Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
33 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43213 United States

5965 E Broad St # 250, Ste 250, Columbus, OH 43213 United States

(614) 759-5060

https://www.mcmg.mountcarmelhealth.com/locations/colon-rectal-surgery/mount-carmel-colon-and-rectal-surgery

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 North Murray Hill Road

(614) 878-4541
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

130 N Detroit St

(937) 599-3085
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4581 Columbus Rd

(740) 625-6234
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

106 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-1100
5.0
(2) · Doctors

104 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-6413
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1906 Tamarack Rd

(740) 522-0222
About

Dr. Karamjit Khanduja, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from University Of Mumbai in 1980 and specializes in colorectal surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
33 reviews
525
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
marvenia bosley review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
marvenia bosley on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/11/2018, 01:19 AM
Dr Khanduja began working with my 91 year old mother about 3 years ago. He is highly skilled and had make a difference in her quality of life; she was having problems with feeling when she had to "go". Dr. Khanduja performed surgery and she now can has the urge, no more embarrassing accidents, she now feels comfortable and socializes with her friends as often as possible. Dr. Khanduja is truly my hero, as he made all the difference in my moms quality of life.
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 01:27 AM
I was referred to Dr. Khanduja by my primary care physician to have an external skin tag removed from my anus. This is a quick snip office visit with maybe a stitch or two. He insisted on a colonoscopy before he would deal with the skin tag (a colonoscopy has nothing to do with a skin tag). It cost me literally thousands of dollars, didn't touch the original problem, and then his office never contacted me again.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

06/30/2017, 02:03 AM
I went to Dr Khanduja with a terrible hemmoroid condition. I had previously went to two other Drs with no success to my problem. Dr Khanduja resolved my problem after 3 banding procedures. He was very informative, professional & I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a excellent physician.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

05/12/2016, 01:47 AM
Great doctor. Would recommend him very highly. Had my colon removed with several complications and he took great care of me. Always concerned for me as his patient.
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/31/2015, 01:32 AM
Don't be hesitant to take a clinical appoint for office visit, particularly if you have some issue that needs to be addressed. He may not to have a silver bullet to cover all kinds of cases with a complete solution, but his analysis of risk assessment is of top notch. Very patient to explain with plain English that easily understood. His clinical skill can be summarized in one word super. I have no hesitation to recommend him to be your surgeon.
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

12/15/2014, 00:58 AM
Dr. Khanduja performed a rectocele repair (for obstructive defecation). I was very apprehensive about having the surgery simply. Not because I didnt trust him but just because of where the problem was. After talking it over with my family, I decided to talk to Dr. Khanduja again. He was very patient and explained the procedure to me thoroughly, complete with hand written drawings to explain was was wrong and how he would fix it. My only concern (not a complaint) is the time spent in the waiting room. However, I have never felt rushed when he is with discussing issues with me so I can only imagine that he is giving other patients the same attention and concern. As far as the procedure, I would recommend it if you are suffering from a similar issue. Sometimes the discomfort that we are willing to accept as "normal" is far from normal. Because people normally don't discuss these types of issues, I had no idea how much easier things could/should be. No regrets.
Garry W Benner review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Garry W Benner on Wellness

8 years ago

04/21/2014, 04:35 AM
Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I've already told my friends and family about the fantastic experience I had with this wonderful doctor. Both the doctor and staff here are extremely friendly and welcoming. They put in the extra effort to make me feel valued and important. They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. Dr Khanduja absolutely saved my life-twice. He is absolutlely the best colon-rectal surgeon in this area! I trust him implicitly, and highly reccomend him to anyone considering this type of surgery.
Garry W Benner review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Garry W Benner on Wellness

8 years ago

04/21/2014, 01:04 AM
Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I've already told my friends and family about the fantastic experience I had with this wonderful doctor. Both the doctor and staff here are extremely friendly and welcoming. They put in the extra effort to make me feel valued and important. They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. Dr Khanduja absolutely saved my life-twice. He is absolutlely the best colon-rectal surgeon in this area! I trust him implicitly, and highly reccomend him to anyone considering this type of surgery.
Jim O review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Jim O on Wellness

9 years ago

08/20/2013, 02:04 AM
It was easy to get the appointment time that worked for my schedule. It was easy to find, The office has been flexible with appointment times. willing to work with my schedule. Dr. Khanduja was the first of many doctors and three hospital stays to finally diagnose my problem. We consider him by far one of the best his field. Have run in to two friends who also sign his praises. Not only was he able to provide everything he promised, he took time to listen to questions and explain follow-up. He definitely exceeded my expectations.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.