Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
80 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30308 United States

550 Peachtree St NW #1600, Atlanta, GA 30308 United States

(404) 881-1094

https://www.atlantagastro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(34) · Doctors

7402 Davidson Pkwy S

(770) 507-0909
About

"Dr. Kongara is a graduate of the accelerated combined six-year Bachelors and Medical degree program at the University of Missouri in Kansas City, where she served as president of the American Medical Student Association. She completed her internship...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
80 reviews
572
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
Sort By:
Recommended
beth berghoff review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
beth berghoff on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/03/2022, 06:04 AM
This was an initial visit. Dr. Kangara reviewed my medical history, listened to my concerns and gave me directions for moving forward.
MAG review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
MAG on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/10/2022, 05:43 AM
I have been seeing Dr Kongara for almost 2 years now - for a serious IBS issue that affected my whole life. When I first met her - she was so helpful, asked me a ton of questions to understand what I was experiencing and worked closely with me to help my quality of life. After a few visits through the pandemic and a colonoscopy in Nov 2020, which came back normal with no issues - she was able to treat my condition with medicine. I feel amazing and no longer stress about my condition, worry about taking long car rides, worry about any accidents I may have - i feel better, i'm more confident and i thank Dr K for working with me and finding a treatment plan. She is amazing and so kind - I would absolutely recommend her to anyone needing a Gastro doctor.
K. Turner review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
K. Turner on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/01/2022, 03:58 AM
Dr. Kongara is a special kind of physician. Not only is she highly experienced in her field & well trained, she is a kind & sweet person with a good heart that shows through her work! Her bedside manor is the best I’ve seen or felt from any physician I’ve ever met! She made me extremely comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. She listened to my concerns, examined me with care, & even entertained my “Web MD” self diagnosis findings without judgement. She did not rush my office visit, & even stayed longer to accommodate my appointment. She is a truly a gem, & just a really good human! In all honesty gastroenterology is probably my least favorite type of medical appointment to go to, but with Dr. Kongara as my gastro provider I’m put at ease because I know she will make me feel comfortable.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Bert Weiss review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
Bert Weiss on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/14/2021, 05:33 AM
Dr. Kongara literally changed my life! For over 20 years about 2x a year, I'd get stomach pains so bad that it I couldn't eat, couldn't exercise, struggled at work; basically incapacitated. No dr could figure it out. Kongara was determined. She told me next time it happened, get to the ER and we'll get x-rays. Turns out my appendix would expand but not burst. 20 years. The medical community doesn't recognize chronic appendicitis. Shrug. But this is what was happening. Kongara removed my appendix and I have had ZERO issues since that time. None. Her determination and refusal to give a generic diagnosis changed my life! She's fun, professional and I feel 100% confident in recommending her.
Bert W. review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
Bert W. on BirdEye

9 months ago

11/13/2021, 09:54 AM
Dr. Kongara literally changed my life! For over 20 years about 2x a year, I'd get stomach pains so bad that it I couldn't eat, couldn't exercise, struggled at work; basically incapacitated. No dr could figure it out. Kongara was determined. She told me next time it happened, get to the ER and we'll get x-rays. Turns out my appendix would expand but not burst. 20 years. The medical community doesn't recognize chronic appendicitis. Shrug. But this is what was happening. Kongara removed my appendix and I have had ZERO issues since that time. None. Her determination and refusal to give a generic diagnosis changed my life! She's fun, professional and I feel 100% confident in recommending her.
Highly recommend! review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
Highly recommend! on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/29/2021, 02:27 AM
Dr. Kongara is kind, thorough and very knowledgeable. She takes her time with you in conversation and in procedures. She listens closely to what you have to say, take time to explain and address your issues, and makes you feel comfortable even when dealing with issues that are difficult to discuss. I've been to her for several years and my gastro problems are much improved after working with her. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kongara!
William Wolpin review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
William Wolpin on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/30/2021, 06:02 AM
Our digestive systems play a critical role in our overall health and Dr. Kongara has the training and experience to provide the highest level of care. During my first visit with her on July 29, 2021, she clearly was a smart and personable physician who readily identifies with her patients. As a person with her training, skills and professional demeanor, I thoroughly trust her to perform my upcoming procedure.
Betty Anne Bell review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
Betty Anne Bell on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/24/2021, 06:40 AM
Everything was exceptional!
Emily BOND review for Dr. Kavita R. Kongara, MD
Emily BOND on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2021, 03:13 AM
Dr. Kongara exceeded our expectations! She was extremely, kind, caring and knowledgeable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. So happy we were referred to her and this practice
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.