Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Girish Anand, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
65 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

5671 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd suite 600, Ste 600, Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

(404) 257-9000

https://www.atlantagastro.com/provider/girish-anand-md/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(34) · Doctors

7402 Davidson Pkwy S

(770) 507-0909
4.6
(9) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
About

"Dr. Girish Anand is a graduate of Dr. M.G.R. University, Christian Medical College, in Vellore, India, where he received a combined bachelor of medicine and bachelor of surgery degree. Following an internship and work in the Department of Hematology...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
65 reviews
553
  
40
  
33
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Mig23 review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Mig23 on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/12/2020, 03:08 AM
Dr Anand has done my colonoscopy for the past 3 years, and I’m incredibly grateful. I have dealt with chronic polyps for 15 years. My doctor referred me to Dr Anand with the expectation that he could get to the root of my issue. My most recent colonoscopy revealed no polyp, thanks to the successful removal last year. Had I read reviews a few years ago I probably would not hv become a patient. So glad I trusted my doc, now retired. Dr Anand is the best ever!
RUTH HOGER review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
RUTH HOGER on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/08/2020, 17:44 PM
I Had good results with the medicine Dr Anand recommended for me. It controlled the problem I was concerned about. I discussed other issues (questions) that I had regarding my situation and Dr. A. answered them to my satisfaction and made further recommendations. I will report back to him in three months. The telephone appointment worked well for me.
Anonymous review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/29/2020, 12:22 PM
I had a virtual appointment with Dr. Anand and I must say I was impressed. Not only was he patient with me, he really seem to care and listen and not talk all over me like most doctors tend to do. He made me feel comfortable with him and at ease. He listened with great empathy and explained everything to me. I didn't leave the appointment with questions like I do with other doctors because they did not explain thing in a terminology that I could understand. I am look forward to working with him and I really am happy that I received a referral for Dr. Anand because with everything that I've been going through I can't take anymore mean and crude Doctors. Thank you Dr. Anand for being such a caring spirit.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
John M review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
John M on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/17/2020, 05:27 AM
Great visit! My first time as my previous doctor retired. Dr. Anand spent all the time we needed for him to fully understand my situation and share his recommendations and suggested actions in words I understood. Both his "doctoring skills" and "bedside manners" were 5-star and would recommend him strongly!
Dennis Wigbels review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Dennis Wigbels on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/14/2020, 11:41 AM
Dr. Anand was polite, professional and took the time to explain the purpose of our visit and make appropriate recommendations as to continued care and treatment by other professionals as related to my diagnosis.
Rebecca S. review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Rebecca S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/12/2020, 02:43 AM
The entire staff at this location is fantastic. Everyone is very helpful, friendly and well organized. Having Labcorp on location is extremely helpful and the phlebotomist on my visit was very pleasant and drew my blood as painlessly as possible and on the first attempt. Dr. Anand is excellent. He’s very personable and thorough with strong follow through on treatments and pharmaceutical regiments. I highly recommend him!
Mark Berkowitz review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Mark Berkowitz on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/11/2019, 08:23 AM
Very thorough . Explains , listens and answer all your questions and concerns.
Anandasubramanian review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anandasubramanian on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/13/2019, 09:09 AM
Dr.Anand listens closely to what you have to say and the details you provide. Does NOT rush to prescribe tests and instead tries to really understand what you are going through. I went in for a chronic condition and I appreciate the patience he showed before suggesting treatments.
Anonymous review for Dr. Girish Anand, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/12/2019, 03:05 AM
Truly outstanding doctor. Probably the best doctor we have experienced in Atlanta. I was very concerned about my 79 year old mother having a colonoscopy. Dr. Anand met with us and was very understanding towards our concerns. He took a lot of time with us and never pressured us into a decision. He told my mother that if she does decide to move forward with the colonoscopy that he will treat her with the same kind of care as family. We were thoroughly impressed with Dr. Anand during our visit and it made us feel very confident in moving forward with the colonoscopy. The procedure was performed a few weeks later and it went flawlessly and super quick! They already called us back to see my mother after the procedure within 30 minutes. Dr. Anand came in to speak to us and told us that all went very well. What a wonderful experience dealing with such a truly great and compassionate doctor!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.