Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
218 reviews
|Dermatologists|Charlotte, NC 28277 United States

5815 Blakeney Park Drive, Ste 100, Charlotte, NC 28277 United States

(704) 542-2220

https://www.ppsd.com/providers/patrick-mcelgunn-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(42) · Dermatology

50 13th Ave NE # 2B

(828) 322-8380
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

935 Wyke Rd

(704) 481-1142
5.0
(343) · Surgeons

5821 Fairview Rd #115

(704) 643-2205
4.9
(871) · Healthcare

128 Medical Park Rd #201

(704) 235-1827
4.9
(47) · Dermatologists

1899 Tate Blvd SE #2110

(828) 328-4449
4.8
(548) · Dermatologists

15830 Ballantyne Medical Pl

(704) 341-0090
About

Dr. Patrick McElgunn was the Director of Johns Hopkins Dermatology and Cosmetic Center at Green Spring Station and Assistant Professor with the Johns Hopkins Department of Dermatology. His areas of expertise are cutaneous laser surgery and cosmetic dermatology. He has extensive clinical experience in the use of several lasers and light systems including the pulsed dye laser for spider veins on the face and body, Q switched yag laser for age spots and tattoos, CO2 laser for wrinkles and moles, Syneron Polaris radiofrequency laser device, non-surgical facelift technology, LightSheer hair removal , Smoothbeam diode laser for wrinkles, acne and acne scarring and intense pulsed light for photorej

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
218 reviews
5195
  
410
  
35
  
20
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/30/2022, 01:46 AM
I have used Dr. McElgunn for a number of years now and he and his assistants have always been very professional, courteous, and on time.
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

10/01/2019, 06:52 AM
Dr. McElgunn is hands down the best dermatologist I have ever had. I highly recommend him
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2019, 05:38 AM
Complete success to care for Basal Cell on the nose. As always, all staff have been thoughtful, professional and kind. Been a client here more than a decade.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/14/2019, 06:30 AM
I took my daughter in as a new patient today and have never met a more arrogant and condescending dr in my entire life. As if acne is not hard enough he told her that she will be battling acne her entire life and studies show that no employer wants to hire anyone with acne so she better make a commitment to get it under control. She has battled acne since she was 14 and is now 19 so it has always been a struggle. Also, as she was speaking she used the word “ like” and he rudely said “you’re in college not you should not be saying the work like”. His only treatment recommendation was Accutane and when she said she didn’t want to take that but would be willing to do other things he was condescending and said you have to make a commitment if you want your acne to clear up. Talk about kicking someone when they’re down. I will take her and my money elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Shelley review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Shelley on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/06/2018, 01:13 AM
I was so nervous but Leann and dr McElgunn were so calming and reassuring. Awesome experience!!
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/17/2018, 03:41 AM
your phone number 7045422220 does not work. you must be loosing a lot of business. this has been like that since a long time. FIX IT.
Business Response:

Our Charlotte/Blakeney office is experiencing phone issues and we are working to resolve the problem. In the interim, you may call our Charlotte/Cotswold office at 704-344-8846 to schedule an appointment. Thank you for your patience.

Morgan Bowman review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Morgan Bowman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/19/2018, 01:01 AM
Dr. McElgunn and his staff are great. Was in the exam room within 5 minutes. Fantastic dermatologist
Anonymous review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/26/2018, 02:26 AM
very rushed
Business Response:

At PPSD, we want all patients to have a positive experience, including a thorough visit. Since we take all feedback seriously, we do use such information to better that experience. If there are ever any questions or concerns that patients feel were not addressed during the visit, please know that we do welcome contact to discuss these matters.

Respond to negative reviews
J.A.O. review for Dr. Patrick S. Mcelgunn, MD
J.A.O. on Wellness

4 years ago

05/23/2018, 01:53 AM
Doctor good, assistant excellent.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.