Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
20 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

728 Pacific Ave Suite 503, San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

(415) 398-5990

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
20 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kimberly review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Kimberly on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 22:35 PM
Dr. Abbi is a brilliant surgeon and a caring, patient, fair and kind man. I was blessed to have him as my surgeon for my only surgeries ever, 3 MAJOR surgeries. He saved my body after a nasty injury that was getting progressively worse rapidly with huge pain and disability associated. The injury would have left me permanently bent over + unable to walk. Now I am able to stand straight & walk (almost) normally. VMC is extremely lucky to have this wonderful Doctor on their staff. Although my recovery has been slow I am improving steadily. He corrected every part of me destroyed by the attack. I look forward to a complete recovery. He went above and beyond with intelligent decision making, truth & compassion. He is, always will be, a Hero to me. He is pure gifted Magic! (Also, his scheduler, Faustina, is a dear, capable, effective and efficient young lady.)
Anonymous review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/11/2020, 07:10 AM
Dr. Abbi has a terrible bedside manner. I went into the hospital with a broken arm . He never looked at my arm. All he said was there is nothing I can do for you. I have cancer and I felt that he was saying you are going to die anyway so I don't have to do anything. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Val - San Francisco review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Val - San Francisco on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/23/2020, 16:05 PM
Do NOT go to Dr. Abbi, besides not having a bedside manner, he is ill-equipped to do basic surgeries. This is NOT someone you want to operate on you, he is incompetent as a surgeon. I am fighting breast cancer and broke my arm, he walked into the room and said "what is your plan?" I was confused, he's the doctor are you going to set it or do surgery? He said "it's out of my scope", he did NOT refer me to another specialists, he did not offer to cast my arm so I could get help, he left me in my hospital room for 3 days unattended with chance of possible staph infection. He would not call my Oncologist back...JUST BASIC CARE. For someone who "TOOK AN OATH" to help people, he is not your guy. Just sort of a bad human being in general. If you want a GREAT ORTHOPEDIC doctor who knows his stuff, call Dr. Velyvis, he's ON IT!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/30/2017, 14:28 PM
I highly recommend Dr. Abbi. He showed professionalism and compassion in taking care of my mother.
Anonymous review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/24/2017, 15:31 PM
When my own daughter was injured, he provided instant information and consulted with her pediatrician on what to do to heal her leg. A real down to Earth guy too. Thanks Dr. Abbi for all your help!
R review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
R on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/10/2017, 15:37 PM
I would NEVER recommend Dr. Abbi for surgery. He performed a 3 level spinal fusion which ( I understand that it is not always successful procedure) but his bedside manor was nonexistent as he visited once. I fell out of bed after this 14hour surgery and they sent me home the next day and reading my medical records he is a jerk. Don't go to him!
Respond to negative reviews
Ingrid Baccialon review for Dr. Gaurav Abbi, MD
Ingrid Baccialon on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/20/2016, 05:42 AM
He didn't explain anything other than saying I had Osteoarthritis (which I already knew) he refused to look at note with my symptoms (I'm elderly with memory problems so I have to jot things down) which he basically flung aside, saying he wasn't going to discuss them. He didn't spend the appropriate amount of time because in the middle of exam, he rushed out and some other Dr had to finish. He didn't engender any level of trust because of his arrogant and insensitive attitude!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.