnostic breakthrough which, over a dozen or more years, has eluded several GPs, two other cardiologists, and assorted other practitioners whose main interest has been to send me on my way so the next patient in the line could be brought in. Would I recommend Dr. Desai? Absolutely!
RP review for Dr. Sarika Desai
RP on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2020, 14:06 PM
I was recommended AZ Heart 360 by my family practice doctor after experiencing a cardiological event. On my first visit with the cardiologist, I was charged $250 cash...for the initial assessment...but saw the doctor for about 5 minutes over a phone screen as they were implementing tele medicine. I was told to come back for additional tests which costed me another $366 cash. To conduct all of the tests, it took about a month and despite my several phone calls to the office, I was never able to get any answer concerning results or my health status. After a month from my initial visit, I was then scheduled for an additional "phone call" with the doctor to go over the results...but only if I was willing to pay $135 cash... An absolute joke!
Business Response:

Rp, we are sorry you feel this way, however I never spend just 5 min with any patient. During your first and only visit, your concerns were discussed & we took time to answer questions. My supervisor spent at least another 15 min with you in August to answer your concerns. You were pleased with our office's responsiveness. With deductibles, the patient is responsible for their portion. Our clinic policy states that if there are unpaid balances, then you are responsible.ArizonaHEART360

Respond to negative reviews
HaakJ review for Dr. Sarika Desai
HaakJ on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 05:28 AM
Dr Desai has been such a huge instrument in my health over the last few months. I really value her opinion and appreciate that she listens and discusses different treatment options and tests to ensure I am getting the best care. She spends time listening to concerns and is so thorough, I can't stress this enough. I have been in and out of many offices over the last year and I always know when I see Dr. Desai I am going to get an answer. Her office is so calming and her office staff is top notch. I enjoy coming to this office knowing my time is valued and I won't be stuck in the waiting room forever like most of my other Dr's. It feels great to be valued as a patient and have my time valued. If you are looking for an amazing cardiologist that truly values you as a person and is so well versed in many areas of the body, please go see Dr. Desai and her staff. I can't say enough great things!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Anonymous review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 04:34 AM
do not trust your health to this office
Respond to negative reviews
Christopher A Maione review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Christopher A Maione on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2019, 16:17 PM
As a professional in the health care industry, I can tell you first hand the importance of having a physician who treats the whole patient. Not just in and out of the office but spends time to listen and understand the entire picture. I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Desai as my cardiologist for many years now and can give her the highest regards. If you are looking for someone who will take the time, discuss all your treatment options and offer sound medical advice, look no further. If and when the time comes that you are in need of options, I highly recommend that you give Dr. Desai a try. I think like me, within the first appointment you will have found a positive and caring physician for life. Don't be just another number in the health care system, reach out to her office, set up an appointment and check it out for yourself. In any case I wish you the best of health and quality of life in the future, let Dr. Desai be apart of that equation.
Celeste Werner review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Celeste Werner on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 03:20 AM
I highly recommend Dr Desai. She is not only technically competent but she has a great personality and treats and cares for you like you are family. She takes time to educate you as she walks through your results, focuses on not only addressing the issue at hand but also preventing and reversing. I have recommended both my Mom and Dad to transfer to her. That is the highest recommendation I stand by.
Jason M review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Jason M on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 11:54 AM
I never really thought about the real value of preventative cardiology, but too many young people ages 30-60 are having strokes and heart attacks these days. She took the time to order the right right lab tests to reveal any issues and then provided me a clear road map to maintaining and improving my heart and cholesterol health through life changes that I could control over the long haul. Very appreciative and feel confident that I'm on the right holistic and preventative path thanks to Dr. Desai.
Hugh Baird review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Hugh Baird on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 02:40 AM
Following some problems with my previous cardiologist, I researched other cardiologists., and turned up Dr. Desai's name, with her strong credentials. In early visits, I found her a very warm person and apparently astute at identifying my cardiac status, but I'm pretty healthy and thought maybe I might be an easy "test". Recently I provided a lipid panel for a routine visit to Dr. Desai. I'd been off cholesterol drugs for a couple of years, and my numbers were astronomical! She was horrified, telling me of a high risk of pancreatitis. I was put on Zetia that same day, and as soon as possible, I had my first Repatha injection. Her knowledge of the situation was fluent, and she explained everything. Later, she personally saw to a massive reduction in my Repatha cost. She takes the time for a full human conversation, and her immediate firefight in the case of my emergency was a strong measure of her genuine personal AND professional empathy.
Anonymous review for Dr. Sarika Desai
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/14/2019, 13:40 PM
She is so helpful and a great bedside manner and explains everything. I am so glad for her referral for a vascular specialist. My blood pressure does not go up before i get to her office like it does for other Doctors.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.