Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Girish Anand, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
65 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

5671 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd suite 600, Ste 600, Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

(404) 257-9000

https://www.atlantagastro.com/provider/girish-anand-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(34) · Doctors

7402 Davidson Pkwy S

(770) 507-0909
4.6
(9) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
About

"Dr. Girish Anand is a graduate of Dr. M.G.R. University, Christian Medical College, in Vellore, India, where he received a combined bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery degree. Following an internship and work in the Department of Hematology...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
65 reviews
553
  
40
  
33
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Nancy Miller review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Nancy Miller on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/31/2016, 06:02 AM
Dr Anand is an exceptional Doctor. Kind, explains everything. Began having colonoscopies for family history and polyps 5 years ago. I have since moved to Florida but still go back to Atlanta for colonoscopy with Dr Anabd every year. I would never think of using any other Doctor.
Linda B review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Linda B on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/29/2016, 03:20 AM
I was new to the Atlanta area in the summer of 2015. When I arrived I was very ill having had recurrent C. difficile . After having seen a physician in Athens and feeling like he did not or could not offer any chance for relief, my husband who is a physician began to research other possibilities. We were so grateful to find Dr. Anand who offered us excellent care and hope for relief. Dr. Anand offers compassion as well as exceptional professionalism. I recommend him without rrservstion!
Debra Moody review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Debra Moody on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/03/2016, 10:04 AM
Excellent Physician, kind, caring, very professional, a true expert in his field, the only Gastro Doctor that I will ever go to.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Anonymous review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

08/17/2015, 06:03 AM
He made me feel much more at ease about my first ever colonoscopy screening. Very professional and knowledgeable and punctual. My procedure was to begin at 7 am And it did!! He even took time to make sure the pillow was positioned in a place for my maximum comfort during this procedure. Not the least bit embarrassing etc. Visited me in recovery to share his findings. Great bedside manner.
Anonymous review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

04/30/2015, 10:48 AM
My favorite doctor! Dr Anand really takes the time to listen to you and your symptoms and has a great bedside manner. When I didn't have health insurance and was diagnosed with the fairly severe issue, he went over and above to give me samples of my three meds. Truly a nice man.
Anonymous review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

02/17/2015, 08:49 AM
We were grossly overcharged for services. Out of pocket was over $2200.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.