Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jorge D. Flechas, MD

Own this business?
4.4
27 reviews
|Family Practice|Hendersonville, NC 28792

80 Doctors Drive, Hendersonville, NC 28792

(828) 684-3233

https://www.helpmythyroid.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

304 New Leicester Hwy

(828) 255-4723

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

397 Blake St

(864) 253-9089
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

1860 Sugar Hill Rd

(828) 652-8727
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

30 N Main St

(828) 646-0080
5.0
(13) · Family Practice

400 Dupre Dr

(864) 542-3019

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(813) · Family Practice

317 N King St

(828) 693-3344
About

Jorge Flechas, MPH is a family medicine specialist in Hendersonville, NC and has been practicing for 42 years. He graduated from Loma Linda University School Of Medicine in 1977 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
27 reviews
521
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 11 Reviews4.7Wellness
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
  • 7 Reviews3.3Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/20/2019, 03:15 AM
Disappointing. Seemed like he wasn't interested in my issues. Diagnosed with Hashimotos hypothyroidism and didn't tell me what to expect in the future. I asked him if he had any good news for me and he just shook his head no. I asked about iodine and he said "yes, its good to prevent breat cancer". ??? Nothing about thyroid disease. Had to pay full price for visits since he's "opted out" of medicare and not in network for insurance. Last time there I noticed a note on the wall saying all visits payable at walk in or your appointment will be rescheduled. No warning, nothing in the mail. I had been a patient for 2 years.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/23/2019, 03:33 AM
He is obnoxious and will make you come every month. Only wants to drain your insurance and wallet dont recomend have been to vetinarian clinics with better treatmemt
Respond to negative reviews
Tammie Marett on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/14/2017, 10:35 AM
Dr Flechas has been our family doctor for 15 years. He diagnosed my husband's papillary thyroid cancer on our very first visit. He is attentive, knowledgeable, and teaches you about your illnesses as he goes.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Angie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/09/2017, 14:47 PM
I recently had my first office visit with Dr. Jorge Flechas. First impression: very observant and intelligent. I'm grateful for the opportunity to be a patient and, I'm looking forward to working with him in the future. He was kind, with a good sense of humor. He offered several new suggestions to a comprehensive folder. I learned a lot in the short amount of time I was able to spend in his office.
Ckirkman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/10/2016, 11:55 AM
I have been a patient of Dr Flechas for 2 1/2 years now. Literally stumbled upon him looking for an iodine literate practitioner. It has been a life changing experience for me. He was able to diagnose me on the first visit with an issue that other Drs had missed for a decade, and the labs confirmed his suspicion. I continue to drive 3 1/2 hours each way several times a year to see him and find it is well worth the trip. I have recommended him many times over to friends and family.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/20/2016, 08:03 AM
The office staff was pleasant, though they failed to provide pertinent pre-appointment information, which resulted in huge inconvenience for us. Dr. Flechas himself was abrupt, cold, heartless, did no palpating whatsoever to even try to begin helping, and accused us repeatedly of lying. We have never been treated so meanly by a doctor... and he certainly should not be calling himself a fibromyalgia doctor. Don't recommend at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia Coffey on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/25/2016, 07:47 AM
I am very impressed with my first visit with him today (May 24, 2016). He was very attentive, thorough and genuinely concerned with the problems I am having with my thyroid disease. I have never been to a Dr. who was so knowledgable about thyroid disease. He spent a lot of time with me and addressed every issue I had concerns about. I am so excited to find a Dr. that I trust to help me get well after struggling with the disease for 30 years. I highly recommend him and am thankful.
Allen Robinson on Wellness

6 years ago

12/25/2014, 00:18 AM
Very knowledgable and excellent physician
Allen Robinson on Wellness

6 years ago

12/25/2014, 00:05 AM
Very knowledgable and excellent physician
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.