Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
48 reviews
|Dentists|Newberry, SC 29108 United States
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dental

5251 Forest Dr

(803) 787-9793
5.0
(799) · Dentists

124 Alpine Cir

(803) 788-0900
5.0
(275) · Dentists

3527 Bush River Rd

(803) 798-0894
5.0
(334) · Dental

342 Calhoun Ave

(864) 229-7979
5.0
(1132) · Dental

306 Channel Drive

(803) 736-0065
5.0
(25) · Dental

4265 S Church St Ext

(864) 576-0870
About

Dr. Kevin James, DMD is a dentistry practitioner in Newberry, SC. He practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
48 reviews
519
  
423
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Featured
Adele Wright review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Adele Wright on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/29/2021, 01:03 AM
My initial visits 1.5 yrs ago with Dr. James were satisfactory. (even gave a good review)As time passed, I regret ever finding him. I had a crown and after 3 weeks, it came off. I returned to have it reattached and after 2-3 months it came off again. The third time, it came off and I lost it in my home. Dr. James wanted me to pay for another crown. He should have stood by his work (per insurance co) and replaced it free of charge. After going back & forth with office personnel, I had a very hard time getting in to speak with Dr James. The ending of this was his office mngr offering me my records and stating that I could find anthr doctor. I had never in my medical journey had any doctor or personnel treat me in such a disrespectful/no caring manner. Also, fillings all failed. I was traumatized and untrusting of any dentist. In the last few months, I have found a competent/caring dentist that is getting my smile back together. I would not recommend him AT ALL. Emotionally damaging
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/13/2021, 02:53 AM
this place is awful. it looks gross and not clean. the staff is a hot mess, rude and aren't on the same page. dr james is never on time and never there for early appointments. if the office wasn't government funded the doctor would be out of a job if you ask me. i will never be back nor recommend someone go there.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/23/2018, 04:39 AM
I would NOT recommend anyone going to Dr. James. He injured my mouth when he jerked my wisdom tooth out. Now because of the injury I have a major canker sore. I have never had a canker sore until now & the pain is horrible. I wasn't giving anything to clean the holes after eating or really told anything. Both of my experiences with him were horrible.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

08/17/2017, 08:44 AM
Took my child for check up Dr James not even in building. Staff mire concern with taking her picture . Said fluoride tasted like soap ..doesnt deserve 1 star
Respond to negative reviews
S. Grims review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
S. Grims on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/23/2016, 02:09 AM
I was injured by Dr. James & had lost time from work due to his negligence. He is very unprofessional & not trust worthy.
Respond to negative reviews
Marvis F. review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Marvis F. on Smilereminder

12 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:48 AM
I had a wonderful experience. Jane was an excellent hygienist. Have never had anyone to clean my teeth so good. Thank you!
Paula M. review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Paula M. on Smilereminder

12 years ago

01/21/2011, 09:01 AM
It is a very pleasant environment and I have no complaints thus far from either of my visits.
Doriece M. review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Doriece M. on Smilereminder

12 years ago

01/13/2011, 09:46 AM
Over all I was very satified.
Margot M. review for Dr. Kevin M. James, DMD
Margot M. on Smilereminder

12 years ago

12/16/2010, 10:05 AM
Your hygenist is a miracle worker.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.