Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Harry F. Hughes, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
19 reviews
|Neurologist|Augusta, GA 30909

1210 Roy St, Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 860-6515

https://physicians.universityhealth.org/details/19652/harry-hughes-clinical_neurophysiology-neurology-augusta

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264
4.5
(2) · Neurologist

840 Stevens Creek Rd

(706) 722-6957

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Harry Hughes, MD is a neurology specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 27 years. He graduated from Thomas Jefferson U, Medical College in 1987 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
19 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.7Wellness
  • 6 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews3.5RateMDs
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/25/2020, 05:15 AM
He is so good at answering questions and takes the time to listen me. He has helped to improve my health. What more can I ask for?!
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

09/14/2019, 04:36 AM
Dr. Harry Hughes is condescending and dismissive. Disappointed.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/22/2019, 08:19 AM
Dr Harry Hughes was probably the best Dr I have ever seen. He took time to do a complete work up on me and then answered all my questions and explained what was going on with me where I could understand.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/20/2019, 12:44 PM
Dr. Hughs has been a life changer. My first appointment he took his time and went over everything with me. He wasn't afriad to look outside of the box and cosider things that other doctors would not. He didn't make me feel crazy which is a huge plus and my other nero did. He is understanding and like I said takes his time. He doesn't rush and treat you like a money cow, he developes a plan of treatment and explanes why he is doing it a certain way. Also, if he doesn't know alot about a certain condition he is not afraid to tell you that he needs to do more research on it. He is very trustworthy and I would recommend him to anyone that needs a nero.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/07/2018, 02:34 AM
He is a great physician. Always takes time to explain things thoroughly.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/21/2017, 02:22 AM
When I went for appointment, he had not even looked or made sure they sent any test results over before I got there. I had to explain in depth what was going on with me because it was like he didn't know anything about me. I feel if I was referred to and my appointment was weeks out then he should have had time to look over my chart. Then he just added on one more dose of gabapentin, which I told him it was just dulling the pain not taking it away. Was very disappointed when I left.
Respond to negative reviews
Christine Ward on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/24/2016, 02:19 AM
I went to visit Dr. Hughes upon my doctors recommendation. He seem to have been a nice person. During the test that was given me, at one point became very painful. He did not explain what happened or what might have caused the severe pain. I left his office thinking that the pain would soon go away. Within a couple of days, the pain got worst. I went back into the office to explain the pain and to see if I could get an appointment. I could not and was told to go back to my primary doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

08/20/2015, 01:23 AM
Very thorough. Explained things so that I could understand it.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 06:34 AM
Great neurologist. Personable and knowledgeable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.