Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. JARED D. PETERSON

Own this business?
5.0
82 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

1580 Antelope Drive, Ste 175, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 773-2233

https://www.utaheyedoc.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

"Jared Peterson, M.D. is a board-certified ophthalmologist at Mountain View Eye Center in Layton, Utah. He completed his ophthalmology residency training at the Wills Eye Hospital in Philadelphia, which is perennially ranked among the top 3 ophthalmo...

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
82 reviews
581
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 73 Reviews5.0Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/02/2019, 03:27 AM
Dr.Peterson takes his time to explain any eye problems in layman’s terms. He wants to make sure you understand your condition and treatment. He takes his time and is very kind. I started seeing him after taking my Father in Law to his appointment with him and was impressed with his care and treatment of a 90+ yr old man with glaucoma, macular degeneration and other eye problems. He also has mild dementia and will repeat questions and Dr. Peterson kindly will explain again. Highly recommend.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

05/24/2019, 16:19 PM
knowledgable and courteous great visit helping to resolve a dry eye issue
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/29/2019, 08:44 AM
Dr Peterson has been our family ophthalmologist for 3 years. He is friendly, rarely in a hurry, thorough, & addresses all our questions. My school-age dtr had a small concern and he took extra time to examine her eyes beyond a normal checkup. Another dtr felt her Rx was giving her headaches and he re-evaluated her and modified it to help put her at ease. My parents are driving from out of state to see him for cataract surgery and are extremely pleased with his bedside manner & expertise.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Brian on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/18/2019, 11:52 AM
Dr. Peterson is professional and personable. He took a real interest in me as a person as well as a patient. He was thorough. He has a good sense of humor too. I would easily recommend him.
Robin G. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/08/2017, 11:09 AM
I went to Dr. Jared Peterson because I had cataracts in both eyes. When I talked to him, I found out I could get a symfony lens which would correct my vision as well as remove the cataracts. I had the symfony lens put in both eyes and now I have 20/20 vision in both eyes and don't have to wear glasses any more. I am 66 years old. It was expensive but worth it. Dr. Peterson, your were great and so was your staff! Thank you! Robin G.
Frances Brady on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/06/2016, 09:42 AM
The surgery was quick (20 minutes for one eye and 15 for the other one) with little discomfort. I was able to see very well the first day and two weeks later both eyes are 20-20 without glasses.
J. Cross on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/05/2016, 09:48 AM
I was a little nervous about having cataract surgery, but Dr Peterson was VERY helpful and did a great job. I wasn't nervous at all when it came time to have the second one done. He knows his job and does it very well. I am extremely satisfied with my experience.
Dr Peterson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/26/2016, 11:53 AM
Dr. Peterson provides the very best in eye care. I have never experienced such a high level of care. I highly recommend him
Amy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/25/2016, 08:07 AM
Dr. Peterson and his staff are great! You can tell they genuinely care and are also good at what they do. Dr. Peterson was great to explain everything.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.