Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Kevan R. Hansel, MD

Own this business?
4.2
16 reviews
|Healthcare|Hendersonville, NC 28792

317 N King St, Hendersonville, NC 28792

(828) 693-3344

http://lamondfamilymedicine.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

304 New Leicester Hwy

(828) 255-4723
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

397 Blake St

(864) 253-9089
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

1860 Sugar Hill Rd

(828) 652-8727
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

30 N Main St

(828) 646-0080
5.0
(13) · Family Practice

400 Dupre Dr

(864) 542-3019

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(810) · Family Practice

317 N King St

(828) 693-3344
About

Dr. Kevan Hansel, MD is a family medicine specialist in Hendersonville, NC and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from Joan C Edwards School Of Medicine At Marshall University in 2000 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
16 reviews
512
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
  • 7 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews4.4Google
  • 4 Reviews4.4RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

07/08/2019, 07:30 AM
I this was not true but dr. Hansel gave out medication that caused severe physical harm. The choice is yours but he cares more about $$$ then his patients and then hides behind his staff and technology. It is just worth it, find a better doctor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/09/2019, 07:39 AM
Dr. Hansel takes time to listen to what I have to say and always follows through with necessary action. He is thorough in explaining options and/or medication. He has a pleasant personality and great sense of humor. His staff is kind and efficient. I've been going to Dr. Hansel for 4-5 years and have been very happy with his care.
Kathy Kuhlman on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 05:07 AM
Dr. Hansel has been my doctor for about five years and I've found him to be very caring and thoroughly professional. He listens without skepticism; he is not judgemental or patronizing, and he does not seem to be burdened with the huge ego that afflicts many doctors.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 01:27 AM
Dr Hansel is a knowledgeable, caring physician. His nurse and all of the office staff are terrific. I appreciate their punctuality and friendliness.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/30/2018, 03:57 AM
Horrible experience. Tried to switch to this practice. First visit, Dr. Hansel wanted previous records, which we had already done the paperwork for previously and were not obtained. On a second appointment a month later, returned to find out that we went for no reason, as our records again were not obtained. Seen and charged for no reason. Again completed more paperwork to have records gotten and when we called needing a refill, no records available. Will not return to this practice!
Respond to negative reviews
Clifford Robinson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/23/2016, 02:00 AM
He has been my doctor for about a year now with several office visits during that time. Never laid eyes on him, wouldn't know him if he walked in. His PA Brady has been treating me from day one and i'm happy with him, just seems strange that the actual doctor has never thought it necessary to meet me, but I guess as long as the checks clears, he figures everything is fine. So as far as Dr. Hansel goes ..don't know enough to rate, his PA Brady I'd give him a 5 star rating.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/28/2016, 01:36 AM
I am so happy with him. He listens, and my opinion and ideas matter. I am a RN that helps. But have been with their office about a decade.
Kerry C on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/03/2016, 01:57 AM
Friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely interactive. Like many patients in the internet age, I do a fair amount of my own research online (which is no substitute for a doctor!) and unlike my previous physician, he appreciates my curiosity and proactive attitude towards my healthcare. As I've gotten older, my scrutiny on health providers has sharpened immensely. So far, best Doc and support staff ever.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/31/2016, 04:12 AM
The first doctor I've ever truly trusted.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.