Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
48 reviews
|Family Practice|Plano, TX 75093

6124 W Parker Rd, Ste 138, Plano, TX 75093

(972) 981-7000

https://www.willowbendfamilymd.com/profile.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

300 W 1st St

(972) 923-3032

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

215 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 906-9130
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4900 Long Prairie Rd

(972) 691-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(104) · Healthcare

80 McMakin Rd

(940) 455-7100
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

12700 Hillcrest Rd #252

(469) 261-3227
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

5165 Live Oak St

(214) 937-0763

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Robert Cook, MD is a family medicine specialist in Plano, TX and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from University Of Texas Southwestern Medical School in 1986 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
48 reviews
539
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AubreyNana review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
AubreyNana on Healthgrades

9 months ago

03/22/2021, 08:21 AM
Great physician. Very knowledgeable and super personable. Would recommend him to anyone needing a Family Physician. The wait time is very short & he is thorough and listens to your complaints about your health problems.
Steven Allen Redmond review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Steven Allen Redmond on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/31/2020, 08:22 AM
My family has been patients of Dr. Cook for 25+ years. He is caring and always listens patiently to any concerns and questions that I have. He doesn't overbook so there is no long wait time. I couldn't ask for any better doctor.
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/06/2019, 01:12 AM
Dr. Cook is great and spends lots of time with you. He is very knowledgeable and will refer you to a specialist if your condition warrants one.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
CGurney review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
CGurney on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/19/2019, 00:31 AM
Dr Cook is a wonderful doctor. My entire family has always gone to different doctors from each other. Once I found Dr Cook, we all switched. He's thorough and personable. It's a rare occasion if we have to wait for our appointment.
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/23/2018, 00:36 AM
Dr. Cook is an excellent practitioner who takes the time necessary to help in a professional, courteous and caring way. I feel fortunate to have found him, and highly recommend him. Without a doubt the best family physician I have ever had.
Susie Hall review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Susie Hall on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/15/2018, 01:01 AM
I have been going to Dr. Cook for 18 years. He has been spot on every time with whatever my problem might be and I quickly get well. He listens and doesn't rush you through the visit but is quick and thorough so you don't have to spend a huge amount of time, which makes me happy. The wait to see him is typically short. Office staff is fantastic about returning calls. I will never have another family doctor unless Dr. Cook decided to quit practicing.
Deborah Newton review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Deborah Newton on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 01:16 AM
Dr. Cook has been out family physician for many years. It has been a rare occasion that I was not seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. His diagnosis has always been correct and he chooses the best low cost treatment plan without sacrificing effectiveness.
Jenn review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Jenn on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/03/2017, 01:14 AM
I saw Dr. Cook for nearly 20 years. He's the kind of doctor you go to if you pretty much already know what's wrong. After several ER trips, I found a doctor who actually knew how to diagnose me. Of course since dr. Cook isn't into actually speaking to or getting to know his patients, he labeled the ER visits as drug seeking behavior. Actually, sir, it way/is Lupus. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone. Not even for their pets.
Respond to negative reviews
Jerry review for Dr. Robert A. Cook, MD
Jerry on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 00:25 AM
Dr. Cook is very thorough and personable. He listens to his patients. While he is very busy, he does't rush through his visits. If he is unavailable, his nurse practitioner, Emily, is also very good and works closely with him to insure a good diagnosis and quality care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.