Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
33 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43213

5965 E Broad St # 250, Ste 250, Columbus, OH 43213

(614) 759-5060

https://www.mcmg.mountcarmelhealth.com/locations/colon-rectal-surgery/mount-carmel-colon-and-rectal-surgery

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 North Murray Hill Road

(614) 878-4541
5.0
(16) · Dermatology

112 N Ewing St

(740) 687-1177
5.0
(12) · Doctors

5720 Blazer Pkwy

(614) 761-1151
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1906 Tamarack Rd

(740) 522-0222
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

106 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-1100
About

Dr. Karamjit Khanduja, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from University Of Mumbai in 1980 and specializes in colorectal surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
33 reviews
525
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shockingly Rude! review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Shockingly Rude! on Healthgrades

5 months ago

12/09/2021, 00:33 AM
Dr Khaduja came to tell me the results of my colonoscopy, but before he did that he chewed me out for my poor bowel prep?! I explained I had followed all the procedures… I’ve Never been talked to so rudely by Any Doctor in my 62 years! Then he showed me a bag which contained my polyps I guess! Good Lord! As a result I will be changing medical groups to other than Mount Carmel Medical Group. SMH. In this day and age I would think there were standards of care to be met….
Respond to negative reviews
Linda Frank Farnham review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Linda Frank Farnham on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/21/2021, 18:36 PM
Dr. Khanduja is a wonderful surgeon and person. My father was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer in November 2005. Dr. K. operated on him December of 2005. He was very sensitive to my dad’s needs and when there was no more hope for him, Dr. K called us all together and explained the situation to us with compassion and tears in his eyes. My dad died two days later and we all miss him to this day in 2021. Dr. K. is the very best and I would trust him with my life, even though my dad passed away. Dr. Khanduja tried so hard to save my dad, but when one has Stage 4 cancer, one has very little chance of survival. We all love you Dr. Khanduja! Linda Frank Farnham
Lena review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Lena on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/31/2020, 08:03 AM
Dr. Khanduja has saved me twice in the last 20 years by giving me treatment options- some I had no knowledge of. He is a very caring physician in whom I have the greatest faith. I am an 80-year old retired teacher who has had the privilege of being taken care of by many great physicians and he is at the top of my list!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/09/2020, 07:13 AM
He was a great doctor. He helped me with my problems. He explains everything well and is not rushed. Very nice doctor. He listens and answers your questions. I highly recommend Dr. Khanduja. My surgery went Very Well. Thank you.
Tammie Lowry review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Tammie Lowry on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/01/2020, 03:55 AM
Dr. khanduja and his experience is why I was referred to him. He has a way of explaining that is easy to understand. He listens & educates his patients. Never once did I feel uncomfortable. I recommend Dr. Khanduja for all your colon/rectal concerns.
Joseph review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Joseph on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/10/2020, 06:34 AM
Had a full colectomy through Dr. Khanduja. When I went to him for a second opinion, he didn't pressure me, but fully explain my options and why a colectomy was recommended. Saw me through a really bad time after complications with recovery. He clearly knew what he was doing and checked on my regularly after complications caused me to be in the hospital much longer than anticipated.
Sandra Maynard review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Sandra Maynard on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/13/2019, 04:11 AM
I had a rectocele repaired and a large hemorrhoid removed this year (2019) by Dr. Khanduja. During my first visit he spent a lot of time explaining everything. He has a different style of humor but I instantly liked him. He did pre-op testing to be absolutely sure of what needed to be done. I was very scared to have the surgery, I was afraid of the pain. He assured me he would give me a "few" pain pills. I went home the day of the surgery and had little pain. Everything healed properly and I was so pleased with the outcome. This Dr. is wonderful and knows exactly what he is doing. I was so happy,I gave him a hug during my final visit.I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Anonymous review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

09/13/2019, 03:05 AM
Absolutely wonderful surgeon. Caring, Extensive, and knowledgeable. He solved both of my problems completely. Highly recommend him. Sandy June 2019
June review for Dr. Karamjit S. Khanduja, MD
June on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/02/2019, 15:34 PM
Dr. Khanduja came highly recommended to my 84 year old mother by her gynecologist. He was very thorough, extremely knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. He performed a Rectocele Repair and my mother has excellent results and says it feels like a miracle. She has suffered years with this condition and now after 2 short weeks of recovery is feeling great and is so glad she found this wonderful doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.