Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Donald E. Baxter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
25 reviews
|Orthopedists|Houston, TX 77055

9180 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77055

(713) 647-7700

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

4509

(713) 799-2300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

11307 FM 1960 Rd W

(281) 571-7508
5.0
(33) · Pain Management

24624 Interstate 45 N

(832) 450-4378
4.9
(95) · Orthopedists

810 Waugh Dr

(713) 374-4263
4.9
(78) · Orthopedists

6550 Fannin St #2600

(713) 790-1818
4.8
(1149) · Healthcare

7401 Main St

(713) 799-2300

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
25 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
24
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

07/21/2018, 04:56 AM
Had bilateral bunionectomies in Febuary. He also shaved the bone spurs on top of both feet and released the perineal nerve on top of both feet. When I went back for post-op visit I asked him why my right big toe was not straight but bending towards the 2nd metatarsal and when I walk the 2nd metatarsal being towards the big toe. He made some remark about the sesamoid bones being hard to realign. I now have sharp shooting pain that radiates towards my toes. Also have a shooting pain in my right big toe where he removed the bunion. It hurts worse than before surgery. I'm now seeing a podiatrist who took xrays and found that the bone at the base of the 2nd metatarsal is subluxed and not in alignment. That's what causing my severe pain in the right foot and will require surgery to correct. Needless to say, I am not happy. Don't waste your time going to Dr Baxter. I wish I had never gone to him!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

02/08/2018, 08:09 AM
The worse doctor on earth. Very offensive, demeaning and hostile for no reason whatsoever!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

12/30/2014, 03:30 AM
Dr Baxter operated on both of my feet and also on my husband's ankle. We were both highly impressed with his knowledge, professionalism and his ability to help restore our quality of life. I highly recommend him.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

05/28/2014, 13:02 PM
Very professional orthopedic surgeon. He took care of my neuromas with perfect resolution of my symptoms.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

08/01/2013, 10:22 AM
I was referred to Dr. Baxter to get 2nd opinion on why the balls of my feet were killing me. First doc I went to was a podiatrist. Anyhow, so glad I went to see Dr. Baxter. He had a completely different diagnosis than the podiatrist. I loved Baxter's approach...very conservative and not so eager to suggest surgery as a first option. He was awesome, answered all of my questions, and came up with a course of action for my diagnosis of capsulitis of 2nd toe (he taped my 2nd/3rd toes with tape and wrote a Rx for orthotics with metatarsal pad). Zippidy-doo, done. That's a far cry from the podiatrist wanting to cut into both feet with his diagnosis of hammertoes. Baloney! I'd highly recommend Dr. Baxter...he's the go-to-guy if you have foot problems. Nice office/staff, very prompt, great location, easy parking. Athletic Orthopedics & Knee Center (AOK), 9180 Old Katy Rd, Suite 200, Houston, TX 77055. Phone 713-984-1400. They even have their own surgical center on 1st floor! Go!
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

03/22/2011, 12:02 PM
Doesn't say "hello" when he comes in the room, I guess he is very proud of himself!
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

10/01/2008, 01:06 AM
Dr. Baxter is one of the best doctors I have ever used!
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

08/06/2008, 05:56 AM
If you have tried the rest then go see the best. I've had over six operations on my ankles due to a car accident with a ****. I checked around and found out that Dr. Baxter has worked on Willie N., Rockets,Oilers, and olympians.
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

06/12/2008, 17:22 PM
Dr. Baxter has kept me walking for the last 30 years. After a car wreck and the nerve damage caused while in a hospital on the east coast. He told me what would happen and what could be done, and every thing he said would happen, happened just as he said it would. I would recomend him to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.