Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mary L. Harris

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
20 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Baltimore, MD 21202

301 St Paul Pl, Ste 718, Baltimore, MD 21202

(410) 332-9356

https://mdmercy.com/centers-of-excellence/digestive-health-and-liver-disease/our-doctors/the-center-for-inflammatory-bowel-and-colorectal-diseases/mary-harris-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Oncologist

10755 Falls Rd # 200

(410) 583-7106

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

18111 Prince Philip Dr #204

(301) 570-1510
5.0
(1) · Gastroenterologist

12012 Veirs Mill Rd

(301) 942-3550

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Gastroenterologist

15005 Shady Grove Rd # 200

(301) 340-8099
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

10905 Fort Washington Rd # 405

(301) 292-2300

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(41) · Gastroenterologist

6701 N Charles St #4202

(410) 296-4210
About

Dr. Mary Harris, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Baltimore, MD and has been practicing for 30 years. She graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University School Of Medicine in 1983 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
20 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

02/10/2021, 08:32 AM
she was abrupt, rude, did not listen, very poor manners gave no medical advice - no diagnostic - no physical exam required would never go back ( sadly she was highly by our GP, whom I admire greatly)
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda Wheeler on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/01/2020, 01:04 AM
I had an in person appointment with her scheduled and received a call from her office the day before telling me there was a time change. I couldn’t accommodate the time change because I am a hairstylist and have clients. She changed the appointment to a zoom meeting which I wasn’t thrilled about. When I got on the zoom I was not greeted by the doctor but by an assistant of hers, I wasn’t even made clear of who this person was. We spent 4 minutes on the zoom call scheduling a colonoscopy I wasn’t even sure I needed to have. I later canceled the colonoscopy and decided to seek out a new doctor who would find the time to meet with me. I was charged $400 for this 4 minute meeting with god knows who and she refuses to cancel the charges. This is during a world pandemic and she’s a doctor who’s supposed to help people get better. She’s clearly only in this for the money and is a disgrace to medicine.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 10:17 AM
Worst doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/21/2018, 07:35 AM
Mary Harris has been my gastoenterologist for over 10 years. She is caring and meticulous. She explains the results of procedures clearly to be understood by a non-medical person. I have never had to wait to be seen in her office or in the operating room. I trust her implicitly. I feel as though she has all the time in the world for me even though I know she has patients in the waiting room.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/10/2018, 01:38 AM
It was very a disappointing visit, I had colonoscopy done by Dr. Harris several years ago, and before procedure I asked for her advice given my heath problems, She cut me short stating that I needed to schedule an appointment with her to discuss my problem. So I went today, and all I got was an offer of another colonoscopy?! She did not even want to talk about the problems, Her nurse practitioner asked me questions and had nothing to advice. Accept the nurse refered me to pelvic physical therapy
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 02:30 AM
Dr Harris is very knowledgeable, however she is very condescending & often requires colonoscopy to do any evaluation. I have Crohn's and while she is excellent for knowing the newest drugs to treat this condition she is very insistent on her patients doing multiple scopes. Very rarely have I been for a visit in the past 7 yrs where 1) she actually touched me &2) I didn't leave the office scheduling yet another colonoscopy. If you question her she gets very defensive. I LOVE MERCY,however.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/18/2017, 11:12 AM
Rude and condescending. Overreacts when she doesn't agree with patients and talks down. She has yelled at me multiple times and made me cry.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 01:54 AM
Dr. Harris is an Ulcerative Colitis expert. I've had UC for over 10 years, been through a dozen doctors and am happy to found someone that understands and is able to effectively treat my disease.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.