Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. James G. Bunton, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
15 reviews
|Dentists|Kansas City, MO 64112

4635 Wyandotte St #200, Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 753-2664

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dentists

4635 Wyandotte St # 200

(816) 753-2664

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Dentists

6301 N Oak Trafficway #102

(816) 453-2323

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Dental

113 Blue Jay Dr # 201

(816) 792-3880
5.0
(8) · Dentists

647 Country Club Terrace

(785) 841-8210

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

16637 Midland Dr

(913) 631-9400

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
15 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

04/17/2015, 11:49 AM
The dentist is never in office. I switched my daughter and myself to Dr. Bunton after moving, have had 3 appointments, and have yet to meet the doctor. He is "surprisingly" out of office on the days I came for cleaning and exams. Each time was a different excuse and always a "last minute thing that couldn't have been predicted.". Hopefully it is true that we have not had any issues with our teeth (I have no clue if a provider has looked at my films, but he definitely hasn't looked in my mouth). I will find out with a different dentist.
Respond to negative reviews
FrankinKC on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

08/28/2008, 11:18 AM
He is an excellent general dentist. Kind and and caring. He tries to takes the least invasive/expensive approach, yet one that saves your existing teeth and give you the best result. He takes everything into consideration and thoroughly explains the pros and cons so you can effectively weigh your options, and your investment. And, unlike many medical offices, most of his staff have worked there 15-20 years. They are all some of the nicest people you could meet. I will be eternally grateful to him and his staff. Because of him/them I was able to keep my front teeth and postpone having them pulled or spend about $7,000 for an 8 unit bridge. That was 5 years ago, and even today people comment on my smile. My part? Brush and floss as recommended.
bc on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

08/06/2008, 03:08 AM
I was very disappointed with the service I recieved at Dr. Buntons office. The facilities and equipment are all cramped and seemingly outdated - despite being so close to the plaza. Dr Bunton himself is an older dentist, who seems friendly enough, and I wanted to trust him based on the fact he seemed experienced - He gives a cowboy type vibe. He filled a cavity for me and after drilling the hole in my tooth, dropped a piece of equipment, then akwardly picked it up and kept going. They didnt use any equipment like spacers, a rubber dam, or UV curing mechanism when filling the cavity. The cavity came out feeling very rough. I recently went to another dentist in the area and had an experience that was 110% better. S&G Family Dentistry - look them up, you will be glad you did.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
jkhsns on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

01/10/2008, 09:03 AM
With Dr. Bunton and his staff, you are family. He is an excellent dentist. I've never had a negative experience in all my years of visits. Parking can sometimes be a bit difficult, but a visit to The Plaza is still a joy. You cannot get better care than with Dr. Bunton or his son.
clyde on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

09/25/2006, 12:38 PM
I was afraid to go to the dentist because of some bad experiences in the past. A family member referred me to Dr. Bunton. It had been about 10 years since I had been to the dentist, I knew there was alot of work to be done. He put me at ease immediately and assured me the outcome would be worth the multiple visits. Long story short, he's been my dentist for about 6 years now and I refer everone I know to him. Very PAINLESS TOO!!!! He even called me later in the evening to see if everything was alright.
Alex on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

03/24/2006, 12:28 PM
Dr. Bunton is a very capable dentist. Also, his dentistry is pretty painless.
HC on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

03/23/2006, 03:46 AM
The entire staff is nice. Both Dentists make the visit pleasurable and almost fun. They treat everyone like family.
mdmarcha on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

01/19/2006, 11:43 AM
Wonderful dentist. I located him through my dental insurance provider search. His staff was great and they even squezed me in for a next day appointment because I had that day off of work already. Very nice man, explained everything to me, and referred me to a wonderful oral surgeon to have my problem tooth removed.
Melba on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

01/03/2006, 03:46 AM
Dr. Bunton was great, I am a high anxiety patient and he worked with me through my needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.