Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. James B. Stafford, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
14 reviews
|Orthopedists|Houston, TX 77030

6620 S Main St #1325, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 986-6000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

4509

(713) 799-2300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

11307 FM 1960 Rd W

(281) 571-7508
5.0
(33) · Pain Management

24624 Interstate 45 N

(832) 450-4378
4.9
(95) · Orthopedists

810 Waugh Dr

(713) 374-4263
4.9
(78) · Orthopedists

6550 Fannin St #2600

(713) 790-1818
4.8
(1149) · Healthcare

7401 Main St

(713) 799-2300

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
14 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/12/2018, 09:10 AM
I went to him because of the pain in my right hand one year ago.He started to examine my right hand,then he asked where I was from and when I answered his question, he started to pushing and bending my left hand very harshly, the hand which had no pain before! He pushed my wrist a lot that it started to pain so much when I left his office and since then I have pain consistently in left hand and the hand is unusable.I took an MRI image recently and it shows severe problems in my left wrist joint.
Respond to negative reviews
Zayda on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/18/2018, 07:51 AM
Do not go to this doctor, he will hurt you! I went to him because of the pain in my right hand about one year ago. He started to examine my right hand , then he asked where I was from and when I answered his question, he started to pushing and bending my left hand very harshly, the hand which had no pain before! He pushed my left wrist a lot that it started to pain so much when I left his office and since then I have pain consistently in left hand and I can't do anything by it and is unusable!
Respond to negative reviews
Lyn Allan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/07/2017, 11:04 AM
Dr. Stafford is very short during appointments and seemingly offended with questions (as he responds with a sarcastic tone and condescending demeanor). For me, this behavior made him not approachable. His staff isn't much help either, even with detailed instructions. He could care less about you as a patient and he is very arrogant. If you need hand surgery, I would recommend going to another surgeon in Houston.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 09:06 AM
First off, he bills me for new x-rays even though I brought perfectly good scans from less than 24 hours before at an ER. The entire appointment he seemed disinterested in my condition and even questioned my manhood when I noted the pain I was in. His bedside manner is the worst I've ever experienced in my life. Then I find out he billed my insurance over $500 for a total of maybe 3 minutes of face time. Forgot Congress, DOCTORS are what is wrong with healthcare.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/23/2016, 19:06 PM
He sees patients with a short notice and seems knowledgeable enough. I just can't recommend a doctor that talks sarcastically about your condition, your pain or (his misconception of) your knowledge. Scolded me for not mentioning issues (which he forgot or dismissed) and just kept getting increasingly scornful throughout each appointment. Belittling a patient as person and their pain is not OK. Just wish I got a proper referral instead of seeing the first available specialist.
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

07/18/2012, 15:06 PM
Amazing gentleman, very thorough, kind, beautiful bedside manner and really knows his profession. His staff are also fantastic. Would have no hesitation in recommending Dr James Stafford.
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

03/10/2010, 09:20 AM
Dr. Stafford cannot perform complex surgeries. He did not perform the surgery we discussed and upon waking from anesthesia, he told me "it was too complicated". Instead of fixing my wrist he made it worse. I had to go to another doctor and get a prosthesis put in b/c Dr. Stafford cut the head of my ulna off (he said that this was my best option). After paying for another surgery/prosthesis, I now have a 20lb limit set on my wrist. THANKS FOR NOTHING DR. STAFFORD. ITS TIME TO RETIRE BEFORE YOU SCREW UP MORE PEOPLE'S LIVES!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

07/20/2009, 20:01 PM
Dr. Stafford is very good. My hand was in very bad shape and he told me that if I got even 50% usage it would be great. Well, he did better; I have about 85% usage today. I might have been lucky, but he did a great job. The only problem is that he works for Baylor, which is an organization you cannot trust.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.